Please visit this ad sponsor to help support the website!

Saturday November 22, 2014
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[Ruane Maurice] Dark and grimy!

Ruane Maurice review

Latest News Headlines
Video: @Rilgood - "We Rollin 2"


From DM360:

Video: Rilgood - "We Rollin 2"

Rilgood returns today with the visuals for the sequel to last year's audio gem, “We Rollin.”  Part two finds the BK rhymesayer taking listeners through a visual journey along Barbados and beyond, all the way to the borough of Brooklyn. The song is a bit slower paced as compared to the original, but what's the rush when you're enjoying yourself.  Be on the lookout for Rilgood's Great Expectations mixtape, which is due out July 17...stay tuned!

MP3: @Triceracorn - "Triceracorn"


From Heaven Noise:

MP3: Triceracorn - "Triceracorn"

Triceracorn hail from Bellingham, Washington and possess a sound that seems to come from another world.  In this alternate reality, meticulously crafted beats and rhymes are the norm and they can create an atmosphere of celebration and inward, spiritual exploration simultaneously.  The listener is left unable to tell if the music they are hearing was created in a densely populated city or in some hideaway tucked deep inside a lush, northwest rainforest.

Triceracorn "Triceracorn" (self-titled album) - Free DL link: http://heavennoise.com/releases/triceracorn .

IG88′s stunning production is matched by Beige’s detailed and imaginative raps; the result is a refined product from a duo with undeniable chemistry and talent.  With the belief that not all hip hop has to be “hard” and street-battle ready (often to the point of obnoxiousness), these two gentlemen run circles around most rappers, simply by being themselves and perfecting their own styles.

Triceracorn is currently working on all new material for their next album, which will be released later this year on Heaven Noise Recordings.

PR: @SenorKaos Records "Never Stop" for Nike Endurance Athlete


From The Kaos Effect:

Señor Kaos records "Never Stop" song for Nike endurance athlete Jason Lester.

On March 19th, 2012 Nike Ultra Endurance Athlete Jason Lester began The Journey for a Better World in NYC. Over the next 102 days, he has run and biked 4,800 miles across the United States to Oregon to show the world how a Better World starts with sport.

Along the way, he made a stop in ATL on April 13th, where I got the chance to meet him and hear about his journey. I penned a poem entitled "Better Journey" as a surprise to welcome him to Atlanta.

As a result, Jason challenged me to make a song called "Never Stop" which is his mantra. A month later, and several more states into his journey, I FINALLY put together a theme song for Jason called "Never Stop."

Produced By NYC DJ/Producer DJ Eleven (The Rub), this track is designed to "do good with a vengeance."

Jason is inspiring the world through sport, as I try to inspire the world through music.

It's amazing what a little inspiration can do.

Be sure to follow Jason's journey at: www.nikebetterworld.com/journey .

You can follow my journey: www.thekaoseffect.com & www.senorkaos.com .

Listen & Download. Señor Kaos "Never Stop" (Nike Better World Mix) below.

* http://soundcloud.com/senorkaos/betterworldjourney *

Produced By DJ Eleven.

Win $1,000 Just for Purchasing @Number1Playaz Latest Single


From AB and N1P:

Win $1,000 Just for Purchasing Number 1 Playaz Latest Single

(JUNE 2012) – The Gary, Indiana trio – Number 1 Playaz are pledging a portion of their growth back to their fans, the people that support. “Drawing after drawing our fans will continue to get the help they are looking for,” explained Playo. Number 1 Playaz created this program to help fans pay for bills, grants, or go to school.

Fans can win up to $1,000 and prizes include an iPad 2, PS3, and Laptop Computer. No funny business here, check out two winners have already been announce via their Youtube channel (http://www.youtube.com/user/POTOTGRECORDS/videos). All fans have to do is purchase the new Number 1 Playaz single “Haters” on either iTunes, Amazon, or Rhapsody for only .99 cents.

For specific details see below:
THREE EASY STEPS

1. Watch Number 1 Playaz Video “Haters”

* http://youtu.be/Xc6PO8XNy1s *

2. Download the new single “Haters” for only .99 cents.

3. Forward the download confirmation to pototggrants@gmail.com.

You will be permanently entered in the drawings, each time these 3 steps are completed.
NOTE: (If using iTunes, it takes 5-7 days to receive your email confirmation from iTunes, be sure to check spam and junk folders. Or for faster entry take a CLEAR picture of your confirmation off of the actual iTunes website the day of purchase and send email to pototggrants@gmail.com).

Program Rules:

Follow the 3 easy steps in how to enter drawing link.
There is no limit to drawing entries.
Each time you download a single or album, you receive an entry.
Drawing entries are permanent; you can win over and over.
Winners will be contacted by email.
Winners must claim their grant by the deadline timeframe in email.
Winners must be interviewed and sign a grant affidavit for grant tracking.

About Number 1 Playaz:

If you’re ever in Gary, Indiana and just so happen to come by Taney and 15th, stop by and ask for a guy named Rocky. You’ll find him in a Chicago Bulls hat and he’ll put you on some of the hottest mixtapes out now. No kidding! In his bag, look thoroughly for this name, Number 1 Playaz. Yeah…you may not have heard of them, but then again have you ever really heard of Gary, Indiana? The often slept on, but recognized by those that know, G.I. is the birthplace of the Jackson 5. It’s a landmark under the unlikeliest of circumstances and home of brothers Playo (Jerry Hayom, Jr.) and O-Dogg (Orlando Haymon) and friend T-Turner (Antonio Turner). Just like the old steel mills that used to hum during the summer months on Cline Street and helped to earn the city one of its many nicknames like The Steel City, Number 1 Playaz are poised to earn a few honors of their own.

Each member brings a unique lyrical essence to the group. Playo’s words flow indefinitely like Sonic the Hedgehog on a downhill sprint. T-Turner offers a smooth, fall off the bone, style capable of spontaneous eruption. Finally, O-Dogg brings the revolutionary style of a message rapper who can alternate his lyrics from explicitly gangster, to cavelier for the ladies. Continuing “I feel like my music will last forever because of the truth behind my music. I feel like a person can listen to my music and be like, “damn that’s me.”

Video: Arsun F!st - "Speakers On Fire" (@ArsunFIST)


From AF:

Video: Arsun F!st - "Speakers On Fire"

Grimy film remake of a King Bones flex session in the subway.

Video: @AbSoul Interview with @CLCTVE


From RMG:

Video: Ab-Soul Interview with CLCTVE

Ab-Soul sits down with CLCTVE after his first show in NY as a headlining act at SOB's to talk about how he got his name; growing up in a record store; and his latest project, Control System. Powered by Revo Media.

Centri f/ Blaq Poet & SupaStar Straps "That's Why I Rap Like This"


From J Melo:

Centri f/ Blaq Poet & SupaStar Straps "That's Why I Rap Like This"

Centri is here (after making a lot of noise with his song with Skyzoo) with his new single "That's Why I Rap Like This" with Blaq Poet. Centri is one of the top runners for next years BET Cypher with his crazy bar structure. 

Artist: Centri feat Blaq Poet & SupaStar Straps
Single" That's Why I Rap Like This"
Song Link: http://limelinx.com/e1unr .

Video: @Carnage45 - "Seen It All" (prod. by Hajj)


From Shawn Dix:

Video: Carnage45 - "Seen It All" (prod. by Hajj)

This track is featured on the album "The Elevation"
Download it here: http://tinyurl.com/cnq5hot .
Twitter: @Carnage45
Directed by: Brian Washington

CMG's @ZedZilla1 Announces Rent's Due 2 and Road to Riches DVD


From Dove @ Tygereye:

CMG's Zed Zilla Announces Rent's Due 2 and Road to Riches DVD, Coming in July

Memphis, TN -- June 2012 -- With the national CMG Road to Riches Tour and dozens of individual sold-out show dates under his belt, Zed Zilla has had a remarkable year thus far.
 
On July 19, 2012, the Memphis lyricist will release his Rent's Due 2 project hosted by Atlanta's DJ Scream via Yo Gotti's CMG imprint, and will set off on yet another promotional tour for the Summer.
 
Gearing up for the release of Rent's Due 2, Zed Zilla worked with a few noteworthy artists like Gucci Mane, Don Trip, Alley Boy, Trouble, and of course, Yo Gotti.
 
Masterful beats were contributed from a number of talented producers, including Drumma Drama (Yo Gotti's "I Got That Sack"), Montana Trax (8Ball & MJG), and in-house production team Quantum Sounds, responsible for Zed Zilla's breakout hit "Fire That Chick" featuring Yo Gotti. Zed Zilla will unveil the final tracklist soon.
 
After debuting his Rent's Due mixtape in October 2011, which was hosted by Florida's Bigga Rankin, Zed Zilla set off on a two-part promotional tour, followed by a six-week run on Yo Gotti's successful Road to Riches Tour. Through the process, he documented his life both on stage and behind the scenes, and created the Road to Riches DVD to present alongside the Rent's Due 2 project.
 
The Road to Riches DVD spotlights Zed Zilla's work and personal life, including community outreach and surprise visits to high schools throughout the South. CMG will release the DVD online in four parts in July, and Zilla assures that fans will relate to his hard work even more with the documentary.
 
"People will see where I come from, and see that even though I'm on the road and gone a lot, I still get major love from my hood," explains Zed Zilla. "Everyone will see that this Rent's Due is a movement. There are a lot of people who heard but haven't seen, so this DVD should give them that visual into the life of The South Memphis Landlord."

In addition to the online release of the DVD, Zilla is stepping up his visuals with three new videos from Rent's Due 2 - "Showtime", "HataVision" and "Secrets".
 
"I picked those songs for the first videos from Rent's Due 2 because of the energy and message they send to my listeners," says Zed Zilla. "'Showtime', produced by Beats R' Us, is club/street cut, which leads you into one of the more laid back tracks, 'HataVision'. This song has no chorus, just straight bars to show my lyricism. 'Secrets' is a street/club record produced by C-Money on the Beat, and it features my homeboy Don Trip. I feel like each song comes together to make the cd complete."
 
The young rapper is confident that fans will be able to grasp even more of his sound and style with the sophomore CMG street album.
 
"I like to keep it original," Zed Zilla asserts. "I exercise mixtape-style on industry instrumentals sometimes, but I like to be the creator of my own music. I know that we'll be finishing up the second half of this year with good music that Hip Hop fans can appreciate."

For more information on Zed Zilla, go to http://ZedZilla.com and http://Facebook.com/ZedZillaCMG. Follow Zed Zilla on Twitter @ZedZilla1

Watch the Road to Riches DVD trailer here http://zedzilla.com/zed-zilla-road-to-riches-dvd-trailer and watch the "Secrets" video trailer featuring Don Trip here http://zedzilla.com/zed-zilla-secrets-behind-the-scenes .

Video: @HoodHefna - "Time to Get Paid"


From PR Dean:

Video: Hood Hefna - "Time to Get Paid"

Hood Hefna's music video for "Time to get paid" from Simple Game vol.3 mixtape hosted by Dj Suss One & Dj Kool Kid.


Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of November 18th, 2014!! Please like us on Facebook and shop Amazon through RapReviews so we can bring you new material every week. This week we have ELEVEN new items for you! Check out Admiral Crumple's "Cryptkid," Donnie Propa & Scor-Zay-Zee's "Best of Scorzayzee Volume 1," an article on the ten rap songs with DOPE game samples coinciding with our interview with Random a/k/a Mega Ran, Kingpin's "The Initiative," Micall Parknsun's "I Should've Done This Time Ago," Ruane Maurice's "Ruane Maurice" (our featured review), Skrein's "The Eat Up," Verb T's "Verbs With a Vengeance," Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for November 11, 2014 and Jeep Ward's Subways & Sidewalks #24 w/ Uncommon Nasa.

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for daily updates like R.I.P. Big Bank Hank. RapReviews.com also recommends The SmackDown RunDown from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive