Tuesday April 28, 2015
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[Ludaversal] Grappling in the Ludaverse.

Ludacris Review

Latest News Headlines
MP3: Brisco f/ Billy Blue - "The Philosophy (Real Nigga Shit)"


MP3: Brisco f/ Billy Blue - "The Philosophy (Real Nigga Shit)"

Courtesy BF Blasts.

@BRISCOOPALOCKA WWW.THEOPALOCKAGOON.COM .
@BILLYBLUE305 WWW.BILLYBLUELIFE.COM .

* http://www.hulkshare.com/rdyztqzmysje *

Mixtape: Juicy J - "Blue Dream & Lean" (No DJ Version)


Mixtape: Juicy J - "Blue Dream & Lean" (No DJ Version)

Courtesy Future Star Music.

DJ's the wait is over.  Here's the official NO DJ version of this mixtape that set the streets and internet on fire.  This is the newest mixtape out from Three 6 Mafia member and Taylor Gang affiliate Juicy J and now it's straight music.  Download it now and spread it everywhere!

DOWNLOAD "BLUE DREAM & LEAN" RIGHT NOW  http://www.mediafire.com/?3lq9hvghto3qoxi .

MP3: Lil Issue f/ Rick Ross - "V.I.P."


MP3: Lil Issue f/ Rick Ross - "V.I.P."

Courtesy M3W.

* http://www.mp3waxx.com/jobfolders/lilissuevip/video-blast-page.html *

Video: The Higher Concept - "Topanga" (prod. Mike Cash)


Video: The Higher Concept - "Topanga" (prod. Mike Cash)

Courtesy THC.

The Higher Concept is back with the third in a series of music videos from their upcoming release, Everybody. "Topanga", which will be featured on the full length LP dropping March 28th, was also featured on Scumbino’s Way, the mixtape from Cloudkicker x Emilio Sparks that dropped in 2011 featuring Outasight, Big K.R.I.T., Mickey Factz, Jon Conner, and more!

Video & MP3: Mic Audio & Sacramento Knoxx - "Due U Be Leave It"


Video & MP3: Mic Audio & Sacramento Knoxx - "Due U Be Leave It"

Courtesy Wanja Lange.

Mic Audio (Stereo Boyz) and Sacramento Knoxx release the first song “Due U Be Leave It” off their collaborative effort “Mi Vida Es Como Un Pelicula ( My Life is like a Movie). The album is made up by Mic Audio of the Stereo Boyz laying verses and Sacramento Knoxx’ production and results in a 24 track strong concept album, built on samples from our time’s most influential movies. Mic Audio’s extremely lyrical raps and Sacramento Knoxx’ signature Detroit sound deliver a perfect project for any Hip Hop head to enjoy.

Song Stream/Download: http://thestereoboyz.bandcamp.com/track/due-u-be-leave-it .

Black Cloud Tour - Cappadonna, Block McCloud & King Magnetic


PR: The Black Cloud Tour - Cappadonna, Block McCloud & King Magnetic

Courtesy Jerry Graham.

New York, NY (March 2012) – Wu-Tang General, Cappadonna, has released a video about the upcoming Black Cloud Tour, which kicks off TONIGHT in Providence, RI at Sunset Bar & Grille. The Black Cloud Tour will travel throughout the U.S. in March with headliners, Cappadonna, King Magnetic (Army of Pharaohs), and Block McCloud (Army of Pharaohs, Brooklyn Academy). Also appearing is Kromeatose (Disturbia Music Group) and GQ nothin’ Pretty (King Mag Music).

Check out Cappadonna's video announcement, where he flashes up the iconic Wu Tang Clan symbol, lays down the date and venue of each of the stops on the tour and exclaims how The Black Cloud will clear the air, open your mind and get it right.

The hip hop tour will invade the atmosphere from coast to coast with tunes from Cappadonna’s latest solo album, The Pilgrimage which dropped last November through Chamber Musik/ Fat Beats Records. King Magnetic will be promoting his upcoming full-length album / DVD Everything’s A Gamble 3, which will be released on March 13th, 2012 via King Mag Music. Lastly Block McCloud recently dropped the Crazy Man EP which featured a remix with guest verses from Celph Titled and R.A.The Rugged Man

For More Info, check the official Black Cloud Tour Facebook page: http://on.fb.me/y7QoWY .

TOUR DATES

3/04/2012 Lexington, KY - Cosmic Charlie's
3/05/2012 St. Louis, MO - Club Viva
3/06/2012 Springfield, MO - Outland Ballroom
3/7/2012 Lincoln, NE – Rye Room @ Bourbon Theatre
3/09/2012 Casper, WY - The Venue
3/10/2012 Salt Lake City, UT - Bar Deluxe
3/12/2012 Albuquerque, NM - Leo's Nightclub
3/13/2012 El Paso, TX – Tricky Falls
3/14/2012 Phoenix, AZ- Red Owl Room
3/15/2012 Pasadena, CA - The Terrace with Sean Price
3/16/2012 Santa Ana, CA - Malone's with Sean Price
3/19/2012 South Lake Tahoe, CA - Mo's Place
3/20/2012 Sparks, NV - The Alley
3/22/2012 Bozeman, MT - The Zebra Lounge
3/24/2012 Fargo, ND - The Nestor Tavern
3/25/2012 Sioux Falls, SD – Boonies Bar & BBQ
3/27/2012 Appleton, WI - Luna Lounge
3/28/2012 Berwyn, IL - Tiger O' Stylies
3/29/2012 Grand Rapids, MI - Billy's Lounge
3/30/2012 Dayton, OH - One Eyed Jack's
3/31/2012 Philadelphia, PA - Tacony Billards with Edo G
4/01/2012 Atlantic City, NJ - Le Grand Fromage hosted by Edo G

MP3: Andre Nickatina - "Tell Me She's A Hoe" + "Bounce (Rack City)"


MP3: Andre Nickatina - "Tell Me She's A Hoe" + "Bounce (Rack City)"

Courtesy Audible Treats.

(March 2, 2012 - Brooklyn, NY) Bay Area legend Andre Nickatina is excited to announce his forthcoming national tour, The Where's My Money Tour, featuring openers Fashawn and MUMBLS. Next month, to coincide with the tour, Nickatina will release his similarly titled new mixtape, Where's My Money?, and to kick-start that release Andre is leaking two new songs today, "Tell Me She's A Hoe" and "Bounce (Rack City)."

The Where's My Money Tour, featuring opening sets from Fashawn and MUMBLS, will kick off April 4th in New York City, New York, running 32 dates through April and May, before wrapping on May 26th, in Albuquerque, New Mexico. Additional shows are currently being scheduled and will be announced in the coming weeks. For Andre, a true veteran of the road, each tour brings something new and with The Where's My Money Tour, he's excited to be hitting some new cities and venues. "This tour gives me a chance to hit cities and states I haven't been to yet and to establish a foundation in those areas," explains Andre. "Expanding is always a good thing, so it's good to be in this position right now."

To celebrate the tour, Nickatina will also release a new mixtape in the coming weeks. The project, aptly titled Where's My Money?, clocks in at 18 tracks with production largely handled by recent collaborators Static Jon and Nima Fadavi. The lead single, "Tell Me She's A Hoe," kicks off with a flip of the classic Zapp & Roger track "More Bounce To The Ounce," flipping back and forth between funk- and soul-driven samples, as Nickatina laces the track with rapid fire flows, touching on the list of his time-tested favorite topics: drugs, money, and women.

Download "Tell Me She's A Hoe" here: http://media.audibletreats.com/Andre_Nickatina-Tell_Me_Shes_A_Hoe.mp3 .

Download "Bounce (Rack City)" here: http://media.audibletreats.com/Andre_Nickatina-Bounce_Rack_City.mp3 .

PR: Black Panther's "Soul Eater" on CD Now!


PR: Black Panther's "Soul Eater" on CD Now!

Courtesy Johnny Nobody.

Get your copy of my latest album “Soul Eater” The third album From Deejay Producer and Label Owner Black Panther. Black Panther has worked with Dead Prez, Immortal Technique, Mr. Cheeks, C Rayz Walz, Maya Azucena and more…

"Soul Eater" http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/manekinekopro/black-panther-soul-eater-cds?ref=card .

Black Panther - Anyone that knows me and the albums I've created "The Darkest Night Ever!!!"and "My Eternal winter "knows I do conceptual albums with central themes And "The Soul Eater" is no different. It has a central figure (John Smith) he leads a very boring life he tries to escape from. He works at an office job, and finds that his only escape is when he happens upon this talent/ curse. When falls asleep he creeps into the dreams of others and lives their lives to its fullest, but finds out that in order for him to occupy their life the can no longer exist, and all their fears, loves loss becomes a part of his own memories and eventually drives him insane. Every song is another life he has stolen and creates a border picture of the lives he's stolen and the darker side of his own.

Random a/k/a Mega Ran's Tour Update


Random a/k/a Mega Ran's Tour Update

What up party people! Couple new updates:

First, an interview with Hipster, Please, on music, influences and the reason for "retiring" the Blue Bomber.

http://t.co/rijykO8H

Next, DJ DN3 has been posting video updates on his Facebook, so check those out. Let's see: Roqy TyRaiD has been kicked out and banned from Wal-Mart....the shows have been amazing, and in Louisville right now, we're in the middle of a tornado warning. Adventures!

http://www.facebook.com/dn30001

But Today, Team Mega is in Louisville, KY for the Arcade Expo, this should be amazing. Go here for info:

http://www.arcaderx.com

Next is NC, SC, AL, FL AR, and TX! Stay tuned here for more info!

megaran.com/shows

Can't make it to a show? Go shopping and get some Mega Merch here:

http://megaran.bigcartel.com

Peace out, stay warm and see you on the road!

MP3: Tef Wesley - "Rock-N-Rolla" f/ Bear Witnez & Muggsy Malone


MP3: Tef Wesley - "Rock-N-Rolla" f/ Bear Witnez & Muggsy Malone

Courtesy Langston S.

Listen to Tef Wesley's latest track "Rock-N-Rolla" featuring Bear Witnez and Muggsy Malone.  Official music video for "Rock-N-Rolla" directed by Stacks Calhoun coming soon.  Tef Wesley's full project Corner Store Loosies will be available online March 14th.

Rock-N-Rolla featuring Bear Witnez and Muggsy Malone (prod. Grussle): http://www.hulkshare.com/vpkkp9r9off6 .


Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of April 28th, 2015!! Please like us on Facebook and shop Amazon through RapReviews so we can bring you new material every week. This week we have EIGHT new items for you to enjoy: Alex Faith & Dre Murray's "Southern Lights: Overexposed," Auxx' "Harmonics Contrast," an editorial on Nintendo and Amiibos, our featured video from from Mega Ran x Phil Hanson, Steve 'Flash' Juon's The Hip-Hop Shop #323 , L'Orange & Jeremiah Jae's "The Night Took Us In Like Family" (our featured review), Myka 9 & Factor's "Famous Future Time Travel" and Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for Apr. 21, 2015!

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for articles like C.M.J.'s "Julie". RapReviews.com also recommends the latest Emerson Witner's NXT Report from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive