Saturday March 24, 2018
Feature of the Week


Self-declared grimiest.

Latest News Headlines
MP3: Trey Songz feat. Drake - "Unusual"

From BF Blasts:

MP3: Trey Songz feat. Drake - "Unusual"


MP3: Lil Wayne feat. Drake - "With You"

From M3W:

MP3: Lil Wayne feat. Drake - "With You"

* *

MP3: S.A.S - Shower Freestyle (Clarks Remix)

From 7Thirty Online:

MP3: S.A.S - Shower Freestyle (Clarks Remix)

New freestyle from S.A.S over the Vybz Kartel smash 'Clarks'.


PR: Femcee Deena Jonez Presents "Kings County - Where We From"

From Yo! PR:

Femcee Deena Jonez Presents "Kings County - Where We From"

DOWNLOAD: Kings County - Old School Funk .

Brooklyn femcee Deena Jonez is proud to announce her upcoming release "Kings County - Where We From", which is a joint project with her creative partner Milk Plus under the name Kings County. The mixtape will be released via MIMS Music Group on October 6, 2010.

With "Where We From", Deena Jonez gives the listeners a piece of herself and more insight as to who she is as a person and artist. "Kings County means Brooklyn, NYC -- it represents where I'm from and where I'm at. This is where I  was born and had all of my life changing experiences. I want to give people the experience of where I'm from and introduce people to Kings County," explains Jonez.

Milk Plus and Jonez hand-picked their favorite music from all around the world and embraces the tracks to show how extremely versatile and creative-minded they are. The lead track "Old School Funk" is now available for download and you may also enjoy watching the music video to the bonus song "Wooo Riddim".

The mixtape "Kings County - Where We From" will be available for download on October 6, 2010.

To learn more about Deena Jonez, visit her official website .



MP3: Young Jeezy - "Rap Game"

From M3W:

MP3: Young Jeezy - "Rap Game"

* *

PR: Nefew Team Up w/ Tyler Woods For "Live Life"

From Melanie J Cornish:

Nefew Team Up w/ Tyler Woods For "Live Life"

Teaming up with Tyler Woods for a track to keep their fans ears open while hard at work in the studio with DJ Green Lantern for their impending project, Nefew present LIVE LIFE.

Fueled with a positive vibe and the effortless delivery from MC Polemikk, the soulful vocals of Tyler Woods compliment the continued efforts put in by Nefew.

With Man Vs Many boasting production from Green Lantern, Seven Inch and Nottz as well as appearances from Dwele and various others, the pace is speeding up for the MC/DJ combo as they charge straight into the spotlight with every project they unleash.


F. Stokes' Long, Strange Trip

When I first saw F. Stokes he was opening for P.O.S., Dessa and Astronautalis in NYC during their March tour. His passion, and the way he literally jumped into the crowd to be with the fans, was inspiring. I didn’t get a chance to catch up with him then, but after he performed in CT earlier this month, on a bill with Sketch Tha Cataclysm, Expertiz, Ceschi and Louis Logic, we were finally able to exchange information. This week we sat down for what for me was a long awaited interview, and during it F. Stokes opened up about his previous homelessness, his strained relationship with his father, and the intimate connection he has with everyone at his shows.

Read the full interview at:

MP3: Double D - "What's Happenin'"

From DJ TD:

MP3: Double D - "What's Happenin'"

Thanks again for all your support!!! This is another banger off Double
D's Trapaganza 2: Da Re Up called 'Whats Happenin." I'm also including
"Good Pussy" off his last mixtape Trapaganza which did over 15k copies
regionally!!! Thanks you again and have a blessed day.

'Whats Happenin"

'Good Pussy"

PR: Brooklyn Rapper, Magg-1, Releases New Record "Super Baby"

From iFastFwd:

Brooklyn Rapper, Magg-1, Releases New Record "Super Baby"

New York, NY. Sept. 27, 2010 /iFastFwd/ - Brooklyn Hip Hop artist Magg-1 releases his new commercial record "Super Baby" ft Kyah Baby (SMG). This record has received spins from NY Power 105.1 DJ Self & Ty Boogie & Shade45 and Hiphopnation Sirius XM radio.

The B-Side Street record "JUICE" has received spins from radio stations B96.3FM in Chicago, KiisFM in California, Hiphopnation and Shade45 Sirius XM radio.

New Yorkers herald the Brooklyn Hip Hop artist as the "voice of the streets", critics and the Hip Hop community agree. The rapper has been touted as being "The future for Hip Hop" by DJ Superstar Jay from the world famous "Union DJ's".

The Bed-Stuy native's birth name means "man against giant goals for one purpose" And he lives up to his God Given Name in every sense of the word. GQ Beats, the hit producer behind Red Cafe, Maino, M.O.P, DJ Envy, & Lil Kim anticipates that Magg-1 will become "a huge name in the industry" He has been supported by some of the most influential names in Hip-Hop such as Global Grind, World Star Hip Hop & amongst many other noted urban, pop and radio media outlets.

Magg-1 has definitely beat the odds, has triumphed and prevailed and is no stranger to life's hard lessons, which has taught him to be triumphant when oppression rears its ugly head.

Hip Hop Critics and the Hip Hop community agree that Magg-1 will become one of the "most influential names in hip hop" The buzz is growing, the anticipating is thrilling, the momentum is rising. We invite you to stand up, support and applaud something truly MAGGnificent!



FILE NAME : Super Baby - Magg-1 ft. Kyah Baby & Sadiiya Rock (Clean).mp3

FILE NAME : Super Baby - Magg-1 ft. Kyah Baby & Sadiiya Rock (Dirty).mp3

FILE NAME: JUICE - Magg-1 Produced by GQ Beats (Clean).mp3

FILE NAME: JUICE - Magg-1 Produced by GQ Beats (Dirty).mp3


PR: Janitor Trades Mop for Mic & Hip Hop CD Released

From Lo-Bridge Entertainment:

Janitor Trades Mop for Mic & Hip Hop CD Released

Wichita Falls, Texas (September 25, 2010) – When Matthew Bridges, was unexpectedly laid-off as a janitor supervisor, he decided to turn his life-long passion for hip/hop and rap into a new profession as a Rap Artist.  Known as KROE, Bridges’ life experiences and recent challenges form the basis of his intensely emotional rhythms and raps.  His decision to team up with a managing partner in January 2010 to form Lo-Bridge Entertainment LLC (an Independent Record Label) resulted in his first major release CD “Bird’s Eye View 2.0,” available through CD Baby, iTunes, Amazon, and other major distributors.

About Bird’s Eye View 2.0: Says KROE “This CD is about going through life’s challenges in hopes to one day be fulfilled and happy; along the way, we must rise above life's obstacles to be as happy as we can truly be.”  “Flow” (Bonus Track) – “is all about how we perceive life…whatever happens though, you got to just flow with it…keep moving.”  “Lonely Earth”- “if you're by yourself, sometimes it hurts to be lonely. Hopefully you'll let me provide some comfort.”  “Sweet Strawberry” (Bonus Track) – “this is the flavorful high I want my listeners to have when they jam my music.”

For more information about KROE, including music previews, please visit KROE at: For interviews and appearances, contact:

Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to for Mar. 20th, 2018!! Please subcribe to this channel on YouTube to help support the website. This week we have EIGHT new items total for you: AMP's post-Fastlane 2018 podcast, Conway's "G.O.A.T." (our featured review), an editorial on Trump and Robert Mueller, Elaquent's "Celebrate Life!," the "Soul in the Hole Soundtrack," a top 10 "Zero Punctuation" videos, Emanuel Wallace's The (W)rap Up for Mar. 13, 2018 and WSIB #23 for Creative Source's "Wild Flower"! Incidentally you can also shop Amazon through RapReviews and like us on Facebook to support the site.

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for the latest news and articles. Professional review writing services est. 1998. College students can now devote more time to rapping while an academic writing service works on their college papers. Write my paper 123 provides excellent help writing papers. Do not hesitate to order. In addition this writing service can help you with academic review assignment. also recommends subscribing to Mistah MegaManFan on YouTube. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting!!

©, a Flash Web Design Exclusive