Saturday February 13, 2016
Feature of the Week

[EVOL] Will you LOVE Future's EVOLution?

Future Review

Latest News Headlines
Video: Random Axe - "The Hex"

From Duck Down Music:

Video: Random Axe - "The Hex"

MP3: ElDorado Red - "Wack Everybody"

From Nancy B:

MP3: ElDorado Red - "Wack Everybody"

SendSpace D/L link - .





Montgomery, AL ~ What do you get when you mix 2 parts New York lyricism and hustler mentality with a healthy shot of southern swag? Eldorado Red; a Harlem-raised, Alabama transplant whose been making quite a noise on the street music scene for the past several years. With a string of mixtapes to his credit and hundreds of thousands of views on YouTube for his numerous videos, Rado is readying his next offering, "Jeffe Music - The G5 Edition" for a summer release. Hosted by esteemed Atlanta radio personality, Greg Street, and with assistance from his popular radio single, "Fresh Cut ft. Rich Boy" expectations are "Jeffe Music" will be Rado's biggest release yet.

Rado's influences are not hard to miss. His delivery speaks to his childhood years in Harlem, growing up on that city's 80's rap legends, while his content is evidence of the effect that both the streets of New York and those of Montgomery, Alabama; where his parents sent him as a teen in an attempt to keep him out of the trouble he was so drawn to, have had on his life. The results are not pretty, either visually or sonically. And that's the point. As Rado will tell you, "My music is the backdrop to the pain, trials and tribulations of life as I know it. It's undiluted. Unadulterated. This is my theme music."

Stay tuned for more content and release date info.


"Fresh Cut ft. Rich Boy" Explicit - .

"Fresh Cut ft. Rich Boy" Radio - .

MP3: Rift Napalm & Meaty Ogre's Track "Naples Deli"

From Galapagos4:

MP3: Rift Napalm & Meaty Ogre's Track "Naples Deli"

Rift Napalm has been an elusive figure in hip hop. Briefly flirting with his 1st love over sporadic appearances including underground favorite 'Long Dirty Word' produced by Meaty Ogre, there was high hope & anticipation. However, since then, life itself has gotten in the way of making music. Hip hop briefly lost the balancing act, leaving an album's worth of introspective and complex lyrics unrecorded. 'Closure' is an attempt to end that chapter and reverse that trend. Rift makes amends with these 5 songs, once again using Meaty Ogre as the perfect mediator.

This EP celebrates a overdue collaboration of 2 long time G4 contributors. 'Closure' brings back Meaty Ogre's instrumentals from Dreas' cult classic Heardrums label 45s, all which are long sold out and go for top dollar. Over the instrumentals are tracks that Rift's followers may recognize from live performances over the years, including 'Coffee Cold' which had been also previously recorded and saw limited release on G4 tour CDs in the early 2000s. Also included is one newer track, 'Water Sine'. Overall it's a refreshing look at what was, what is, and what can become.

MP3: Splurge Gang f/ Waka Flocka Flame - "808"

From M3W:

MP3: Splurge Gang f/ Waka Flocka Flame - "808"

* *

Audio: Eternia "ONE LOVE" Remix of Elzhi's NAS Tribute

From Sav One:

Audio: Eternia "ONE LOVE" Remix of Elzhi's NAS Tribute

    "ONE LOVE" Eternia Remix (4:24): .

    "ONE LOVE" Extended Version (5:38): (w/ Lyrics)

MP3: I-20 - "Dreamer"

From J Melo:

MP3: I-20 - "Dreamer"

I-20 drops an inspirational record this week and takes listeners on a journey through his thoughts and current state of mind. This is a very honest record titled "Dreamer" produced by Trakksounds.

Video: Manika f/ Lil Twist - "Just Can't Let You Go"

From 'Stache Media:

Video: Manika f/ Lil Twist - "Just Can't Let You Go"

Video: Yonas - "Shy Kidz"

From Zack Einhorn:

Video: Yonas - "Shy Kidz"

As YONAS' official debut "The Proven Theory" continues to build momentum unlike any other Independent Artist we've seen, he releases his second video from the album, for the fan favorite "SHY KIDZ".

Within the first week of the albums release, The Proven Theory broke the Top 100 for Rap / Hip Hop on the iTunes Charts. At SXSW, YONAS sat down with KarmaloopTV  to give fans a look into the album, and now he's giving fans another taste of the album with "Shy Kidz" -  a track that leaves no doubt as to how or why he's been honored by the likes of Billboard, the New Music Seminar and the Independent Music Awards for his songwriting prowess.

From start to finish YONAS powers through the track with fluid lyrical precision and relates to people world wide as he states "It's broken, ain't no fathers/ houses empty back to the charters/ If it kills you, it makes you larger/ whatever don't crush you makes you harder."

MP3: J. Rawls f/ Edo.G, Copywrite + More - "Are You Listening"

From Nature Sounds:

MP3: J. Rawls f/ Edo.G, Copywrite + More - "Are You Listening"

To celebrate the release of his new album The Hip-Hop Affect, Ohio producer J Rawls presents one more leak from the album, the east-west posse cut "Are You Listening?"  Bringing together Dogg Pound affiliate Bad Azz, Boston veteran Edo G, Ohio MC/MHz member Copywrite, and Beat Junkies DJ Rhettmatic on the scratches,  "Are You Listening?" is an unlikely but surprisingly natural collaboration.


The Hip-Hop Affect hits stores everywhere today (5/17), and also features appearances from Rhymefest, Sadat X, Diamond D, Tanya Morgan, Kev Brown, Casual, Count Bass D, Oh No, Stalley, Wise Intelligent, El Da Sensei, J Sands (Lone Catalysts), John Robinson, Fat Jon, and more.

Audio: Roc Marciano, Mok Vurban Beats From Digi Crates

From Dunn Deal PR:

Audio: Roc Marciano, Mok Vurban Beats From Digi Crates

Mok Vurban, "Just Smoke & Watch": .
Roc Marciano, "MVG": .
Beats & Bullets on iTunes: .

Beats & Bullets : Soundtrack To A Shootout is a project designed as an instrumental sound score to a shootout cinema/street scene. Features all-star Digi Crates Records producers Kyo Itachi (France), King AL (Sweden), Miedlev (Sweden), Tape Roc (Sweden) and DJ Kryptonite (UK), as well as Roc Marciano of Fat Beats/Decon contributing his production to the project.

Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to for the week of February 9th, 2016!! Please shop Amazon through RapReviews and like us on Facebook so we can bring you new material every week. This week we're back with TEN NEW ITEMS for your perusal: Beat Bruisers x Ruste Juxx x Pawz One's "Def By Stereo," Da Mafia 6ix's "Watch What U Wish...," an editorial on Cam Newton, Future's "EVOL" (our featured review), Steve 'Flash' Juon's The Hip-Hop Shop #362, Kelela's "Hallucinogen," Mic Taylor's "Mansa Mic," news on DMX being hospitalized, Rihanna's "Anti" and Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for February 2, 2016!

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for the latest news and articles. Also this writing service can help you with academic review assignment. also recommends Emerson Witner's WWE NXT Report from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting!!

©, a Flash Web Design Exclusive