Monday September 25, 2017
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[The Iceberg]

Project Pat review!

Latest News Headlines
Audio: Ninety One - Golden Years (@ninetyonemusic)


Audio: Ninety One - Golden Years

Courtesy Bluebottle Records.

We just released our boys Ninety One LP: A Production duo from France releasing their 2nd LP Named Golden Years. Its that oldschool boom bap hip hop that we all love and miss. The album features underground emcees Hydroponikz, The 49ers, Rashid Hadee, Trace Blam, Internal Quest and many more.

Video: @ChrisSkillz - On The Run


Video: Chris Skillz - On The Run

Courtesy Chelsea M.

Chris Skillz. He pays homage to his hometown, Delaware, in his new video "On the Run." He still keeps that intense realness he's known for and speaks on the role hip hop has played in his life. The video was shot and directed by TTLTV. Enjoy this beautifully produced track!

Audio: X.O. - Mr. Porfavorian EP (Mixtape) @Porfavorian


Audio: X.O. - Mr. Porfavorian EP (Mixtape)

Courtesy Xavier O.

After months of delays, San Diego recording artist X.O. has finally released his highly anticipated EP 'Mr. Porfavorian' as seen on ThisSongSlaps.com. His most recent musical achievements include winning the Warner Bros Music Group Showcase. On YouTube his channel has received over 130,000 views on YouTube.

Audio: Ray Lavender - "2 GirlZ" (@darealrayl)


Audio: Ray Lavender - "2 GirlZ"

Courtesy 12 Inch Digital.

Ray Lavender
"2 GirlZ"
COLD SINGLE #1

Video: @JayyStarr - Falling Out (Prod. by Debo Beatz)


Video: Jayy Starr - Falling Out (Prod. by Debo Beatz)

Courtesy JG.

February is finally here and yours truly Jayy Starr returns. After her release of her recent album Digitized Euphoria in December 2012, Jayy decided to give her peers and fans the yearly ritual of a Valentines Day song. Jayy will be dropping her new song on 2.14.13 for the Lovers of Hip-Hop entitled “Falling Out” produced by Debo Beatz presented by imnotjayystarr.com & traprockradio.com, but we have decided to submit to you an exclusive viewing/listen early. Enjoy!

Video: R.I.P. Tim Dog, Dead on February 14th, 2013 Due to Seizure


Video: R.I.P. Tim Dog, Dead on February 14th, 2013 Due to Seizure

East coast legend and "Fuck Compton" movement founder Timothy 'Tim Dog' Blair passed away today of a seizure due to complications from diabetes. We should all take a moment to remember him and for better or worst the 1990's rivalry between New York and Los Angeles he helped to kick off in earnest. R.I.P. Tim.

New Audio: Bobby @VACapri "Confetti" (@MacMediaPromo)


New Audio: Bobby Capri "Confetti"

Courtesy Matt B.

Today, Virginia native Bobby Capri returns with the anthem, "Confetti" for everyone to celebrate. “Confetti” will be featured on Bobby Capri’s upcoming EP #InstantGratification which will be released on 3-25-2013. The track is produced by Linz Prag and co-produced by The Amazing Doc-Ock and The Magnificent Minds of Heavy Green Academy.

RIP Tim Dog


From TheSource.com

Hip Hop mourns its first loss of 2013, with the death of BX veteran rapper Timothy "Tim Dog" Blair today from a seizure following a long bout with diabetes. He was 46 years old.

Tim is most noted for his "Fuck Compton" anthem towards Dr. Dre and N.W.A. during the height of the East Coast vs. West Coast rap beef. The song garnered several response tracks from DJ Quik, Compton's Most Wanted, and Dr. Dre. He has appeared on projects with the likes of KRS-One and The Ultramagnetic MCs.

Blair was briefly in the news again last year when he was caught in a sting operation by "Dateline NBC", where he was set up for swindling single women out of thousands on an online dating scam.

Tim Dog was present and active during a pivotal time and Hip Hop and unapolgetically made his mark.

Source: http://www.thesource.com/blog/post/267578/R.I.P.-Tim-Dog-?thesource-prod=1qr48vcb53i697u78ghkohqbv5
Audio: Antwan Wiggins & Ninety One - Golden Years


Audio: Antwan Wiggins & Ninety One - Golden Years

Courtesy A.W.

Here is a new track I did with this amazing, young production duo called Ninety One hailing from France. The track is called Fakin' It and the link to share is below along with where their album can be purchased. I hope you all enjoy this.

Video: Allegra in Studio (@AllegraDayo)


Video: Allegra in Studio

Courtesy Sha Johnson.

Allegra will be featured on DJ V-Dub's upcoming mixtape and on her new project "Side Effects" being released March 19th. I appreciate your consideration for a feature in advance. THX


Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for Sept. 19th, 2017!! Please support us at our Patreon page and we can go 100% ad free when we hit the target goal. You can also shop Amazon through RapReviews and like us on Facebook. This week we have EIGHT new items for you: an editorial on organ donation, MMA Mania interviews with Benson Henderson and Aaron Pico, Oddisee's "The Iceberg" (our featured review), the top 10 MrWeebl videos, Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for Sept. 12, 2017, WSIB #12 for "Ashley's Roachclip" by The Soul Searchers and Wyclef Jean's "Carnival III: The Fall and Rise of a Refugee."

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for the latest news and articles. Also this writing service can help you with academic review assignment.

RapReviews.com also recommends Thursday Night AMP from the AngryMarks Podcast Network! We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive