Please visit this ad sponsor to help support the website!

Wednesday April 23, 2014
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[Keepers of the Lost Art] Sahdeeq injure your fleet.

Shabaam Sahdeeq Review

Latest News Headlines
Press Release from GodChaserz Entertainment


Press Release from GodChaserz Entertainment

 Jacksonville, Florida based GodChaserz Entertainment has big news
 coming down the pipeline. G.C.E. CEO/ Producer/ Artist Brinson has
 just wrapped shooting the video for the single "Solar Powered"
 featuring Cincinnati emcee D-M.A.U.B.   Solar Powered is the first
 single from Brinson's debut album "Escaping Me" out now.

 D-M.A.U.B. flew in from Cincinnati for the filming. Before shooting
 began, he and Brinson went to a local church to minister "Solar
 Powered" in front of a packed house.

 "That was Just a warm up" said D-M.A.U.B. Then they went to the
 shooting location to meet the breakers, dancers, and other cast
 members from the shoot.

 "You can expect the video to be full of energy just like the song. We
 are planning to release a DVD as well." says Brinson. He laughs and
 goes on to say "I met D-M.A.U.B. about 3 years ago at the Holy Hip Hop
 awards.  Who knew that Jesus had planned this from then. It's funny
 how God hooks men of God up to co-labor together."

 The video is being directed by Brinson & A.LaTorre, who will also
 direct the music video for "What It's Gone Be" by Big R.

* http://www.godchaserz.com/

M9 to Support GZA on November 13th


From visionmusic.co.uk:

M9 TO SUPPORT THE GZA -  13th NOVEMBER - Electric Ballroom Camden

M9 will be supporting the mighty GZA from the WU TANG when he touch¹s down
in the UK on the 13th November.

STRANGE FRUIT, is the first video taken from the fourth coming M9 album
144,000 [available now exclusively on sale at
http://www.suspect-packages.com]. Be sure to go cop this one as M9 delivers
a torrent of razor sharp audible gems that¹ll have you reaching for
wikipedia almost as much as the rewind button.

M9 is one third of the highly rated Triple Darkness who have been on the
scene for a while now doing some ill live shows supporting the likes of
Method Man & Redman, Styles P, DJ Vadim, Siagon and Immortal Technique

With guest features from the mighty Jehst, M9¹s own fam Triple Darkness and
the Detroit Wu Tang affiliate Bronze Nazereth. Alongside tight production
from peeps like Chemo, Beatbutcha and the impossibly talented Jon Phonics.
This album is sure to bang.

--------------------------------
VISIONMUSIC PROMOTIONS

w: www.visionmusic.co.uk .
w: www.myspace/vision_urban .

Sneak Peak at T-Pain's "Thr33 Ringz" Album


T-PAIN “Thr33 Ringz” In Stores 11/11/2008!

Click on the album cover below for an album sneak peek!

T-Pain artwork courtesy Zomba Recordings

Link To Video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vdB9rWGBQDI .

Hip-Hop Shop #10 - In It to Win It Like OBAMA


Tonight on the Hip-Hop Shop we are IN IT TO WIN IT LIKE BARACK OBAMA! This show was pre-taped by necessity due to WEC coverage (check it out on AngryMarks.com) but that won't stop you from hearing some of the flyest tracks in hip-hop today including a special PRESIDENTIAL track featuring the long lost Ladybug from Digable Planets and a new joint from Kurupt & Roscoe. Join us every Wednesday night at 10:00 PM EST, 9 Central via blogtalkradio.com/angrymarks and if you miss the live show be sure to look for the replay here on RapReviews or via our sponsor mrobandthecancer.com. The shows are 100% podsafe so distribute to your friends and tell them to visit RapReviews.com. Enjoy!

Download Here (right click to save)

* Illa J - We Here
* Git Beats feat. Ladybug - America
* Omega Red feat. KRS-One, Sheena - Hip-Hop Party
* ST.MiC - Fresh 2 Def
* Black Milk feat. DJ Premier, Pharoahe Monch, Sean Price - The Matrix
* Kurupt and Roscoe - Break it Down Like

Koch Records Announces New Mixtape By Sheek Louch


From Koch Records:

November 5, 2008
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:

KOCH RECORDS ANNOUNCES NEW MIXTAPE BY
SHEEK LOUCH

EXTINCTION: LAST OF A DYING BREED IN STORES ON
NOVEMBER 25TH, 2008


(New York, NY) ― KOCH Records is proud to announce the release of Extinction: Last of a Dying Breed, the brand new mixtape album by D-Block member Sheek Louch, on November 25th, 2008.  This album contains all new material.

Sheek Louch, along with Styles P and Jadakiss, is a founding member of THE LOX, the Yonkers-based group who were the backbone of Sean “Puffy” Combs’ Bad Boy label during its heyday, the mid ‘90s.  Hired as writers, the trio wrote and performed on Combs’ “I Got The Power,” and “It’s All About the Benjamins,” Mase’s “24 Hrs. to Live,” the Notorious B.I.G.’s “Last Day,” Mary J. Blige’s “Can’t Get You Off My Mind,” and many others.

The Lox released their debut album, Money, Power & Respect in 1998—it reached #3 on the Billboard Top 200 Charts. To date, THE LOX has sold 1.7 million albums.

Sheek Louch has also built a successful career as a solo artist. After releasing 2003’s Walk Witt Me, Sheek released After Taxes in 2005, which debuted at #23 on Billboard’s Top 200, and Silverback Gorilla earlier this year.  Sheek Louch has sold over 450,000 units as a solo artist.

About Extinction…Last of a Dying Breed, Sheek Louch says, “Yeah man, this mixtape is for all my hoods, jails and group homes out there – all my fans. I just wanted to serve some food while I’m cooking up the main course.  My new studio album is coming soon after.  Hold Me Down!”

Alan Grunblatt, General Manager and Executive Vice President of KOCH Records, adds, “Sheek Louch is a successful core KOCH artist and he defines gangsta rap in New York.”

Look for a new D-Block mixtape to hit streets in February!

New Zion I Video "Juicy Juice"


Stephen B. just hooked us up with this new Zion I video! For more information go to http://www.myspace.com/zioni and http://www.golddust-media.com .

New Consequence Video World Premier For "Job Song"


Thanks to my man Mitchell over at Red Music we're able to share with you this new video for Consequence's "Job Song." Enjoy!

Last Chance For Rappers to Enter Loud.com Contest This Week


From Loud.com:

New York, NY (November 4, 2008) - Happy Election Day, Loud.com! Make sure you're a part of more American history today as we elect our 44th President; you've still got time!

THIS IS THE IT!!! THE FINAL ROUND HAS BEGUN!!! RAPPERS, ROUND 10 SUBMISSIONS ARE NOW OPEN AND THIS IS YOUR LAST CHANCE TO GET IN THE BATTLE FOR $100,000 AND A RECORD DEAL FROM SRC/UNIVERSAL.

PRODUCERS, VOTING HAS BEGUN ON ROUND 9 AND NOW IS THE TIME TO PREPARE YOUR BEST BEATS FOR ROUND 10. WE ARE ONLY A FEW WEEKS AWAY FROM THE START OF THE FINALISTS 2!!!

Loud.com had a great week, highlighted by some really dope emcee entries. But more to the point of this Newsletter, the producer round was extremely close, and at the end of it all, O'Neil The New Element came out on top! Many congrats, playboy! Shout outs also to runner's up Brick Beatz and DJ MikeC 5000. Be sure to check back later tomorrow when we debut an exclusive video from Hot 97's DJ Bobby Trends dropping some science on why he thought O'Neil deserved the top spot. For all you emcees, keep the hot shit coming in Round 10 - IT'S YOUR LAST CHANCE TO GRAB A SPOT IN THE FINALS and compete for that $100,000 and record deal from SRC/Universal.

This week, we have some pretty dope features on the site. We dropped Part 1 of our exclusive interview with DJ Bobby Trends (not to be confused with the judging video you all want to see!), and he talked about how he was instrumental in Flex's car show and how he got his start with the Street Teams. Check that out here. We also dropped a brand new audio interview from Asher Roth that he did Saturday morning with G-Unit radio on Shade 45. He answers questions about Eminem, Halloween, the XXL cover and a grip of other topics. And if you're a fan of West Coast music, we got you covered there, too. Check out our Loud.com Favorites with indie mainstay turned Warner Bros. recording artist MURS (Making Underground Raw Shit). And lastly, one of your own, Yung Jerz, shot us a video of himself performing at a local high school football game, hyping up the crowd with an exclusive verse. Shout out to the homie from Jersey bringing his music to the masses in a new, creative way! It would serve all our Finalists well to be prepared to do the same.

Our New Music Cartel + Camp Lo Contest is set to launch tomorrow, Wednesday, November 5th. Be sure to check out the particulars here later tomorrow or get over to the NMC website and click through the sites to download the songs. In case you've been sleeping, though, find your basic details here.

For those of you who haven't entered into our exclusive Beats By Dre Contest, the clock is winding down. Be sure to get in your last tracks before November 7th. For those of you not wanting to enter, you're missing out on a chance to have your tracks heard by an Aftermath A&R and win a pair of Dr. Dre's new $350 Beats By Dre headphones. Yeah, you lose.

A few other quick items of note:

EMCEES! Round 9 Voting IS COMPLETE!

    * A winner will be announced November 11th
    * Submissions for Round 10 Begin TODAY!
    * With only 1 Round left, YOU HAVE ONLY ONE MORE CHANCE to enter and compete for that $100,000 and record deal from SRC/Universal Motown!!

***

PRODUCERS! Submissions for Round 9 are CLOSED!

    * Voting begins today; a Round 9 winner will be announced on Nov 18th
    * Congrats to O'Neil The New Element! His blend of boom-bap and pop had the judges fiending for more! Bring that heat in the Finals, kid!
    * After this voting period closes, there's only one chance left to enter, so ready the heavy artillery for Round 10 and make that deal yours!!!

Lord Infamous Releasing "After Sics" January 27th


From Krystal Schwegel and moxiestar.net:

For Immediate Release
Lord Infamous Releasing “After Sics” January 27th


Memphis rapper and former Three 6 Mafia member Lord Infamous is scheduled to release his third solo effort, “After Sics,” on January 27th via his own record label, Black Rain Entertainment.  His first solo project, “Lord of Terror,” was released as an underground tape in 1994, and his second album, “The Man, The Myth, The Legacy,” dropped in October of 2007.

“This project was a must for all my fans,” said Lord Infamous of “After Sics.” “Everyone asked if I’m gonna keep doing the dark sound, but I never changed my music, it's still the same. With this album, we took it back to the underground days, and the only difference between this album and the last is that you get to hear all the Black Rain artists, Tha Club House Click.”

“After Sics” will mark the second solo project from Lord Infamous since he broke away from the rap group Three 6 Mafia.  As a founding member of the group, Lord helped propel them to win an Academy Award in 2006. His violent, often horrific lyrics are one reason behind the “666” in the original name “Triple 6 Mafia.”  Although he continues to collaborate with members of the group, he has recently been focusing on his own endeavors.

For more on Lord Infamous, visit www.myspace.com/officialblackrainent .

Lord Infamous & Tha Club House Click

"After Sics" Track Listing

1. Intro
2. Ball Off (Lord Infamous)
3. Uuugghh (II Tone, Mac Montese, Lord Infamous)
4. Gonna Make It Shine (Lord Infamous, II Tone, Mac Montese)
5. I’m Lookin' (Mac Montese, Snuggles, Lord Infamous)
6. Fed Up (Mac Montese)
7. The Streets (T-Rock, II Tone, Lord Infamous)
8. High As A Fool (T-Rock, II Tone, Lord Infamous)
9. I’m Out (Area 51)
10. Grimey (II Tone)
11. This Aint (Lord Infamous, Enigma, Big Stang)
12. Try Me (Krysis, Mac Montese, Santerria, II Tone, Mad Keyz, Lord Infamous)
13. All I Need (Lord Infamous, Q.B., Mac Montese, II Tone)
14. Work Dat Scale (Area 51)
15. You Know How I Ball (Big Stang)
16. Club House Click (Mac Montese, Big Stang, Tha Crunkaholics, Santerria, II Tone, Lord Infamous)

 

Time to "Paint the White House Black"


It may have taken fifteen years for George Clinton's funkateering vision to come true, but BETTER LATE THAN NEVER! Let's paint the White House black y'all.


Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of April 22nd, 2014!! Please like us on Facebook and shop Amazon through RapReviews so we can bring you new material every week. Since last week's update ran late consider this a compendium of two weeks worth of material in one shot: Adam Bernard's The Adam B Experience #75, Blanco, The Jacka & Messy Marv's "One Hunnid," Chuck Inglish's "Convertibles," Grieves' "Winter and the Wolves," the "Hi Grade Ganja Anthems Volume 4" compilation, Jeep Ward's Subways & Sidewalks #21, Steve 'Flash' Juon's HHS #266 and Steve 'Flash' Juon: The Hip-Hop Shop #267 plus a Boondocks Season 4 editorial, MF Grimm's "Good Morning Vietnam EP," Nas' "Illmatic XX," Pharoahe Monch's "PTSD," Shabaam Sahdeeq's "Keepers of the Lost Art" (our featured review) and Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for April 15, 2014!

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser to for daily updates. RapReviews.com also recommends the The SmackDown RunDown from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive