Please visit this ad sponsor to help support the website!

Sunday November 23, 2014
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[Ruane Maurice] Dark and grimy!

Ruane Maurice review

Latest News Headlines
Video: Kero One's Guide to San Francisco


From Audible Treats:

Video: Kero One's Guide to San Francisco      06.19.2009
Hip-Hop Artist Gives Us A First Person Tour Around His Bay Area Hometown


Critical Praise for Kero One:

"Kero makes hip-hop that’s not incredibly experimental yet it carries a consistently solid “kick-back-and-chill” type of resonance." - Remix Magazine

"Music Vibes: 9 of 10" - RapReviews.com

"The production on Early Believers is beautiful." - LeisureLab.com

"Kero relies on excellent production, live instrumentation and honest lyrics from his point of view to make an album that flows from start to finish and will most likely end the year in more than a few top ten lists." - Evolving Music.com

The Video:

Kero One, a long time resident of the San Francisco Bay area, recently visited a few of his favorite local hot spots and filmed the tour for the benefit of his fans who may not be familiar with the City by the Bay. Kero lets us in on the places he frequents, all of which, not surprisingly, seem like necessary stops for a musician: places to buy a record, places to get one of SF's famous burritos, and places to see live music. As he leads us from an overlook of the Bay to the Poleng Lounge, a suspiciously Kero One-like soundtrack keeps us swaying in our seats as we're treated to a look of the real San Francisco.

* http://itunes.apple.com/WebObjects/MZStore.woa/wa/viewAlbum?id=305284383&s=143441 *
* http://www.amazon.com *
* http://www.kero1.com/wordpress *

The Background:

Former web designer by day and rapper/producer/DJ by night, Kero One, stands as a true testament to the do-it-yourself success story. His early career was marked by endless hours of researching, cold calling, and networking to gain exposure for his debut, self produced project Windmills of the Soul. Persistence paid off with a little help from fate when one of the 50 copies of his album was picked up in a tiny record store in Tokyo, Japan. Success was immediate, as Windmills of the Soul became a hit overnight, which opened the floodgates for international touring and performance opportunities. Three years later, after a Best Hip Hop Album of 2006 award and collabos with Talib Kweli and Mark Farina, Kero One is back with his sophomore album entitled Early Believers, via his label, Plug Label. Modulating from soulful jazz tinged tracks to upbeat synth-driven party bangers, Kero One features some his favorite vocalists such as Giles Peterson protégé UK singer Ben Westbeech, Finland's own modern day "Stevie Wonder," and Portland's Ohmega Watts. Early Believers is available everywhere now. Web editors contact Michelle to speak to Kero.

Streams:

Kero One's Guide To San Francisco
* http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ai6uhL51I3c *

Talib Kweli - "Keep It In The Pocket" Kero One Remix
* http://media.audibletreats.com/Talib-Keep_It_In_The_Pockets_Kero_One_Remix.mp3 *

Behind The Scenes of "When The Sunshine Comes"
* http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l94rMPlvkpw *

"When The Sunshine Comes"
* http://vids.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=vids.individual&videoid=55114826 *
* http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=atDtWO2o4p8 *
* http://media.audibletreats.com/Kero_One-When_The_Sunshine_Comes.mp3 *

Will.i.am Give props to Kero
* http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vD_M395n1f8 *

"Welcome to the Bay"
* http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fY39XNcXFKM *
* http://media.audibletreats.com/KERO_ONE-Welcome_to_the_Bay.mp3 *

MySpace:
* http://www.myspace.com/keroone *

Was Perez Hilton assaulted by will.i.am from Black Eyed Peas?


The details on this story are a little sketchy right now, but here's what we have. Approximately one hour ago blogger and reality TV star Perez Hilton posted the following notice to Twitter via his Sidekick.

"I'm in shock. I need the police ASAP. Please come to the SoHo Metropolitan Hotel now. Please."

Minutes later he followed up with this allegation.

"I was assaulted by Will.I.Am of the Black Eyed Peas and his security guards. I am bleeding. Please, I need to file a police report. No joke."

He's been updating his twitter account HERE for the last hour straight with more details, culminating with this update ten minutes ago: "The Toronto police are here now. Thank you. Please stop calling them." We may be ahead of the curve on this one as it hasn't shown up on TMZ.com or any of the other hip-hop or celebrity gossip sites yet, so we'll update you when more news is available.

Free Music Friday: The Cruisin' Edition


Ladies and gentlemen, welcome to another edition of Free Music Friday! This is the "Crusin' Edition" so that means there's plenty of music to bang in your trunk. Let's start it off proper:

50 Cent - War Angel LP

[Yes, you've read it right. It's a new Fiddy LP released for FREE! If that doesn't tell you that's plenty of free heaters for ya, I don't know what does. "Before I Self Destruct" coming soon!]

Tracklisting:
1. I Line Niggas
2. Talking in Codes
3. OK, Alright
4. Redrum (Murder)
5. Cream 2009
6. I'll Do Anything
7. London Girl
8. Better Come on Your a Game
9. Get the Message
10. Cocaine feat. Robin Thicke
11. I Gotta Win



Coast 2 Coast Mixtapes (Hosted by Fabolous)

[Here's a new mixtape, hosted by LoSo, that includes some of the hottest joints of the summer!]

TRACKLISTING:

1. Fabolous ft. Trey Songz - Last Time
2. Jay-Z ft. AZ - Death Of Auto-Tune (Remix)
3. Reed Dollaz ft. Tekneek - If I Go (Prod By Tekneek & Aceman)
4. Lil Wayne - Told Yall
5. Fabolous ft. Jay-Z - When The Money Goes
6. T.I. - Hell Of A Life
7. Lil Fats ft. Jay Rock, K Dot & Mikey Vegaz - King Of My City (Prod By Young Asap)
8. Cymarshall Law - Appreciate Freestyle
9. Eminem - Chemical Warfare
10. Trey Songz ft. Drake - Invented Sex
11. Fabolous ft. Johnta Austin - Roll With Me
12. L.E.G.A. - My Damn Block
13. Laze & Royal - Lipstick
14. J. Holiday ft. Fabolous - Fall (Remix)
15. Famoe ft. Spider Loc - Xplicit
16. Sixman ft. Willie The Kid - 4th of July
17. Big Perm - Where They
18. Supa Emcee ft. Freeway - Mambo Italiano
19. 108 - Epidemik, Sonny Black, Mr.Chicago - Money Machine (Prod by Serious Beats)
20. G Swiss - Go Hard Freestyle
21. OJ Feat. Torch - All We Know
22. Galaxy ft. Michael Jackson, Dead Prez & JayZ - Fake Records (Galaxy Edition)
23. Rox - Dirty Girl
24. Fabolous - Outro



Dogg Pound Gangstaz & DJ Nik Bean Present: Dillinger & Makaveli Tribute [Streetz of LA Special Edition]


[If you've been longing for some G-Funk and some West Coast melodies that has the bass that'll rattle your trunk, you already know this has it for you. This homage to the late Shakur is hosted by Daz Dillinger as you hear some of the hottest cuts from Dogg Pund Gangstaz and Pac alike. Throw up yo' dubs for this one - WESTSIIIIIIIIIDE~!]

Tracklisting:
1. Intro 
2. Goin Full Throttle 
3. Tell Me What You Got Now 
4. Fuk You Roll Call - JD, Suge Knight & Alan Grumblatt 
5. Till The Day I Die 
6. Get That Paper Ft. Fratthouse 
7. Daz Speaks On 1st Meeting 2pac 
8. 2pac Songs Produced By Daz 
9. Daz Speaks On New DPG LP 
10. 1st 2 Bomb 
11. I Ain't Got 
12. She Like Datt Ft. Crystal 
13. It's Crazy 
14. On The Real Ft. Soopafly 
15. So Many Tears 
16. Daz Speaks On New Solo LP Public Enemiez 
17. Life Stages 
18. I Know U Wanna 
19. Gin & Juice Ft. Kurupt & Uncle Reo 
20. La Brenda Got A Baby Too 
21. Don't Get Caught Slippin 
22. Hit Daz Up On The Internet 
23. Lookin Cute 
24. Party Don't Stop Ft. Mac Shawn 
25. I'm 2 High 
26. Outro


Square Off & Cory Gunz - Youngest in Charge



[If y'all have been sleeping, then let me tell you that Cory Gunz has been one of the nicest MCs' you ever heard in a while. Although he hasn't dropped an LP since he's been in the rap game, he has plenty of bangers to fill up his resume. Many of them are included here, along with the rap group Square Off, as they persue their mission to seek and destory in the rap game as the youngest in charge.]

Link:
http://www.zshare.net/download/60751598ffe3d805/

Shunda K - Best Eva Written...Outkast
\

[Have you ever heard gospel raps spit over the beats of Outkast? If you haven't, then this tape should fill that curiousity. This Flordia native links up with Jerzy to spit some of their sanctified bars to the instrumentals of the 'Kast. Listen with your ears and minds open even when the sun goes down...]

Tracklising:
01 Something's In The Air
02 Free Ya Mind (F/ Jerzy)
03 African American & Every Other Man
04 Convenience Aint All Dat (F/ Jerzy)
05 The Message (F/ Jerzy)
06 Backsliddas I Feel Ya
07 Fresh Air
08 Wha Chu Want & Wha Chu Need
09 Attractive Intelligence (F/ Jerzy)
10 Thee Womans Perspective
11 TEOTLAOTSK
12 Prisoner Of War
13 Salvation Is For Everyone
14 Stress Free (F/ Jerzy)
15 I've Tried
16 I Cant Forget (F/ Jerzy)
17 Lyrical Endeavours
18 Jerzy Skit
19 Virtuous
20 Shunda Outro

Link:
http://www.tinyurl.com/SHUNDAK-BESTEVAWRITTEN


This concludes another week of Free Music Fridays. If you have any free mixtapes/LP you would like for me to share, just e-mail kirenamloh@msn.com anytime you like! Peace y'all! K.I.M.

Has Buzz Gone Bad?


Buzz has been a keyword in the music world, especially in Hip-Hop, for quite a while now. It’s supposed to indicate that there’s a lot of talk swirling around an artist and that he, or she, is on the verge of stardom. As we near the end of the decade, however, it seems that having buzz has almost become a negative thing as the majority of the artists that are buzzed about never even come close to living up to their hype. Today I’m going to take a look at why we might be better served by ignoring all the buzz.

Read the full story at:  http://adambernard.blogspot.com/2009/06/has-buzz-gone-bad.html

RapReviews Artist Spotlight - Viro the Virus


If you haven't heard of Viro the Virus, now's your chance to get an exclusive taste of his older work with Snowgoons plus a brand new joint you've never heard before that you'll be hearing plenty of on HDNet every Saturday night! Here's "Starlight" - a 2008 track produced by the Snowgoons.

And you don't want to miss this AMV for "The Sharpest Blade" synced to Afro Samurai.


And here's a brand new joint you never heard before, done exclusively for international wrestling superstar Chris Hero, and this one is entitled "Chris Is Awesome!"

* http://www.zshare.net/audio/562433697f1c73c5/ *

Let us know what you think of Viro the Virus by sending feedback to dj.flash@rapreviews.com, and check out his homepage at MySpace.com/virothevirus

Street Sweeper Social Club "100 Little Curses"


Street Sweeper Social Club
Street Sweeper Social Club MTV2 UNLEASHED "100 Little Curses" Video Premiere, Click Here To Watch
 
SSSC Live on Late Night With Jimmy Fallon Last Night, Click Here To Watch
 
Street Sweeper Social Club's Debut Album Out Now!
 
 
Street Sweeper Social Club is the new band unifying Tom Morello and Boots Riley (The Coup). Their debut self-titled album is in stores and online this week through Warner Music Group's Independent Label Group. The 11-song set was produced by Tom Morello and features Boots Riley on vocals, Morello on guitar and bass, and Stanton Moore (Galactic) on drums. SSSC's debut tour with Nine Inch Nails and Jane's Addiction wrapped up this past weekend. Look for August/September Tour details coming soon. Finished copies are available by request.
SSSC made their national television debut last night on Late Night With Jimmy Fallon, check out the performance here
 
MTV is world premiereing SSSC's video for"100 Little Curses" today on MTV2's Unleashed and via an All Day Premiere on MtvU. Check out the video here
 
SSSC is confirmed for MTV2's The Drop for the week of June 22nd and Tom and Boots are set to co-host MTV2's Rock The Deuce on Saturday, June 27th. "100 Little Curses" is New & Active on the Mediabase Alternative charts thanks to early support for KROQ/LA, 91X/San Diego, Q101/Chicago, KJEE/Santa Barbara, KEDJ/Phoenix, KTNI/Denver and KFMA/Tucson among others.
 
SSSC on the Web:
Rock The Vote featured Artist of the Week: http://rockthevote.com/ 
Morello talks SSSC and his favorite baseball team, the Chicago Cubs w/MLB.com here
SSSC Myspace 'Celebrity Playlist' here
SSSC full album stream at AOL's Listening Party here: http://music.aol.com/
 
"If rap-rock seemed to have played itself out, Rage Against the Machine/Audioslave guitarist Tom Morello and Boots Riley of hip-hop's The Coup could reinvigorate it." USA Today
 
"Morello's guitar still thrills. The riffs he came up for SSSC land hard and heavy." New York Daily News
 
"Tom Morello and Boots Riley form the perfect marriage on the fiery, politically charged 'Street Sweeper Social Club.'" Associated Press
 
"'SSSC' is a fiery mix of Rage Against the Machine guitar riffs and The Coup's anthem-like hip-hop couplets that are sometimes blatantly in your face ('Clap for the Killers') and sometimes catchy and slyly engaging ("The Squeeze"). The hard-hitting single '100 Little Curses' shows the promising duo can even do both simultaneously." Newsday
 
"Street Sweeper Social Club completely crushed during its 30-minute opening set. The brainchild of Tom Morello (Rage Against the Machine), the five-piece rock band found the guitar hero hammering out impossibly heavy and funky riffs alongside The Coup's gifted rapper Boots Riley, who spit an array of witty, inflammatory satirical rhymes largely concerning the social injustices of the day. SSSC unveiled cuts from its excellent, self-titled debut disc, which drops June 16." Live Review From the NIN/JA Tour/Metromix Tampa
 
Upcoming Tour Dates:
Sat/Aug 29th - San Francisco, CA - Outside Lands Festival
 
iTunes Buy Link
Amazon Buy Link
U-God Goes Drifting in New Jersey


From Babygrande Records:

U-GOD (OF WU-TANG) GOES DRIFTING IN
JERSEY... DOPIUM IN STORES JUNE 23RD
... AND ALBUM RELEASE PARTY (NYC)

For Immediate Release


Legendary MC and founding member of Wu-Tang, U-God, embraces
his wild side as he takes a trip to a New Jersey raceway and rides
shotgun with a professional race car driver and street drifter. Check
out the video now!!! http://www.ihiphop.com/viewVideo.hhc?videoId=5303 .

Also, be sure to check out U-God's forthcoming album, Dopium. Set to
release June 23, 2009 on Frank Radio / Babygrande, Dopium features
an all-star supporting cast, including Wu-Tang affiliates GZA,
Ghostface Killah, Method Man, Raekwon, Cappadonna and Killah
Priest, and heavy hitters like Jim Jones, Large Professor, and Sheek
Louch of D-Block. The album also includes exclusive bonus tracks by
Yuksek and The Bloody Beetroots.

U-God
"Dopium"
In Stores June 23rd, 2009
Frank Radio / Babygrande Records

FRANK151 PRESENTS

Official Release Party
U-God & Grand Puba Performing Live!
New York Thursday June 18 at Le Poisson Rouge
158 Bleecker St. 11PM
with DJ BIG KAP & DJ SYNAPSE
Free With RSVP to events@frank151.com

Cage Leaks New Track From Forthcoming Album


From Kimberly Trick:

People said his brain was infected by DEVILSCAGE LEAKS NEW TRACK FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM
Depart From Me

Cage – Depart From Me – Definitive Jux
Release Date: 07/07/09


Cage unleashed a new track on Twitter today from his forthcoming album, Depart From Me, due in stores on July 7th from Definitive Jux Records. The track “Look What You Did” is the third to surface from Cage’s highly anticipated follow-up to 2003’s Hell’s Winter and was produced by Hatebreed’s F. Sean.

Cage released the album’s first single “I Never Knew You” with a Shia LeBeouf produced video last month on MTVu along with a free EP by the same name.

Download and Share Cage “Look at What You Did” (Depart From Me)

* http://www.definitivejux.net/mp3/look_at_what_you_did.mp3 *

Pre-order Depart From Me
* www.departfromme.com *

Watch “I Never Knew You” video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F4Sxm6zx4e8&feature=channel .

Get Cage’s I Never Knew You EP for free here:

MTV Subterranean: http://www.subterraneanblog.com/2009/05/18/download-cages-new-ep-in-full/ .

Shockhound: http://www.shockhound.com/albums/329335-cage-mp3s-i-never-knew-you-ep .

Limewire: http://www.store.limewire.com/store/app/pages/album/Album/productId/209533/ .

About Depart From Me

Definitive Jux is proud to present Depart From Me - the latest full-length album, from underground/indie-rap legend Cage, a/k/a Chris Palko. The follow-up to Hell's Winter, his 2005 critically-acclaimed LP, Depart From Me continues Cage's musical saga of a no-holds-barred, brutally autobiographical journey through his past and present. Cage explains, "The idea of making a positive change in my life and getting clean, that was Hell's Winter. Depart From Me is the struggle in implementing those ideas."

Cage began his career on the legendary Bobbito Garcia and Stretch Armstrong radio show and with the release of the single "Agent Orange" in 1997 on Garcia's label Fondle Em' Records. His talent led him to a deal with Eastern Conference Records, where he dropped his renowned full length LP, Movies For The Blind, one of the classic independent hip hop albums of this decade.

Plagued by abuse, institutionalization, drugs, and violence throughout his life, these nightmarish experiences have permeated his art and defined the music he makes today. Cage's music is truly reflective of a reality far stranger than fiction, he explains; "I want only to make music that is true to life, making a record that people can relate to.  This would prove harder than I ever imagined."

By 2005, Cage had paired up with rap legend El-P and his label Def Jux to produce Hell's Winter, a dark walk towards the light at the end of a tunnel. With the upcoming Depart From Me and I Never Knew You EP Cage illuminates the struggles he's faced upon entering a world that continues to be a source of loss and confusion. He's helped along in this task with production by El-P, F. Sean (Hatebreed), Aesop Rock, and the late, great Camu Tao (R.I.P.).

"Pain and loss, obsession and anger...  Love, depression and insecurities... Growth as well as failure and the ever challenging battle with addiction.  These things are the very soul of my record. Depart From Me is about knowing what is destroying you and struggling to get those things out of you.  This is my life.  This is my record.  I hope you enjoy it."

DEPART FROM ME out June 30th on Definitive Jux records

Plies to Drop New Single "Becky" Off "Goon Affiliated"


From Grubman PR:

Plies Releases Debut Single “Becky” this Friday June 19th, 2009
Creating National Discussion About Who Becky Really is…


NEW YORK, N.Y., June 19th, 2009 –Rap sensation and recording artist Plies is releasing his newest and most anticipated single “Becky” this Friday June 19th, 2009 from his 4th album titled “Goon Affiliated” after just a short six months after releasing his third album, Da REAList, which debuted at #1 on the Billboard Rap Charts Plies just can not get himself out of the studio, having released three best selling albums since just August 2007 all featuring chart-topping singles like “Shawty” featuring T-Pain, “Hypnotized” featuring Akon and “Bust It Baby Pt. 2” featuring Ne-Yo.

Plies’ forth album “Goon Affiliated” is slated to drop in September 2009 featuring this debut single “Becky”. Not only are we all waiting to hear the new sound of Plies, but another big question is, who is Becky? When asked, Plies responded, “Some of you all will be mad at me for saving this, but I’m in love with BECKY!” 

Another mystery leaving fans anxious for the release of “Goon Affiliated” is that Plies is not leaking the names of the top artists who have recorded rap features on the album as this will be Plies’ FIRST album to ever include a rap feature of a different artist.

When it comes to Plies, he knows how to keep it real, fresh and always current. “I’ve been blessed to be able to come back with three albums in 16 months,” “I feel like it’s something that hadn’t been done in the new era” states Plies. Now in his forth album “Goon Affiliated”, Plies promises yet another certified classic, full of new sounds, technology, and a new group of top notch producers that Plies himself hand-picked.

Plies forth album “Goon Affiliated” is anticipated to be his most celebrated album to date, which is hard to imagine after his success with previous albums “The Real Testament”, “Definition of Real” and “Da REAList”. “The Real Testament” and “Definition of Real” are both RIAA certified gold albums having sold over 500,000 copies each. Plies debut single “Shawty” featuring T-Pain peaked at #1 in Urban & Rhythmic Radio; “Hypnotized” featuring Akon  peaked at #3 on Billboard Hot 100; “Bust It Baby Pt. 2” featuring Ne-Yo also peaked at #1 on Billboard Hot 100. “Da REAList” debuted at #1 on the Billboard Rap Charts with the chart topping single “Put It on Ya” featuring Chris J.

ABOUT PLIES:

PLIES, born in the controversial streets of Ft. Myers, Florida, began his musical career in 2003 with the guidance of his older brother Ronell “Big Gates” Levatte.  Signed to Big Gates/Slip-N-Slide/Atlantic records, PLIES made an impressive national debut in August of 2007 with his certified gold album The Real Testament which spawned chart topping singles such as “Shawty” feat. T-Pain, “Hypnotized” feat. Akon and “I Am the Club” and sold over 3 million ring tones collectively.  The rapper has launched an interactive, dual purpose fan club, and kicked off a nationwide “Street Elections 08” campaign in preparations of his 3rd album Da REAList. Plies is currently preparing for the release of his 4th album “Goon Affiliated” set to release in September of 2009. To find out more information about PLIES and his movement visit www.PliesWorld.com, www.myspace.com/plies, or www.BigGatesRecords.com .

New Yak Ballz MP3 / EP Info


Download and Share Yak Ballz – Gas Galaxy - Definitive Jux
http://dailyrindblog.com/audio/yakballz_gasgalaxy.mp3

 

 

 

Yak Ballz Leaks First Track Off Forthcoming EP
And First Leak From Def Jux Presents 4 (Sept. 1st Release Date)
Gas Galaxy

 

Yak Ballzcid:image005.png@01C9EE83.7FF244C0

As he prepares for his nationwide tour with DJX recording artist and close friend Cage this summer, Yak Ballz is putting the finishing touches on his upcoming release, Gas Galaxy, and EP due out on Definitive Jux sometime in fall of 2009.

Queens-born and bred Yak has spent a decade in underground hip-hop making two promising LPs; 2004's My Claim and 2009's Scifentology 2 (Available for digital download from www.definitivejux.net).

Although a newcomer to some Def Jux fans, Yak Ballz has long been part of the DJX family and Weathermen crew (along with label mates and friends; Cage, El-P, Aesop Rock, Tame One, Camu Tao, and others). In fact, Yak's work with Aesop Rock, who did the production for his song Dirt Empire, has seen great success for both artists; proving once again Aesop's talents as a producer, and helping Yak's MTVu Freshman winning video to land over 40,000 views.

Yak's brand new website, yakballz.net is up and running now, cop the song Gas Galaxy today!!

And catch Yak Ballz and Cage in your home town this summer!!!

Thu    2-Jul    Brooklyn, NY    Southpaw
Fri    3-Jul    Brooklyn, NY    Southpaw  Southpaw
Sat    4-Jul    Toronto, ONT    El Mocambo
Sun    5-Jul    Cleveland, OH    Grog Shop
Tue    7-Jul    Chicago, IL    Reggies
Wed    8-Jul    Minneapolis, MN    Triple Rock
Fri    10-Jul    Denver, CO    Marquis
Sat    11-Jul    Salt Lake City, UT    Urban Lounge
Mon   13-Jul    Seattle, WA    Nectars    
Tue    14-Jul    Vancouver, BC    Richards
Wed   15-Jul    Portland, OR    Hawthorne
Fri    17-Jul    San Francisco, CA    Great American M Hall
Sat    18-Jul    Los Angeles, CA    El Rey Theater
Mon    20-Jul    San Diego, CA    Belly Up
Tue    21-Jul    Phoenix, AZ    Chasers
Wed    22-Jul    Albuquerque, NM    Launchpad  
Fri    24-Jul    Dallas, TX    Haileys
Sat    25-Jul    Austin, TX    Emo's
Sun    26-Jul    New Orleans, LA    Parish at  House Of Blues
Mon    27-Jul    Atlanta, GA    Masquerade
Tue    28-Jul    Carboro, NC    Local 506
Wed    29-Jul    Washington, DC    DC 9
Thu    30-Jul    Philadelphia. PA    First Unitarian Church
Fri    31-Jul    Boston, MA    Harpers
Sat    1-Aug    Providence, RI    Living Room

Yak Ballz on...

Myspace
YouTube
Twitter


Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for the week of November 18th, 2014!! Please like us on Facebook and shop Amazon through RapReviews so we can bring you new material every week. This week we have ELEVEN new items for you! Check out Admiral Crumple's "Cryptkid," Donnie Propa & Scor-Zay-Zee's "Best of Scorzayzee Volume 1," an article on the ten rap songs with DOPE game samples coinciding with our interview with Random a/k/a Mega Ran, Kingpin's "The Initiative," Micall Parknsun's "I Should've Done This Time Ago," Ruane Maurice's "Ruane Maurice" (our featured review), Skrein's "The Eat Up," Verb T's "Verbs With a Vengeance," Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for November 11, 2014 and Jeep Ward's Subways & Sidewalks #24 w/ Uncommon Nasa.

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for daily updates like R.I.P. Big Bank Hank. RapReviews.com also recommends The SmackDown RunDown from the AngryMarks Podcast Network. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive