Tuesday May 31, 2016
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[Slay-Z] She also slayed her Twitter.

Azealia Banks review

Latest News Headlines
Video: Mayday - "All 6's & 7's" Tour Vlog Part 1


Video: Mayday - "All 6's & 7's" Tour Vlog Part 1

Courtesy of Latchkey Press.

Edited by Wrekonize
Shot by Wrekonize,Bernz,LT Hopkins, & Gianni Cash

YOUTUBE LINK:   http://youtu.be/IW6HTpQBwGw

MD BLOG POST LINK: http://maydayonline.com/maydayblog/?p=978

Press Release: Crooked I Launches C.O.B Clothing Online Store


Press Release: Crooked I Launches C.O.B Clothing Online Store

Courtesy of Umedia Promotions.

Los Angeles, California - Aug 5, 2011 - Dominick “Crooked I” Wickliffe, and partners  J.C, Gene Geiser, and Zack Johnson are proud to announce the new era for the C.O.B brand – the online era. C.O.B Clothing is now officially “plugged in” at www.cobworldorder.com .

The C.O.B Clothing line has already emerged in store locations from Southern California, Northern California, to Texas, and Washington. Now the plan is to capitalize on their high customer demand, and loyal Fans, and to expand their presence in the global fashion marketplace. C.O.B Clothing is capitalizing on today’s new technologically-driven society and making their merchandise more accessible for their customers.

C.O.B Clothing line includes outerwear, t-shirts, and hats with more in store merchandise to come. With support from entertainment artist such as, Young Money’s Corey Gunz, Bun B, SlaughterHouse and more, making C.O.B Clothing a part of their accessorized fashion sense, has their presence growing among the new generation.

C.O.B Clothing line was designed with trend driven styling for the fashion-conscience individual in mind. The line represents; individuality, strength and unity among youths and adults of all cultures, ages, backgrounds, and religions.

Check out www.cobworldorder.com to witness the uniquely styled men t-shirts available for purchase on the newly launched website now.

OHHLA.com Daily Dose of Rap Lyrics: August 8th, 2011


Black Rob, Cee-Lo Green, Jahdan Blakkamore, M.O.P., Pete Rock, Smif-N-Wessun, Teflon and Top Dog are available today on OHHLA!

http://www.ohhla.com/newlyrics.html#080811

The favorite artist pages for Goodie Mob (Cee-Lo), Jay-Z, Pete Rock and Kanye West were also updated!

MP3: Karina Bradley f/ Meek Mill - "Nevermind Love"


MP3: Karina Bradley f/ Meek Mill - "Nevermind Love"

Courtesy of M3W.

* http://www.mp3waxx.com/jobfolders/karinabradleymeekmill/video-blast-page.html *

Video: WC f/ Daz, Kurupt, Soopafly - "Stickin to the Script"


Video: WC f/ Bad Lucc, Daz, Kurupt, Soopafly - "Stickin to the Script"

Courtesy of Chris @ E1 Music.

Video: Rapid Ric - Whut It Dew Album Release Party


Video: Rapid Ric - Whut It Dew Album Release Party

(Courtesy of Audible Treats.)

Bun B, Slim Thug, More Celebrate Rapid Ric's Retail Release

Last month, Rapid Ric released his new album, Whut It Dew, and in true celebratory fashion, the respected DJ (for Chamillionaire), producer, and proud studio owner took to Candy Lounge in Houston, Texas to enjoy the fruits of his labor. The album features a who's-who of Texas hip-hop royalty – names including Killa Kyleon, Slim Thug, Chamillionaire, Z-Ro, Bushwick Bill, Devin The Dude, and more – and so it was no surprise to see the party was a star-studded affair, with rappers including Slim Thug, Bun B, Dew Music Group signee Gerald G., and more coming through to support Ric's latest effort.

Rapid Ric's Whut It Dew, featuring the likes of Chamillionaire, Z-Ro, Slim Thug, Trae Tha Truth, Kila Kyleon, Lil' Keke, Bushwick Bill, and more is out now and available for free download: http://www.whutitdew.com/ .

Watch a video recap of Rapid Ric's album release party: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w4uj9CV4FbU .

Check out some photos from the event here: http://www.houstontrendmag.com/home/2011/07/13/photos .

The Doctor's Orders Cancels RZA Show for August 15th


The Doctor's Orders Cancels RZA Show for August 15th

Details on refunds are below.

We are sorry to announce that due to actions of a fraudulent agent we are having to cancel the RZA DJ show booked for Monday 15th August.

The Doctor's Orders would like to apologise to all for any disappointment and to RZA's team for any inconvenience caused.

All tickets will be automatically refunded in full, including booking fees, and will usually be recieved in 3-4 days. As a token of good will we would like to offer those that bought tickets the chance to buy a ticket to our Questlove show on Friday 19th for a discounted price of £8.

Instructions of how to purchase these will be included in refund email from www.ticketweb.co.uk .

Sorry again and thanks for your co-operation.

* www.thedoctorsorders.com *

Video: Nicki Minaj 911 Assault Call Leaks


Video: Nicki Minaj 911 Assault Call Leaks

Courtesy: VladTV.

The manager of the hotel makes a call to 911 after he realized there was something going on in Nicki Minaj's hotel room. Nicki Minaj was allegedly assaulted by her boyfriend.

Random a/k/a Mega Ran: Fall Tour Announcement


Random a/k/a Mega Ran: Fall Tour Announcement

Courtesy of Random.

SHOW SCHEDULE
The Ram and Shackle     Withington, UK     Sat Aug 06 11     08:00 PM      
Nectar Lounge               Seattle, WA         Mon Aug 29 11      08:00 PM
Mr. Small's Theater        Millvale, PA          Tue Sep 06 11      08:00 PM      
The Grog Shop              C. Heights, OH     Wed Sep 07 11      08:00 PM      
The Vernon Club            Louisville, KY        Thu Sep 08 11    08:00 PM      
Egyptian Theatre           Dekalb, IL             Sat Sep 10 11        08:00 PM      
The Blind Pig                 Ann Arbor, MI       Sun Sep 11 11     08:00 PM      
Cactus Club                   Milwaukee, WI      Mon Sep 12 11    08:00 PM      
First Avenue & 7th St     Minneapolis, MN     Tue Sep 13 11   05:00 PM
Subterranean                Chicago, IL            Thu Sep 15 11       08:00 PM      
Club Inferno                  Madison, WI            Fri Sep 16 11     08:00 PM      
Blue Moose Tap House   Iowa City, IA          Sat Sep 17 11     08:00 PM      
The Waiting Room         Omaha, NE            Sun Sep 18 11     08:00 PM      
Marquis Theater            Denver, CO            Tue Sep 20 11     08:00 PM      
Kilby Court                   Salt Lake City        Wed Sep 21 11     08:00 PM

What up yall..

winding down this UK trip and it's been an absolute BLAST. I only get to check email and Twitter like once a day, and when I do, it's usually BLOWING UP with people asking about the decision I made at the end of Life After Lesson Plans, Ep 13.

Did i take the teaching job or choose to take the tour? 

Well, by the subject line, you don't have to guess which one. It's OFFICIAL!

I'll be touring the US for 2 months this fall with mc chris, MC Lars, and Adam Warrock.

Should be AMAZING! 

BUT... we need your help!.

That's a lot of gas, snacks, and lodging costs...not to mention i still have to pay rent at a place that I won't be at for 2 months... ha.

Every little bit helps. We want to be able to concentrate on giving you guys the best show possible, not where our next meal is coming from! I'll be backed by my partner in crime, K-Murdock, and we have plenty of surprises in store.

This is a huge opportunity, and I can't wait to see you guys on the road.

CLICK THIS LINK TO CHECK OUT OUR Tour Fund Raiser! 

http://goo.gl/oHN0k

here's the current tour list, but dates are being added almost DAILY at this point.

* and if you're wondering, Eattle is very similar to Seattle. :)

the most current up to date news will be on Random's Mega Board, so make sure you're over there. also a random commenter there is gonna get a Mega Ran Prize Pack.. CD's shirts, mousepads, the whole shebang. winners picked once a month.

So.. to recap. The TOUR is happening! see you on the road... but with your help. Please give, or share our donate link... I want to make every date and see all of your smiling faces in the crowd.

Donate here! 

http://goo.gl/oHN0k

thank you in advance, and I promise I won't let you down.

Slaine's New "State Of Grace" Mixtape With Statik Selektah


Slaine's New "State Of Grace" Mixtape With Statik Selektah

Courtesy: James @ Kerosene.

Slaine, of the rap super group La Coka Nostra, has partnered with heavyweight DJ/producer Statik Selektah to bring fans their collaborative street mixtape, “State of Grace”. The mixtape is available for download online at http://www.datpiff.com/Slaine-Statik-Selektah-State-Of-Grace-mixtape.258092.html and features Action Bronson, Ill Bill, Termanology, Reks, Kali, Tully Banta-Caine and D-Stroy
on the guest tip.

Slaine will be a special guest judge at this weekend's KOTD World Domination Rap Battle on August 5th, 2011 at XS Nightclub in Toronto, Ontario, Canada. The KOTD World Domination Rap Battle is one of the largest battle rap competitions in the world. The event will feature battle rappers from all over the globe including the UK, Australia, Philippines, Ireland and the United States of America.
 
Slaine's new solo album, "A World With No Skies 2.0", is set to land in stores on August 16th, 2011 through Suburban Noize Records. To execute his dark musical vision on “A World With No Skies 2.0”, Slaine enlisted the help of his La Coka Nostra brothers Everlast and ILL BILL, as well as Cypress Hill's B-Real and Vinnie Paz of Jedi Mind Tricks to create a dark hip-hop album that hits squarely in the jaw. Slaine's “A World With No Skies 2.0” is s available digitally online at A World With No Skies 2.0 at Amazon.com.

SLAINE TOUR DATES:
Aug 05 - Toronto, ONT, Canada @ XS Nightclub for KOTD World Domination
Aug 06 - Toronto, ONT, Canada @ Opera House w/ Army of Pharaohs
Aug 20 - Boston, MA @ The Middle East
Aug 26 - Clifton, NJ @ Dingbatz
Aug 27 - Philadelphia, PA @ Redz
Aug 28 - Worcester, MA @ Tammany Hall


Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of May 24th, 2016!! Please shop Amazon through RapReviews and like us on Facebook so we can bring you new material every week. This week we're back with EIGHT NEW ITEMS so let's get right to it: an editorial on Fifteen bizarre and surreal hip-hop videos, Grandmaster's Furious 5's "Some Kind of Sorry," The Hip-Hop Shop #376 - Ridin With the Underdogs, a Melvin Manhoef interview, Offwhyte's "Dialogue," Pete Santos' "Riding to the Tune of Time," Tonedeff's "Polymer" and Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for May 17, 2016!

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for the latest news and articles. Also this writing service can help you with academic review assignment.

RapReviews.com also recommends Best of the Super Juniors Night 1 from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive