Friday July 29, 2016
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[Agua] Refreshing and Brand Nu!

J-Zone review

Latest News Headlines
@MadDukez and @FreshKils: This Halloween... We're MONSTERS


Mad Dukez and Fresh Kils: This Halloween... We're MONSTERS

Courtesy DTR45.

Mad Dukez and Fresh Kils met each other at an Atherton concert. They started work on an album together, called GETTING GATBSY'D. It's bringing back the Roaring Twenties and is conceptually based on the novel. But they keep making new and better songs for it, so it's not coming out until next year. Rather than wait, they're getting their trick or treat on and dropping five tunes before heading out on tour with Blueprint. It's only five bucks, and if your pre-order it now, you get an instant download of the lead single, so go get it.

* http://maddukez.bandcamp.com/ *
New @MC_Lars Vinyl and Tour Dates!


New MC Lars Vinyl and Tour Dates!

Courtesy MC Lars.

* http://www.merchdirect.com/MCLars/Vinyl/GreatestHits/?productid=16234 *

Oct 31 Union Transfer (with the Dead Milkmen)Philadelphia, PA
Nov 01 Firebird St Louis, MO
Nov 02 The Conservatory Oklahoma City, OK
Nov 03 Sons of Hermann Hall Dallas, TX
Nov 04 The White Rabbit St Marys, OH
Nov 06 The Trunk Space Phoenix, AZ
Nov 07 The Dunes Yuma, AZ
Nov 08 Soma Sidestage San Diego, CA
Nov 09 Roxy Theatre Los Angeles, CA
Nov 11 Slim's San Francisco, CA
Nov 13 The Alley Sparks, NV
Nov 15 El Corazon Seattle, WA
Nov 16 Hawthorne Theatre Portland, OR
Nov 17 The Venue Boise, ID
Nov 18 Kilby Court Salt Lake City, UT
Nov 19 The Armory Vernal, UT
Nov 20 Bluebird Theater Denver, CO
Nov 21 Vaudeville Mews Des Moines, IA
Nov 23 Mickey Finns Toledo, OH
Nov 24 Crofoot Ballroom Pontiac, MI
Nov 25 House of Blues - Cambridge Room Cleveland, OH
Nov 26 Smiling Moose Pittsburgh, PA
Nov 28 T.T. The Bear's Cambridge, MA
Nov 29 North Star Bar Philadelphia, PA
Nov 30 Marlin Room @ Webster Hall New York, NY
Dec 01 The Vibe Lounge Rockville Centre, NY
Dec 02 The Ottobar Baltimore, MD
Dec 04 Motorco Music Hall Chapel Hill, NC
Dec 05 Amos' Southend Charlotte, NC
Dec 06 The Masquerade Atlanta, GA
Dec 07 The Haven Winter Park, FL
Dec 08 High Dive Gainesville, FL
Dec 09 House Of Blues New Orleans, LA
Dec 11 Hi Tone Cafe Memphis, TN
Dec 12 Madison Theatre Covington, KY
Dec 13 The Pyramid Scheme Grand Rapids, MI
Dec 14 Metro Chicago, IL
@MegaRan Says "Mega Goes SEGA" (@Neosonix)


Mega Ran Says "Mega Goes SEGA"

Courtesy Random a/k/a Mega Ran.

Remember that K and I talked about doing a Sega tribute project? No it's not done. In fact, we've been on hold, because we've been in talks with SEGA themselves about helping us out!

Today they told us they're all for it, so I'm happy to let you know that now SEGA just wants YOUR help, on which games we should flip!

* http://www.facebook.com/Sega/posts/339208256195148 *
* http://twitter.com/SEGA/statuses/261521762548842496 *

And respond to SEGA and tell them 2 things!
1) what game music theme you want to see us work with.

2) thank you for giving our boys a chance to make Sega proud!

I'm so excited to share this. We're legit!

Also stay close to my twitter and FB for announcement of the new title of this project!

Pls make sure your response is in the message so they can see it :)
Watch e-dubble's "Down" Music Video from Reset EP!


Watch e-dubble's "Down" Music Video from Reset EP!

The human race is over exposed to images of violence, sex, and materialism more than ever before; a saying that has never found its way to cliché. It's a vivid illustration of the human mind, intelligent, yet ignorant. An inherent contradiction at the root of whom we all are, stemming from pains of growing up and facing our fears or possibly much deeper. The black void each of us trying to evade, and there doesn't seem to be any clear escape, just a lot of ways to numb the pain. Essentially everyone has one; it's the part of us we often try to hide. We've all faced a time where we are attracted to the thing that could destroy us. We're only human and everyone makes mistakes. In the end, if we are willing, the only thing standing in the way of reaching our dreams is thin air.

Brinson's "No Other Heroes" Released This Week (@GodChaserz)


Brinson's "No Other Heroes" Released This Week

Courtesy GodChasers Ent.

Superheroes dominate pop culture. From blockbuster summer movies to Halloween costume choices – kids and adults want to identify themselves with humans who exhibit supernatural abilities sacrificially used for the benefit of others. With his third studio album, Florida rapper/producer Brinson aims to proclaim that there are No Other Heroes. The only heroes the world will see is us as Jesus' representatives.

He emphasizes this idea through an album filled with a variety of hip hop, street anthem, and dance hits. No Other Heroes’ first single, “3D Standout,” features Stellar-nominated singer Jai (Trip Lee’s “Hero”) over a synth-driven beat. It forms the background for Brinson’s raps about his desire to live a fully rendered life visualized by God’s redemptive love for others.

The party continues with the energetically joyous “Hit the Floor” (just wait until you see the song’s video treatment) and “Not Too Far” – an 80’s pop-inspired offering featuring vocals from Rossi and NBC’s “The Voice” contestant Niki Dawson.

“Bodyguard” also resonates the album’s hero theme when Brinson and friends celebrate the safety they find in Christ. And later, storytelling dominates tracks like “Gold” and “Shoulda Told ‘Em.”

The album ends with a radio-ready mash-up of rap and worship called “I Am Yours” that is sure to be a Sunday-morning and Christian radio favorite. Finally, No Other Heroes includes the bonus track “Tebowin” - a hip hop tribute to NFL quarterback (and vocal Christ-follower) Tim Tebow that was featured on ESPN.com.
Stream: @Houserocka & @RroidDrazr, "Stand Still"


Stream: Houserocka & Rroid Drazr, "Stand Still"

Courtesy Dunn Deal PR.

Super Mart Produce presents New Orleans DJ/producer Partymonster's official remix of "Stand Still" by Houserocka and Rroid Drazr. Partymonster is head of Formless Recordings (and the live act Formless Crew) and a central figure in the New Orleans dubstep site NolaDubstep.com. Super Mart Produce is a label run by New Orleanian DJ/producer Quickie Mart, who recently released Space Monkey Radio EP, five artist-approved dubstep remixes of tracks from Freddie Gibbs, Ricky B,Slightly Stoopid and more.

Video: RGM - Just Another Night (@RGMofficial)


Video: RGM - Just Another Night

Courtesy Coast 2 Coast.

New Video From RGM - Just Another Night

For more information visit:
renderingglintmusic.bandcamp.com/releases
twitter.com/RGMofficial
facebook.com/RenderingGlintMusic

Deveraux "Sheet Music" Tracklist (Press Release)


Deveraux "Sheet Music" Tracklist (Press Release)

Courtesy SMG.

1. Sheet Music
2. A Change Gone Come
3. Ribbon in the Sky featuring Darrius Willrich
4. A Lonely Place featuring Anthony J. Shears
5. For Colored Boys featuring Anthony J. Shears
6. 1,000 Paths featuring Jerry Lee Worthington
Deluxe Editions Bonus Tracks
7. Go Hard
8. We Did It

Deveraux “Sheet Music.” EP will be in stores and available for download and purchase October 30, 2012. Press Release
SEATTLE, WA October 24, 2012 /PR/ -- A new chapter in R&B music begins this month, as Seattle crooner and SMG artist Deveraux releases “1,000 Paths,” the latest single from his debut EP, “Sheet
Music.” “1,000 Paths” is set to debut during Deveraux’s Listening Party hosted at Seattle’s Lucid Lounge on November 11, 2012, with the EP hitting stores on October 30, 2012. The single will also be featured in Olympic Hopeful Norris Frederick’s documentary “Beyond the Stats;” chronicling his road to the 2016 Olympics.

The success of “1,000 Paths” is underscored by Deveraux’s numerous musical talents: being an artist on the newly revitalized SMG; holding a position as a ⅓ of the songwriting group Brill Building 94; and working alongside Anthony J. Shears; Chairman & CEO of SMG, and producer; Marcus the Magnificent, a member of Shear Genius Productions, to name a few.

“Sheet Music” is the next step in Deveraux’s musical accomplishments; following three successful singles and feature spots. His arrival at SMG in 2011 capped an incredible run as an independent artist, during which time, he co-wrote the songs “Dear Hip Hop” by Anthony J. Shears and “Go Hard” by another well-known local artist – both of which hit the Seattle charts.

In addition to his burgeoning career as a recording artist and songwriter, Deveraux also has a passion for increasing awareness of the lives of children who have incarcerated parents. He has committed himself to working alongside organizations like The Annie E. Casey Foundation, the Office of the Superintendent of Public Instruction, and the Post-Prison Education Program to help educate the public on the drastic impact incarceration has on the children of those incarcerated..
What’s his next step you ask – a move to Los Angeles in November to continue his part in the rebirth of R&B alongside SMG’s CEO, Anthony J. Shears.

SOURCE SMG/WORLD MEDIA GROUP
Masta Killa Returns With Selling My Soul (@NatureSounds)


Masta Killa Returns With Selling My Soul

Courtesy Nature Sounds.

Masta Killa may not be the most high-profile member of the Wu-Tang Clan, but he's undoubtedly among the most consistent. The last original member to go solo, Killa has released two critically acclaimed albums in No Said Date and Made In Brooklyn, and has repeatedly stolen the show on recent Wu classics like Ghostface's Fishscale, Raekwon's Only Built 4 Cuban Linx Pt. 2 and RZA's Man With The Iron Fists soundtrack. Now, more than six years after the release of his last studio album, Masta Killa is back with Selling My Soul, a brand new collection to be released December 11th, 2012 through Nature Sounds and Royal Lion Music.

The title Selling My Soul may imply something sinister, but it has a deeper meaning for Masta Killa. "The music for this project was more in a soulful chamber," he explains. "Anything from the inner self is a part of the soul. I put my soul into my music, and I'm in the business of selling it." Featuring production from 9th Wonder, Mathematics, PF Cuttin, and more, Selling My Soul is a cohesive collection from an artist who doesn't feel pressured to change his sound. "I would describe it as soul and substance," says MK. "Soulful music and lyrics of substance."

In addition to the new album, Masta Killa is also launching a new website, which currently has exclusive pre-orders of the album. At mastakillamusic.com, fans can now order the standard edition of the album, as well as a deluxe version. Limited to only 200 copies, the deluxe edition comes in a custom hand-numbered box with a lyric book, autographed poster, MK wool cap, and download card giving access to all three MK albums plus his live album. In addition, Masta Killa has teamed up with RAW Rolling Papers to include a handful of RAW papers and an exclusive "Ooh Baby I Like It RAW" T-shirt in each deluxe box, paying tribute to the late Ol' Dirty Bastard, who is featured on Selling My Soul. Both the standard and deluxe versions will ship from mastakillamusic.com by December 4th, one week prior to the album hitting stores.

Pre-order standard edition: http://bit.ly/sellingmysouldeluxe .
Pre-order deluxe edition: http://bit.ly/sellingmysoul .
Street Level Records Signs Seattle Rapper @MacMinati


Street Level Records Signs Seattle Rapper Mac Minati

Seattle, WA – Seattle based STREET LEVEL RECORDS—known to fans worldwide as an independent force in hardcore Hip-Hop—is proud to announce the signing of rapper/actor/comedian MAC MINATI, their first artist signing since SLR's reactivation in 2011. Mac's comedic style and sly street wit is a perfect fit for Street Level, one of the Northwest's oldest and foremost indie Hip-Hop labels, whose catalog has been in high demand by lovers of quality street poetry since the 1990's.

Formerly known as Mac Gamer, the rapper came up in the Rainier Beach neighborhood of Seattle’s notorious Southend, under the wings of Seattle street supergroup Lac of Respect. Now known as Mac Minati, he's a force all his own, with a hardcore sound and streetwise vision for 2012 and beyond. This versatile artist also recently wrapped up filming on a pilot for a new FOX TV sitcom called “The Carter Family,” starring opposite of Nickelodeon teen star Ariana Grande.

On October 31st, just in time to scare all shook ones, Street Level Records will present Mac Minati’s street album, “Paranormal Mactivity,” which features guest appearances by Crooked I, Game, E-40, Birdman, 151 and more. Mac's as-yet untitled next project, due out in January 2013, will feature high-powered production from platinum producer Kane Beatz, Cash Money producer I.N.F.O., Seattle Hip-Hop veteran D-Sane, as well as guest appearances from Young Jeezy, Crooked I, Freeway, Seattle notables Grynch, Neema and Wizdom alongside Mac's own stand-alone rhymes. More news and music is coming from Mac and SLR—so stay tuned and get ready!

About Street Level Records

Street Level Records (SLR) is an independent Hip-Hop & urban record label founded in 1998 by owner and in-house producer/engineer Dave "D-Sane" Severance III. SLR has been a leader in the Northwest music scene since its beginnings and was the first NW Hip-Hop label to go online in 1999 with www.streetlevelrecords.com. SLR also boasts one of the largest catalogs in NW Hip-Hop with 27 full length albums and several mixtapes.

After releasing numerous critically acclaimed albums and dominating the Seattle area retail stores for many years, SLR went on a six year hiatus in 2005, so D-Sane could focus on his production and audio engineering company, Not 2 Sane Productions. SLR was re-launched in 2011 and is back to reclaim its spot at the forefront of NW music. Be on the lookout for much more music from SLR in 2013.

Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of July 26th, 2016!! Please shop Amazon through RapReviews and like us on Facebook so we can bring you new material every week. This week we've got TEN ITEMS for you so let's get down to business starting with editorials on Donald Trump and Run-D.M.C., Jewels Hunter's "Footnotes of a Jewels Hunter," Steve 'Flash' Juon's The Hip-Hop Shop #385, Kodak Black's "Lil Big Pac," MMA interviews with Josh Hill, Marlon Moraes and David Rickels, Sadat X's "Agua" (our featured review) and Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for July 19, 2016
!

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for the latest news and articles. Also this writing service can help you with academic review assignment.

RapReviews.com also recommends Over the Top Radio #375 from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive