Saturday September 05, 2015
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[The Meth Lab] Back to the lab.

Method Man Review

Latest News Headlines
@MegaRan - Help Me With My Next Album


@MegaRan - Help Me With My Next Album

What up guys! Got some great news on my next album and how you can help.

I've been working on this album called "Language Arts" for a few years, and just wanted to release it the right way and make it really special. So how's this:

- an 3 part ALBUM, COMIC AND VIDEOGAME!

yup. That's the plan. Check it out and donate if you can!


http://kck.st/HUUQdT

There's a video there as well as some dope rewards that YOU guys helped me pick thanks to some great Facebook suggestions. You can even get your character design into the game or comic!!

The new album has some great folks on it, like
EOM (producer)
DN3 (producer)
K-Murdock (producer)
Bear McCreary (producer/composer of The Walking Dead series)
Kyle Hebert (narrator)

And various rappers and singers....and of course, my crew, Writers Guild.

Read more and donate!

http://kck.st/HUUQdT

The quicker we hit the goal, the more stuff gets unlocked. The video game will be free for all! Can't wait to show this stuff to you.

Speaking of the Guild: I just uploaded this video of us at SXSW killing it! Check it out!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RXRSoHq4Weg

Let's get cracking. Thank you in advance for your support. Much love!

Please share the link to as many folks as possible!

Video: Stryfe - "Shells" SXSW Video feat. Danny Brown


Video: Stryfe - "Shells" SXSW Video feat. Danny Brown

Courtesy Matt B.

With the upcoming EP (“The Opening Act”) slated to be released 4-17-2012, Stryfe a Local MU-12 Union member and artist on Fokis' Loyalty Digital Corp. Roster Puts together a mash up video of his single "Shells" live from SXSW.  With Features from Danny Brown, Apollo Brown and More.

* http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VwUAh6UDavM&feature=youtu.be *

Audio: @herukhutiausar f/ Slim Da Mobster - "Blood On My Shoes"


New Audio: Herukhuti f/ Slim Da Mobster - "Blood On My Shoes"

Courtesy Matt B.

Herukhuti Ausar of Money Over Death can best be described as a rapping soldier on the rise. Now residing in Los Angeles, the Raleigh, North Carolina native marches to a beat of his own and with his Street LP, Feds Don’t Like Me, (hosted by Greg Street) Herukhuti has crafted a lyrical compilation that is certain to captivate all audiences. He has mastered the art of exemplifying his life’s struggles, through music - music that is genuine, raw, and real; yet uplifting and empowering.

Standing out at six feet four inches tall, Herukhuti is a physical and lyrical powerhouse and his words are just as powerful and enlightening. Encountering and overcoming many of life’s trials and tribulations, Herukhuti has a story to tell and just as important; a testimony to give. Herukhuti believes that his constant thirst for knowledge and truth, combined with his undying resilience and strength, is what distinguishes him from other artists.

As Herukhuti begins to gear up for the release of, Feds Don’t Like Me, (Universal/Fontana/Bonzi) listeners will soon hear the diversity contained within his struggle.

Recently, in an effort to finish Feds Don’t Like Me and his solo-debut, Herukhuti relocated to Los Angeles to work more in-depth with Aftermath producers DJ Silk & Choc and can be found in the studio alongside Dr. Dre as well.  Herukhuti’s work with Aftermath artist Slim Da Mobster can be heard on the chilling “Blood On My Shoes.”

Herukhuti is already manifesting his dreams, with Feds Don’t Like Me (which includes guest appearances from Slim Da Mobsta, Glasses Malone & Carl Thomas and production from J Wells and Aftermath producers Choc & DJ Silk), his debut LP, working with the Aftermath team and two placements on the upcoming soundtrack for 50 Cent & Bruce Willis’ “Fire With Fire” movie (one of which is “Blood On My Shoes”).

Herukhuti’s Feds Don’t Like Me will be released in May 2012.

DL link to Herukhuti f/Slim Da Mobster “Blood On My Shoes” (produced by Big O): http://www.sharebeast.com/o7h6a3yvufwt .

Video: Madchild - "Gremlins" @MadChild57


Video: Madchild - "Gremlins"

Courtesy Chris @ E1.

Uploaded by MadchildTV on Apr 4, 2012

Madchild's "Gremlin" from the King Of Pain EP -
Direction by Phillip Career Production by Aspect

Video: An Unconventional Interview With Moka Only


Video: An Unconventional Interview With Moka Only

Courtesy Nature Sounds.

Moka Only is not only one of Canada's most celebrated hip-hop exports, he's also one of hip-hop's most eccentric personalities.  In this new clip, the Vancouver-based MC speaks on his upcoming collaboration with legendary producer Ayatollah while doing the dishes, applying lotion, spraying himself with Febreze, writing a rhyme on toilet paper...needless to say, this is not your typical rap interview.  Moka Only & Ayatollah's joint album Bridges hits stores everywhere on April 10th, 2012.

Video: Mayday - "Lando's Jam"


Video: Mayday - "Lando's Jam"

Courtesy Mayday Online.

Join Plex Luthor on his daily quest to block out the world as he hits a runner's high in the latest visuals for "Lando's Jam"!  Music produced by Plex Luthor & Gianni Ca$h   ¡MAYDAY!'s Strange Music debut album, Take Me To Your Leader, in stores NOW!

New Video: Skyzoo - "Rocket Science"


New Video: Skyzoo - "Rocket Science"

Courtesy Matt B.

The official video for "Rocket Science," from the revisited version of Skyzoo’s latest album "The Great Debater." Directed by Anthony Sylvester and song produced by !llmind.

Immortal Technique Euro Tour + Parable's New Music Video


Immortal Technique Euro Tour + Parable's New Music Video

Courtesy Samuel D.

Parable expresses intense, personal lyrics over Lupe Fiasco's "Words I Never Said." Originally released on Parable's physical-only VS mixtape, the song will soon be available digitally in anticipation of Parable's return on the 2012 Bring It Back stage of the Vans Warped Tour. You can currently tune in to more of Parable and his growth into brighter, more appealing sounds on his latest project, Parable vs. Mac Soto, on Facebook, http://www.facebook.com/parablevsmacsoto. Directed by Dave Donado, Check out the music video HERE.

IMMORTAL TECHNIQUE
Starting March 14th, Immortal Technique arrives in Portugal to kick off his European tour with the company of labelmates Swave Sevah, AKIR, and DJ Static.  He is currently promoting his recent release The Martyr along with raising buzz for the upcoming release of his documentary, "The (R)evolution of Immortal Technique," Stay tuned for more on the double-DVD release, set for late Spring release.

Fpr current and future tour dates click HERE

4/13/12 - Hard Club - Porto, Portugal
4/14/12 - Rote Fabrik - Zurich, Switzerland
4/17/12 - Melkweg, Oude Zaal (Old Hall) - Amsterdam,  Netherlands
4/18/12 - Pumpehuset - Copenhagen, Denmark
4/19/12 - Mejeriet - Lund, Sweden
4/20/12 - Gota Kallare- Stockholm, Sweden
4/21/12 - Spikerboks - Oslo, Norway
4/22/12 - Nosturi - Helsinki, Finland
The (R)evolution Of Immortal Technique [Official Trailer]
* http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1hLJIH7ICJs *

Free DL: David Dallas & Forty One Present 'Purple Tinted'


Free DL: David Dallas & Forty One Present 'Purple Tinted'

Courtesy Matt B.

Producer Forty One, a long time collaborator with David Dallas (ie. Big Time, Get Out The Way, How It Is, Dream) has remixed David Dallas's  latest album ‘The Rose Tint.’  In David Dallas's words: "With all the bad mash ups and remixes that happen nowadays on the net, it's a great thing to hear someone who's completely familiar with me re-invent these songs that I've written. Forty One killed this shit. Purple Tinted.”

Free Download Link: http://fortyone.bandcamp.com/ .

MP3: OG Boo Dirty f/ 2 Chainz - "How I'm Livin"


MP3: OG Boo Dirty f/ 2 Chainz - "How I'm Livin"

Courtesy BF Blasts.

Rising Tennessee rapper OG Boo Dirty is showing audiences and critics that there is more to southern hip-hop outside of Atlanta. The South Memphis native has garnered a groundswell of support with the release of his latest mixtape, Born a Soldier Die a Vet.

* Download How I'm Livin' ft 2 Chainz  http://www.sendspace.com/file/u4jnv4 .

Despite his newfound success, OG’s career in music was completely happenstance. In 2008, he went from doing “all the stuff that’ll land you dead or in jail” and freestyling on the block to laying down a track in a recording studio on a whim. OG has been able to cultivate his fanbase and engage new followers all organically with direct to fan mixtapes and a diligent street team. With no promotion or radio support his YouTube views have reached over 1.5 million views in just over a year. His first track “All I Got” featuring King Azz Star generated 200,000 YouTube views upon release and solidified OG’s place in Memphis’ hip-hop scene.


Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of September 1st, 2015!! Please shop Amazon through RapReviews and like us on Facebook so we can bring you new material every week. We're back in effect this week with TEN MORE ITEMS for your perusal: Adam Bernard's "The Book of Luke" review, Blanco's "Molly & Amber," ChillxWill's "Almighty," a new Fifteen Important Rap Videos From 2001 editorial, Steve 'Flash' Juon's The Hip-Hop Shop #341 plus MMA interviews with Teddy Holder & Lorenzo Hood, Method Man's "The Meth Lab" (our featured review), Joell Ortiz & !llmind's "human" and Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for August 25, 2015!

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for the latest news and articles. RapReviews.com also recommends Emerson Witner's NXT Report from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive