Please visit this ad sponsor to help support the website!

Thursday November 27, 2014
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[Dettwork SouthEast] Speakin' with a SouthEast twang.

Blak Twang review

Latest News Headlines
Free Music Friday: "Bak 2 Skool" Edition


Ah yes, schoooooool's in...for autumn! But the summer ain't over yet, so isn't this supply of dope free music for your ears to listen to. Pay close attention and take notes on how free music can be worth your imaginary money.

B.o.B a/k/a Bobby Ray :: Should Have Been the First Album


[Folks at 2DopeBoyz got some cajones to put this one out. As we all know, this very talented cat name Bobby Ray a/k/a B.o.B is signed on a major label, Atlantic, but as of this writing, no albums have been released yet. Fueled by the the despise of Atlantic Records and talented cats, sich as B.o.B, not being played on the radio, 2DopeBoyz decided to make an unofficial/"this-should-have-been-a" debut for Bobby Ray. Whether Atlantic'll release an upcoming B.o.B album or not, talented should never be wasted and it's all in here. Check it out!]


Tracklisting:
1. Sing My Song
2. Hip Hop Ain't Dead
3. My Story
4. Generation Lost
5. Haterz (f/ Rick Ross and Juvenile)
6. Middle of the Day
7. Grip Your Body
8. Mello Fellow
9. Daddy
10. Use Your Love
11. Created a Monster
12. Left Field
13. Camera
14. I'll Be N Da Sky
15. Cloud 9



Beamen/Session :: Too Much TV



[These Massachusettes-born-and-Atlanta-residing duo named Beamen/Session, consisiting of Session and Willie Beamen, decides to pay homage to the classic sitcoms from back in the days by remixing some of the most memorable theme songs television has shown. If your head if filled with the migranes of some of the so-called "reality" shows of today, take this free mixtape as your asprin to sooth your nostalgic needs.] 

Tracklisting:

1. Monkees
2. Dragnet
3. Gimme a Break
4. Tonight's Show
5. Bionic Man
6. Lucy (feat. B Simone)
7. Panther
8. Cheers
9. Dallas
10. Brand NEw Life
11. Small World
12. Taxi
13. Gimme a Break re-run
14. We Gonna Do It
15. Honeymooners (feat. Intl. K Gumbo)



Garcia :: Back from the Dead

Garcia-mixtape

[Coming out of Miami, Garcia is making his mark in the game full of rappers from the M-I-A. With DJ EFN co-sign and N.O.R.E. doing the hosting duties, Garcia is showing that he is not playing as he release this mixtape filled with original joints, including a Charles Hamilton diss. Although he's "Back from the Dead," Garcia is grateful of his newfound opportunity to make it big like, say, Jerry Garcia.]

Tracklisting:
1. N.O.R.E. Intro
2. American Phsycho (Intro)
3. American Phsycho (feat. Verse 1) [Prod. by Nick "Fury" Lewis]
4. Kick Rocks (feat. Blocksmith) [Prod. by Sharpsound]
5. Personal Satan (feat. Gizel Venier) [Prod. by Diaz Bros.]
6. Anyway the Wind Blows [Prod. by Hazardis Soundz]
7. N.O.R.E. Interlude
8. Brooklyn Girl (Charles Hamilton Diss)
9. Cry For Me [Prod. by Hazardis Soundz]
10. I Hate Music (feat. The Dysfunct)
11. So Much Trouble [Prod. by Nick "Fury" Lewis]
12. I Wish [Prod. by Square]
13. Blind (feat. The Dysfunct)
14. N.O.R.E. Interlude 2
15. EPK (Video Bonus)



Ghostface Killah :: Wizard of Poetry Sampler



[I know what many were thinking when it was revealed that Ghostface is dropping an R&B album. "Aw naw! Don't tell me Pretty Toney is REALLY tryna be Pretty and start singing over generic sappy beats in Autotune!" Well, for the Ghostface lovers and now-haters (yes, I'm talking to y'all too!), you can hear exactly what to expect on his upcoming "R&B" album. If you angrily refuse to download it, do it anyway! You'll find out Ghostface still stays who he is with different styles and flavors to offer for listeners. Just do it!]

Tracklisting:
1. Baby (feat. “Radio” Raheem Devaughn)
2. He’s A Gonner (I Got Ya) (feat. Lloyd) (snippet)
3. Let’s Stop Playin’ (feat. John Legend) (snippet)
4. Forever
5. Computer Love


Hannibal King :: Eating Cornbread on the Millenium Falcon


[Okay, this is so and by far the weirdest mixtape album cover and title I have ever posted on Free Music Friday. First, what's a Hannibal King? Second, why is he wearing a Stormstrooper mask? And third, why is he holding a plate full of coh'nbread? You may never know, but you know good hip-hop music when you hear one and this joint is as fresh as a botch of cooked buttery cornbread..err, in a Millenium Falcon.]

Tracklisting:
1. Intro
2. My Poetry feat. Nero and Donny Goines
3. Men of Respect feat. Brown Bag AllStars
4. Triumph (Hanni Fresh Mix) - Big Tone, Blu and Jabee
5. Rock It On feat. The Ill Spoken
6. Let Me Ride feat. El Prez, Cambatta and Mike Milan
7. How I Represent Part II feat. AC, J. Conway, Nero, Harlem’s Cash and Esso
8. Shine On feat. Jabee and Dewey Binns of 8 Bit Cynics
9. Life’s Too Short feat. K. Sparks
10. Where Is Love feat. Mike Milan
11. Reeces Peaces



Havoc :: From Now On The Mixtape

[Just because Mobb Deep member Havoc's partner-in-rhyme Prodigy is currently in the pen, that doesn't stop Havoc from reppin' Mobb and write dope rhymes with a pen. Havoc stay keeping his Dunns thoro with this free mixtape entitled "From Now On." Repping co-signs from G-Unit and Shake 'Em Down Music, Havoc offers his latest and greatest for free. This mixtape is so rough and rugged, none will be able to say it ain't the reaaaaaaal...]

Tracklisting:
1. Smells Like 9/5
2. What's That Smell?
3. Bang Bang ft. Lloyd Banks
4. That's How You Feel?
5. Fly With Me
6. Always Have a Choice
7. Letter to P
8. Handle My Handle
9. Call from Cousin Ferb (Skit)
10. H is Back
11. You Know My Name ft. Philthy
12. Keep on Talking ft. Prodigy
13. Computer Crash (Skit)
14. Going OT
15. Sex Tape
16. You Take Her ft. Freeway and Termanology
17. Believer
 

Bonus Tracks

18. 24k Rap f. Raekwon
19. Evil Deeds f. Ghostface & RZA


Link:
http://tinyurl.com/FromNowOn

J.Period and K'Naan :: The Messengers Digital EP Preview

jpk-ep-cov-web2
[Alright, if you're oogling at the cover, don't get too excited yet. Because this is just a preview of K'Naan's "The Messenger EP," featuring tributes to three late great artists, Fela Kuti, John Lennon, and Bob Marley. The real thing is coming out in September 1st (don't know if it's free or not), but this one should keep all the fans in hold until then.]

Tracklisting:
1. Let's Start (Fela Kuti Tribute)
2. Belly Full (Bob Marley Tribute)
3. Relationships Lay (Bab Marley Tribute)



Pitbull :: Shittin on the Industry

[¡Atención, este mixtape es calor! Pitbull is unleashed and is making heat for the summer with this 30+ track (WHOA!) mixtape. I don't know if his stomach is heated, as well, beacuse he feels the need to be "Sh*ttin on the Industry" with these firey joints that'll keep CDs and mixtapes burning up. No one knows if an albums on the way, but this'll definitely keep Pitbull fans satisfied.]

Tracklisting:
1. Rebelution (Prod. By DJ Noodles And DJ Buddha)
2. Triumph (Feat. Avery Storm)
3. Pitbull Speaks #1 (Skit)
4. Maybach Music 3 (Feat. T-Pain)
5. Nobody Do It Better
6. Conglomerate
7. Survival Of The Fittest
8. Picture Me
9. City Of Gods (Feat. Trick Daddy)
10. 5 Star (Feat. Yo Gotti)
11. Watch It Drop
12. Cocaine Cowboy
13. Shittin On The Industry (Skit)
14. Nothing Nothing
15. Dope Ball (Prod. By DJ Noodles)
16. The Music Biz (Skit)
17. Can’t Stop
18. Yayo (Feat. Billy Blue)
19. What They Want
20. Bad Girls (Feat. Robin Thicke)
21. Google Me
22. Can’t Tell Me Shit
23. Give Em What They Ask For
24. Therapy
25. O-K
26. I’m The Shit (Noodles Mix)
27. I’m In Miami Trick
28. Birthday Sex
29. I Know You Want Me (Calle Ocho)
30. Fire Burning (Feat. Sean Kingston)
31. Back To The Future
32. Hotel Room Service (Urban Mix)


Quite Nyce :: Hello...My Name Is Quite Nyce


[Quite Nyce is definitely quite nice on the mic. He's one of the rappers who shows how the love and respect for the game takes you the furthest. He's also been in the game for minute or two. If you need the proper knowledge to his style, here's a catch-up mixtape aptly titled "Hello...My Name is Quite Nyce." You'll find the perfect introduction on how Quite Nyce he is.]  

Tracklisting:
1. Hello
2. This is My Life
3. Say Goodbye (feat. Access Immortal)
4. Clap
5. The Spirit
6. Breaking Point (AIP Remix) (feat. Q-Unique and Seek)
7. On the Run
8. Medicine
9. Hope (feat. Seek)
10. Jazzolution
11. Is It Love (feat. Lorrello)
12. DJ & Emcee (feat. Seek)
13. The Line Drawn in the Sand (feat. Reef the Lost Cauze)
14. The Specialist (feat. iCON the Mic King)
15. Boom Bap
16. Head Over Hills
17. I Alone
18. Evolve



Soulico :: Exotic on the Mixtape

[image001.jpg]
[Israel DJ collective Soulico is dropping "Exile on the Speaker" on September, an eclectic hip-hop record featuring appearances by Ghostface Killah, Lyrics Born, Del the Funky Homosapien and more. While y'all are waiting for it, they have this mixtape available for all to listen and it contains many remixes and appearance from many acclaimed rappers. Check this one!]

Tracklisting:
1. Omri's Drop
2. Exotic Introduction
3. "Exotic On The Speaker" (Soulico Edit) / Cutty Ranks "Pon Pause (Acapella)"
4. "Bo Be Easy" ft. Axum and C. Le (Edit) / Bangers & Cash "Loose (Instrumental)" / Modeselektor "The Dark Side of the Sun (Edit)"
5. "Pitom Banu 2020" ft. Axum, Peled, and Ortega (Remix)
6. "Politrix" ft. Del Tha Funkee Homosapien
7. Sabbo ft. Livity "Dem A Gangsta"
8. Balkan Beat Box "Digital Monkey (Soulico Remix)"
9. "Put 'Em Up" ft. Lyrics Born and Axum
10. Rye Rye ft. M.I.A. "Bang (Shimmy Sonic Remix)"
11. "Avood Me'ahava" ft. Oren Barzilay (NDV Remix)
12. Shimmy Sonic "Robot"
13. "Jim & Joe" ft. Onili
14. "SOS" ft. Pigeon John and Ceci Bestida / Bounty Killer "I Am (Acapella)" / Horace Andy "Rasta Don't (Dub)"
15. "Queen of Hearts" ft. MC Zulu / Unfinished Business Riddim (Instrumental)
16. "There 4 Me" ft. Alijah
17. "Darbukaton Interlude"
18. "30 Year Old Baby" ft. Fishi
19. "Body Work" ft. MC Zulu (Noiz in Zion Remix)
20. "1000 Nights" ft. Ravid Kahalani (Soulico Remix)



The Smirnoff Signature Mix Series 2009

[If you have never heard of the Smirnoff Signature Mix Series, now's the time and right here is the place! Every year, the alcohol beverage comany locates some well-known and respected rappers and creates some dope remakes with some of the new-school artists and/or producers. You should check these out even if you're not old enough to drink yet (like me)!]

Tracklisting:
1. Nice & Smooth - Funky For You '09 (feat. Pac Div and Tyler Woods)
2. Buckshot - I Got Cha Opin '09 (feat. Kardinal Offishall)
3. Nas - If I Ruled the World '09 (feat. feat. Marsha Ambrosius)
 

Link:
http://tinyurl.com/SmirnoffSeries09

That's it for the "Bak 2 Skool Edition" of "Free Music Fridays." If you have any free music you would like to share with the world, please e-mail me at kirenamloh@msn.com. If you're an artist with your free mixtape/album shown on this page and you want to send me a link re-up and/or questions, e-mail me at kirenamloh@msn.com, as well. Thanks for reading and enjoy y'all!  Two fangas, one love....

Swollen Members Leak New Song "Warrior" Online


From Kerosene Media:

For Immediate Release

Swollen Members Leak The New Song
‘Warrior’ Online

***
Swollen Members Overcome Drug Addiction, Legal Problems and Labels Collapsing To Record New Album “Armed To The Teeth” Featuring La Coka Nostra, Talib Kweli, and Tech N9NE.

Swollen Members have leaked the new track “Warrior” online at www.MySpace.com/SwollenMembers from their upcoming new album “Armed To The Teeth” which lands in stores October 13th, 2009 through Suburban Noize records and Battle Axe Records.

"It's been a crazy few years for not only me, but also Swollen. I was in a very bad state for the last three years; drugs and an abusive lifestyle had gotten the best of me. I was severely addicted to Oxycontin, doing just over twenty 80mg pills a day, which equals the strength of about 320 Percocet pills. I became public enemy #1 with the cops due to my association with Hell's Angels and other clubs and was under constant surveillance with wire taps, etc. There was a time when I couldn't leave my house without being confronted by the cops. At least 3 or 4 police vehicles would show up every time I left the house," says Mad Child. "And with a diet of two quarts of ice cream a night, I gained a lot of weight and slipped into a very dark place. I was basically living in my theater room for the last two years and spent over half a million dollars on pills. I wasn't paying attention to my business affairs either so I lost two million dollars over the course of my addiction. I went from living the high life with girls, money and parties to watching movies in my theatre and being a zombie with only my dogs to keep me company. What I now realize is that I put the lives of many people on hold during my addiction. There are a lot of people that count on me and I know I let them down. Thank God I have a studio in my house and an amazing group who never abandoned me. The only good thing that came out of the last three years is the album we are about to drop."

While Swollen Members may have enjoyed a successful career as one of the premier groups’ in underground hip-hop, but when it came time to record their sixth studio album, they were forced to confront the skeletons that had been hiding in their closet. During the time the group’s new album “Armed To The Teeth” was taking shape, Mad Child was struggling with drug addiction, Swollen Members’ record label had collapsed, he was embroiled in legal battles and his association with outlaw motorcycle clubs provoked police to swarm his house in full riot gear. With a desire to consistently raise the bar within the hip-hop genre, Mad Child and Prevail were inspired to beat back personal demons and concentrate on creating the most powerful musical statement of their career. Revitalized, focused and stronger than ever, Swollen Members are armed and ready for war. Swollen Members heavily anticipated new studio album, "Armed To The Teeth”, features guest appearances La Coka Nostra, Talib Kweli and Tech N9NE.

CATCH SWOLLEN MEMBERS LIVE:
Sept 06 - SEATTLE, WA @ BUMBERSHOOT
Sept 18 - PORTLAND, OR @ Hawthorne / NW Fest

###

* www.MySpace.com/SwollenMembers *

Jedi Mind Tricks Embark on National Tour


Details on when and where you can see JMT courtesy of Ballin PR:

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE
 
JEDI MIND TRICKS FRONTMAN, VINNIE PAZ, RELEASES “DRAG YOU TO HELL," THE FIRST TRACK FROM HIS UPCOMING DEBUT SOLO ALBUM, THE ASSASSIN’S CREED AND NEW TOUR DATES
 

Philadelphia, PA (July 20, 2009) – Jedi Mind Tricks frontman, Vinnie Paz, unveiled the first track, “Drag You To Hell,” from his upcoming debut solo album, The Assassin’s Creed.  “Drag You To Hell” is now streaming on vinniepaz.com and jmthiphop.com and will available for sale on iTunes tomorrow, July 21, 2009.  Vinnie Paz’s debut solo album, The Assassin’s Creed, is coming soon on Vinnie’s own record label, Enemy Soil.
 
Since 1996, Vinnie Paz has been best known as the fiery frontman of renowned indie rap group Jedi Mind Tricks.  After more than a decade of critical and commercial success under both the Jedi Mind Tricks banner and with his underground rap supergroup side project, Army of the Pharaohs, Vinnie finally felt the time was right to take on the challenge of making a solo record.
 
“This solo record isn’t a matter of being unhappy with Jedi Mind Tricks or me needing to satisfy my ego, it’s just an artistic challenge that I’ve wanted to tackle for awhile now and the timing is right,” says Vinnie.  “People will probably wonder why I’d bother doing a solo record when most of the recent JMT material, aside from our last record, has basically been ‘solo’ music with Stoupe on beats and me rapping.”  Vinnie adds, “Well, we’ve been fortunate to have a long and successful career as JMT, and our fans are some of the best fans in independent music, but that success creates certain expectations of what Jedi Mind Tricks music should sound like, which as an artist is a blessing and a curse.  This solo record is about stepping away from those expectations for a minute and challenging myself to try new things as an artist.”
 
With that goal in mind, Vinnie headed back to the lab to cook up a new recipe of hardcore rap music.  The Assassin’s Creed features guest appearances from some of the most recognized names in rap including Beanie Sigel, Clipse, Freeway and Paul Wall paired with a stellar lineup of producers including Madlib, Lil Fame (M.O.P.), Da Beatminerz, MoSS (Ghostface Killah), 4th Disciple (Wu-Tang),Bronze Nazareth (Wu-Tang), Shuko (Saigon) and more.
 
Vinnie Paz will be peforming his new solo track “Drag You To Hell” live on stage during Jedi Mind Tricks’ “Hell Awaits” Summer Tour.  Tickets are on sale now at www.jmthiphop.com/tours .
 
Jedi Mind Tricks “Hell Awaits” Summer Tour w/MC Esoteric & Reef the Lost Cauze
*shows with MC Esoteric & Reef the Lost Cauze
 
8/19/09 -  San Diego, CA - Cane's Bar & Grill*
8/20/09 - Los Angeles, CA - El Rey*
8/21/09 - Pomona, CA – Glasshouse*
8/22/09 - San Francisco, CA – Independent*
8/24/09 - Fresno, CA – Starline*
8/25/09 - San Luis Obispo, CA - Downtown Brewery*
8/26/09 - Santa Barbara, CA - Velvet Jones*
8/28/09 - Salt Lake City, UT - Murray Theatre*
8/29/09 - Boulder, CO - Boulder Theatre*
8/30/09 - Colorado Springs, CO - Black Sheep*
9/1/09 - Minneapolis, MN – Varsity Theater*
9/2/09 - Chicago, IL – Subterranean*
9/3/09 - Detroit, MI - St. Andrews Hall*
9/4/09 - Toronto, ON - Opera House*
9/5/09 - Ottawa, ON - Ritual Nightclub*
9/6/09 - Montreal, QC - Telus Theater*
9/9/09 - Burlington, VT - Higher Ground*
9/10/09 - Portland, ME - The Asylum*
9/11/09 - Boston, MA – Paradise*
9/12/09 - Long Island, NY - Crazy Donkey
9/13/09 - New York, NY - Highline Ballroom
9/18/09 -  Philadelphia, PA - Trocadero w/Immortal Technique
9/19/09 -  Towson, MD – Recher Theatre  w/Immortal Technique
 
Grab the Vinnie Paz “Drag You To Hell” widget here: http://seed.sproutbuilder.com/fgCPEL2OFvs-9edl .
 
Visit www.vinniepaz.com or www.jmthiphop.com to stream “Drag You To Hell.”

Neosonic Productions Announces DE LA SOUL on Subsoniq!


After 10 years of playing their music on the radio AND 20 years of being an ardent fan, i can honestly say meeting and interviewing De La Soul was like a belated 30th birthday gift for yours truly! Not too long ago, 2/3 of the legendary progressive hip-hop trio (Pos & Maseo) stopped thru the Sirius XM studios to guest on Subsoniq! For those who missed the original airing last week, we are encoring the episode (Sunday) 8/23 @ Noon EST/9am Pacific on "Backspin" (Sirius channel 39/XM channel 65/DirecTV channel 846/Dish Network channel 6039). And while you wait to hear my personal geek-out experience on the radio, here's 2 downloadable sound-clips to tide you over...

Enjoy!
K



--
Posted By K-Murdock to NEOSONIC PRODUCTIONS
Del & Tame One Leak "Special"


Del The Funky Homosapien and Tame One leak "Special"
 
Del The Funky Homosapien & Tame One- "Special" (zhare) (mediafire)
Parallel Uni-Verses album out October 13th on Gold Dust

"I bet you think you special, but F-You, nephew / you not."
 
Two architects of lyric-driven hip-hop, Del & Tame One aren't trying to re-invent the wheel on their forthcoming album Parallel Uni-Verses. You won't find hot ticket features, glossy production, meditations on space travel, or posthumous contributions from fallen legends.  What you will find, something that comes along less frequently you might think, is a perfect marriage of raw breakbeat backing tracks with thoughtful, clever rhymes that actually flow.  Simply put, your basic hardcore hip-hop.  And what a relief it is.  Check out "Special" for a taste of dirty beats (courtesy of Parallel Thought) and top-notch rhymes from two emcees who can run circles around your average rapper.  Parallel Uni-Verses will be out October 13th on Gold Dust.
 
Artists - Invest In Yourself


Right now there are a lot of great ways for an artist to get their work out there that are either free, or very low cost. From social networking services, to making albums available for download, never has there been a time with so many cost efficient ways for an artist to further their career. An issue has arisen from all this, however, and it’s the fact that many artists are only seeking out the free, or almost free, ways to get their music to the world and promote themselves. Some don’t even have budgets, it’s just a big “what can we do that won’t cost anything” plan. Not surprisingly, the vast majority of the artists who employ that plan aren’t making any strides in their careers and the reason should be obvious – they’re not investing in themselves. 

Read the full story at:  http://adambernard.blogspot.com/2009/08/artists-invest-in-yourself.html

Saigon to Digitally Release Warning Shots 2 on Sept. 29th


From Gio at E1 Entertainment:

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

RAPPER SAIGON TO RELEASE ALBUM THROUGH AMALGAM DIGITAL / E1 MUSIC
LONG AWAITED ALBUM, WARNING SHOTS 2, TO BE RELEASED
ON SEPTEMBER 29, 2009


(NEW YORK, NY) – Rapper SAIGON has announced the release of album WARNING SHOTS 2. The album is set to drop on September 29, 2009 on Amalgam Digital/E1 Music.

Following up the success of early 2009’s ALL IN A DAY’S WORK (A Digital Only Album recorded in 24 hours and sold on AmalgamDigital.com), Saigon, known for his recurring role on the popular HBO series Entourage,  is back to stake his claim as the leader of the new school in New York City.  WARNING SHOTS 2 boasts an incredible array of music from street anthems to radio singles, and features include M.O.P, Quan, Ransom, Grand Puba & OJ Da Juiceman.

The Just-Blaze produced single entitled “Gotta Believe It”  is being serviced to all video and radio outlets now!

Production on WARNING SHOTS 2 is handled by Just Blaze, Scram Jones & more.

Saigon’s phenomenal body of mixtape work and creative talent quickly gained popularity in the underground circuit and on the internet, as he has been listed in many “Artist to Watch” columns (including Time magazine) and graced the covers of a variety hip-hop publications throughout the early to mid -2000s. In recent years, Saigon has become more recognizable to the mainstream due in large part to his role on “Entourage” and his charitable efforts to support the children of incarcerated parents through his nonprofit foundation Abandoned Nation, which was established in 2000 and also helped him and associated artists pursue their music careers.

Saigon says, “ I’m enjoying my experience with Amalgam Digital and being creative to give music to my fans without all the bullshit. It’s a new way of thinking and it feels good to partner with an innovative company that’s ahead of its curve. I’m excited to get this album out!”

The tracklisting:

1.      Nothing Comes Easy
2.      That’s Not What’s Up Feat. G. Soul
3.      Fatherhood (Rayne Dior) Feat. Loks
4.      All Around The World Feat. G. Soul
5.      For Some P*ssy Pt. 1 Feat. O.J. Da Juiceman
6.      Cookies and Milk Introducing Young Boombaya & A.P.
7.      Be On Time
8.      G Optified
9.      Fuck Me, Fuck You Feat Quan And Ransom
10.  Rusty Gunz Feat. Lil Fame from M.O.P.
11.  Aye, Aye, Aye Nigga
12.  Copping Pleas
13.  Who Can Get Busy Feat Grand Puba
14.  For Some P*ssy Pt. 2
15.  Gotta Believe It
16.  Saiii Outro

For more information please visit

* WWW.E1ENTERTAINMENT.COM *
* WWW.AMALGAMDIGITAL.COM *
* WWW.MYSPACE.COM/AMALGAMDIGITAL *
* WWW.MYSPACE.COM/SAIGONTHAYARDFATHER *

About E1 Entertainment

E1 Entertainment (AIM: ETO) is a leading independent entertainment content owner that acquires film, television and music rights and exploits these rights in all media in more than 190 countries.

The company currently operates in Canada, the U.S., the UK, Holland and Belgium through its four primary businesses units: E1 Television, E1 Films, E1 Music and E1 Distribution.  These businesses collectively represent E1’s extensive expertise in film distribution, television and music production/distribution, Kids content, Licensing and Distribution.

E1’s content library includes more than 3,700 feature films, 2,700 hours of original television programming and 15,000 music tracks.

About Amalgam Digital, Inc

Amalgam Digital is hip-hop’s first genre specific digital retail store and record label. The objective of the digital retail store is to offer an easy-to-use platform with a unique relational database to allow users to conduct searches by artist, album, track, label, or producer. Along with offering content from a catalog of the top independent artists and labels, the company also boasts its own label brand of artists that symbiotically promotes the web site brand. The company offers digital distribution services and recently announced a new User Generated Content module, which enables independent artists and labels to set up a vendor account and directly upload content making it immediately available for purchase in the Amalgam Digital store.

Shaquille O'Neal's All Star Comedy Jam


NBA ALL-STAR LEGEND SHAQUILLE O’NEAL PARTNERS WITH POWERHOUSE PRODUCER JEFF CLANAGAN TO PRODUCE THE ALL-STAR COMEDY JAM SERIES.

THE FIRST INSTALLMENT OF THE ALL-STAR COMEDY JAM HOSTED BY CEDRIC “THE ENTERTAINER” SET FOR DVD RELEASE ON SEPTEMBER 8, 2009

THE SECOND INSTALLMENT OF THE SERIES TO BE FILMED AT THE UPCOMING 13TH ANNUAL AMERICAN BLACK FILM FESTIVAL WITH HOST D.L. Hughley



Basketball legend Shaquille O'Neal teams up with the pioneering Producer and CEO of Codeblack Entertainment Jeff Clanagan to present the ALL-STAR COMEDY JAM series. Featuring some of the most celebrated stand-up comics, the series will provide sidesplitting, no holds barred hilarity on topics ranging from America’s new president to shopping at Target.

THE ALL-STAR COMEDY JAM series recaptures the spirit of past successful franchises like The Kings of Comedy series, and features some of today’s hottest urban comics. It also provides the up-and coming comedians with an opportunity to showcase their creativity and perform alongside the stalwarts of comedy.

On his partnership with the NBA Legend, says Clanagan, “I am thrilled to collaborate with NBA’s most distinguished athlete on these multi-star live comedy events.  This partnership will help expand Codeblack’s reach into television and further cement our desire to both develop and produce exciting entertainment projects from their inception as a live event through to their subsequent telecast.”

Given Shaquille O'Neal’s entrepreneurial aspirations this project marks a natural evolution of his brand.  “I am excited to partner with a veteran like Jeff Clanagan and I am thrilled to be venturing into the comedy and television world.”

At the inaugural show, filmed before a spirited crowd in Phoenix, AZ, the night before this year’s NBA All-Star Game, the Original King of Comedy Cedric “The Entertainer” performs 30 minutes of his latest material in between comedy sets by fellow comedians such as Tommy Davidson (In living Color), Kevin Hart (Soul Plane),Aries Spears (Mad TV), and DeRay Davis.

The ALL STAR COMEDY JAM series, directed by Leslie Smalls, premiered on SHOWTIME on Wednesday JUNE 17th, and kicked off Showtime network’s LAUGH OUT LOUD comedy initiative that has become a hub for diverse, no-holds barred comedy for premium television audiences.  The DVD streets on September 8th.

The highly anticipated second installment of the ALL STAR COMEDY JAM series will be filmed live at the 13th annual American Black Film Festival on June 26th in Miami and premiere on SHOWTIME in January, 2010. Comedy genius DL Hughly will host this stand-up special alongside some of the industry’s most talented and sought after comedians – Earthquake, Arnez J, Lavell Crawford and Mealaine Comarcho.

Synopsis: Cedric the Entertainer, one of the Original Kings of Comedy known for his roles in Ice Age, Barbershop and Welcome Home Roscoe Jenkins, once again commands the stage as he hosts the ALL STAR COMEDY JAM. Cedric delivers on stage and has hand-picked some of the industry’s most talented and sought after comedians, Kevin Hart, Tommy Davidson, Aries Spears and DeRay Davis, to follow his act. No topic is off limits with these comedians, everything from politics and religion to current events, and even a few jabs are thrown at the host, NBA legend Shaquille O’Neal. Filmed in front of a live audience during All-Star Weekend in Phoenix, AZ, these comedians are sure to deliver non-stop laughs in this energetic and memorable night of comedy.

DVD Information:

Street Date: 9/8/09

UPC: 8-83476-01138-7

Genre: Stand-Up Comedy

SRP: $19.99

Run Time: 89 Mins.

Picture Format: 16x9
Amiyj - Take a Picture


Much like the rapper himself, the PR person who sent me the new Amiyj single was incredibly polite and thoughtful, not screaming that he was THE HOTTEST NEW INDUSTRY FAVORITE BURNING UP THE CHARTS GOING FOR ADDS ON... well you get the idea. Half or more of the promo e-mail you get can read like that, but not the one from Amiyj's peeps. Here's a snippet from Amiyj's press kit.

"By the time Amiyj was able to send himself to Salem State College (Sociology major) he already had a rep as a local rap star, built on his articulate delivery and fortified by rock-solid relationships throughout the underworld. Throughout the New England area he would easily sell out shows, even becoming the first rapper to perform at the"The Tuckerman Hall" Massachusetts Symphony Orchestra. Unfortunately, after college, with mixtape sales and a Hollywood modeling contract unable to sustain his new title of Dad, Amiyj returned to hustling eventually landing him a drug charge in 2008. Fortunately an illegal search helped him avoid prison. Viewing his exoneration as a blessing, Amiyj teamed with Famish Enterprises and fully committed himself to his music. Now with 'Take a Picture' catching fire from Boston to South Beach and his self-titled video grabbing the Internet’s attention, it’s looking like the son of two immigrants is finally ready to live his American dream. 'How many rappers lived in a foreign country, have a criminal background, went to college, were signed to a major modeling agency and can make hit records with the best of em?'"

It's a good story for the half-Ghanian, half-Trinidadian rapper, but surprisingly the song is even better. Check it out and give us your thoughts!

AMIYJ from The Artoholiks on Vimeo.

Neosonic Productions - Between Earth & Sky (AMV)


Peep this really DOPE AMV (Animated Music Video) that a fan of Panacea did on Youtube! Its a clip of one of my personal favorites from our 2007 release, "The Scenic Route" set to video from one of my all-time fav anime series, "Samurai Champloo". Super-Shouts to JustBeEazy11 for taking the time to put this together! Be on the look out this fall for the instros to this album as well as "IIMD" and "AMOASTT".

K

--
Posted By K-Murdock to NEOSONIC PRODUCTIONS

Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of November 25th, 2014!! Please like us on Facebook and shop Amazon through RapReviews so we can bring you new material every week. This week we have TWELVE new items for you! Check out Blak Twang's "Dettwork SouthEast" (our featured review), a Bill Cosby editorial, Jack Jetson's "The Adventures of Johnny Strange," Jister & The Lion Ranger's "Absurdism," Steve 'Flash' Juon's The Hip-Hop Shop #301, Jesal Padania's UK Hip Hop Month 2014 outro, Professor Green's "Growing Up In Public," Rashenal's "Life Learner," Rick Ross' "Hood Billionaire," Tinie Tempah's "Demonstration," Too Many T's "Running Wild EP" and Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for November 18, 2014.

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for daily updates like Cool C's incarceration update. RapReviews.com also recommends AMP w/ Paul O'Brien from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive