Please visit this ad sponsor to help support the website!

Friday October 31, 2014
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[Run the Jewels 2] Don't cry.

Run the Jewels Review

Latest News Headlines
Video: Random & K-Murdock - "Thank You For Listening"


Video: Random & K-Murdock - "Thank You For Listening"

Courtesy Random a/k/a Mega Ran.

Music video of Mega Ran & K-Murdock's tribute to their beloved fans featuring footage from Ran & K's winter touring in Austin at SxSW & Chicago at C2E2. Shouts to Storyville and Larry aka "The Count."

Press Release: Mega Ran to Japan!


Press Release: Mega Ran to Japan!

Courtesy Random a/k/a Mega Ran.

Whoa! I can't believe it, but it's happening. This time tomorrow, myself and K-Murdock will be taking the Forever Famicom experience to the Mecca, to the birthplace. To Japan. Word up.

So before we head out, I'm here tying up some loose ends. I'll be making a trip to the post office to mail out ALL physical purchases (including "The Memorandum" preorders) so get yours in here:

http://megaran.bigcartel.com

Check that out because a LOT of new items have been added, including our spiffy new Team Mega Japan hoodie! Buy now and a portion of proceeds will benefit Japan relief charities. Help someone and stay warm at the same time!

http://megaran.bigcartel.com

Next order of business, is before we leave, if you'd like to get a souvenir from K and myself, hit this link to donate to the tour fund, cause we all could use some more sushi.

Donate:
http://t.co/wzHBE5eh

I'll be filming like crazy, best believe. I'll be back to the states in a week, with a slew of stories to tell. If you have friends in Japan, let em know that we'll be out there, and this is what our schedule looks like so far.

Dec 09, 2011 - Tokyo, TY - Shibuya Deseo - More info: http://fburls.com/48-l5AIpo2E
Dec 10, 2011 - Osaka, OS - Club Stereo - More info: http://fburls.com/87-KxGkOfop
Dec 11, 2011 - Kyoto, KY - Silver Wings - More info: http://fburls.com/17-OskB2f0x

Domo Arigato!

Ran

MP3: Wale f/ 2 Chainz, Rick Ross, Trey Songz - "Bait REMIX"


MP3: Wale f/ 2 Chainz, Rick Ross, Trey Songz - "Bait REMIX"

Courtesy M3W.

* http://www.mp3waxx.com/jobfolders/walebaitremix/blast-page.html *

MP3: SmCity - About a Hater feat. Uptown XO


MP3: SmCity - About a Hater feat. Uptown XO

Courtesy Langston S.

Check out "About A Hater" featuring Uptown XO (of Diamond District) from SmCity's upcoming DJBooth sponsored project The Indie Life: Hate, Love & Money available online January 12, 2012.

MP3: SmCity - About A Hater feat. Uptown XO: http://hulkshare.com/0hhu1sg5p1pr

SmCIty Bio

There have been few MC's with the skills to walk between both worlds, attaining success while simultaneously commanding the respect of the indie music aficionados. SmCity's mission is to market the message, package the struggle, and brand the revolution. The music mirrors his hometown of Washington DC, bringing the ghetto and politics face to face in a musical staring match for the ages. At age 26, Simeon "SmCity" Booker has lived an excitingly diverse life, from running a full service recording studio fresh out of high school to being one of the city's most respected entrepreneurs and concert promoters, in addition to performing in shows with the legendary Last Poets and sitting on panels with Dr. Benjamin Chavis.

SmCity is known for his "The Indie Life" campaign which has consisted of short films, events and of course the music. Since 2000, SmCity has been Featured in URB Magazine's Next 100, AllHipHop, hiphopdx, Okayplayer and has shared the stage with Drake & Young Jeezy. After realizing that there needed to be a platform to showcase the indie talent in the correct light, SmCity developed The Indie Life: Concert Series. His goal is to bring a nationally known indie artist to Washington, DC and pair some of the most decorated indie artist based in the DMV with that headliner as well as himself. As a part of the series, SmCity has performed with Big Krit, Cyhi The Prince, Freddie Gibbs, Freeway, Kendrick Lamar, Stalley, and a host of others. His debut album, "The Indie Life: Hate, Love & Money" featuring Skyzoo, Oddisee, Phil Ade, Uptown XO and more is set for release January 12th, 2012 hosted by DJbooth.com.
 
http://www.twitter.com/smcitymusic
Video: Billy Blue "Ghetto Dreaming" Mini Movie


Video: Billy Blue "Ghetto Dreaming" Mini Movie

Courtesy Poe Boy Ryan.

Billy Blue Mini Movie for "Ghetto Dreaming" featuring Stephie Lecor & Plus Givens
@BillyBlue305

K-Murdock PR: Forever Famicom in the Motherland


K-Murdock PR: Forever Famicom in the Motherland

What up yall!  There's a lot going on this week as myself & Random prepare for our first trip to the "Land Of The Rising Sun"...

Indeed, the Forever Famicom experience is headed to its roots in Japan as we travel with fellow progressive hip-hop artists Substantial, Marcus D & DJ Asu Rock for a weekend of shows throughout the countries' major cities! We will be traveling with 7 fans who anted up and decided to join us... but dont feel bad if you couldn't make it this time around as myself & Ran are down to cop you a souvenir if u donate just $20 bucks to our fundrazr.

Also, we decided to get these hoodies made to sell overseas too, but I am putting 5 to the side (one in each size) for anyone who emails me back about wanting to buy one!  This offer is just for you loyal mailing list subscribers, and its first come first serve, $30 + shipping!

And speaking of collabos with Ran, he & Mr. Miranda are readying their project The Memorandum yet you can also find the two featured on my "A Christmas Story" single I released last December- available on bandcamp for $1 ;)

John Legend - "If You're Out There" (Neosonic Remix) by Neosonix

Before I get back to packing, just wanna share free remix #5 with you to celebrate surpassing 500 Likes on the Neosonic Productions fan page. If you arent familar with our 1000 Likes campaign and the free remixes associated with it, check it out!

My new Xmas EP with recent tourmate MC Lars is coming SOON; And I plan on sitting down to do a LONG overdue episode of "Neo-sonix" once back in the country to answer ALL your questions regarding Panacea, tour life & what's next for Neosonic Prodcutions in 2k12, so make sure you join my Ustream crowd!

Thanx for the support yall...

K

LMC Entertainment Presents C-Boy "Gripped Up"


LMC Entertainment Presents C-Boy "Gripped Up"

Courtesy LMC Entertainment.

Check out this new Hip Hop Banger by C-Boy "Gripped Up" Produced by Louie Skeemz. Already getting a great number of Downloads and we wanna keep it going! We would appreciate your feedback on this new record! DJ's and Bloggers feel free to post and place in your rotations! Download Link is below! 

C-Boy "Gripped Up" Download Link  http://hu.lk/fuio89zf0h0l

C-Boy "Gripped Up" (Produced by Louie Skeemz) by Louie Skeemz

Video: Menacin Johnson - "Hear Me Now"


Video: Menacin Johnson - "Hear Me Now"

Courtesy Dunn Deal PR.

Los Angeles emcee/producer Menacin Johnson presents "Hear Me Now", the Alpha MC-produced official first single from his forthcoming full-length Brand New Headsets 2, featuring A-Plus of Souls Of Mischief, Abstract Rude (Rhymesayers/ATU), Oh No, Prince Po of Organized Konfusion, Cookbook of L.A. Symphony, Ariano & LD, Terem, Duke Westlake and more. A product of L.A.'s Project Blowed movement which also spawned Aceyalone, Mikah Nine and Freestyle Fellowship, he dropped his debut album Still Here in 2007 on No Threshold Records, following up with the first installment of Brand New Headsets in 2009.

Video: SCHEME f/ Astonish - "Hello (What Up?)"


Video: SCHEME f/ Astonish - "Hello (What Up?)"

Courtesy Scheme773.

PR: Scheme "Life That I Chose EP" Now Available


PR: Scheme "Life That I Chose EP" Now Available

Courtesy Scheme773.

I just wanted to send over my new EP which dropped today on iTunes and Online. The project is called "Life That I Chose" and it is produced entirely by Slot-A.
The EP is available on iTunes. It's also available for purchase on DJBooth with some exclusive material, and we have a FREE LINK courtesy of Modern-Notoriety.com

Below are the links to the EP and attached is the front and back cover. If you could please post it on your site/blog, I would greatly appreciate it.
Thanks for the support.


Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of October 28th, 2014!! Please like us on Facebook and shop Amazon through RapReviews so we can bring you new material every week. This week we have TEN new items for you! Check out Black Milk's "If There's a Hell Below," Blu's "Good to Be Home," an editorial on Charles Barkley, Steve 'Flash' Juon's The Hip-Hop Shop #297, Liotta's "Rap Music Heaven Is An Emcee's Hell," Logic's "Under Pressure," Rapsody's "The Beauty and the Beast," The Regiment x Random's "A Gamer's Anthem," Run the Jewels' "Run the Jewels 2" (our featured review) amd Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for October 21, 2014.

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for daily updates like Cornell's Adler Hip-Hop Archive. RapReviews.com also recommends The SmackDown RunDown from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive