Monday May 28, 2018
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[Understand What Black Is]

Back after almost 20 years!

Latest News Headlines
Loud.com Finalists Episode 6 Is LIVE


This update courtesy of Loud.com.

Loud.com Presents... The Finalists, Season 2

New York, NY (January 16, 2009) - Loud.com, what's the science? Hope you had a great week, this one has been full of surprises for all of us over here!

We're now down to five Finalists and we've really turned the heat up on the remaining contestants. The previous elimination task saw our Finalists putting on a live show at a local venue, rockin the mic, crowd surfing, fliering cars and in general keeping the spirit of self-promotion alive with the intent of making people love them. Yes. Unfortunately, we had to eliminate someone and this week, Obae from Denver, Colorado was cut. You can watch a condensed episode of The Finalists here on our Kyte Channel here, but if you'd like to see the extended version with guest appearances from Rhymefest and Skyzoo, click here.

Also be sure to check out our Finalists on Kyte too, they've got a host of great content on their own personal channels! We're gearing up for the The Producer Finalists in the coming days, so be sure to tune to hear some serious slaps!

Now, a few other quick items of note:
***

Loud.com Finalists: Episode 6 – The Live Show

Rhymefest drops some science about live shows for Episode 6

    * The live show is one of the most important parts of an emcee's appeal
    * The contestants all did their thing, but Obae was the one chosen to go home
    * Watch the extended version of this week's episode here

***

Loud.com Had The Exclusive Premiere of Q-Tip's New Video "ManWomanBoogie"

Q-Tip, Amanda Diva and Rik Cordero link for a classic video!

    * Director Rik Cordero takes a classic approach to Tip's new single, "ManWomanBoogie"
    * Anyone else peep the Barbara Fritchie historical plug?!
    * Go cop "The Renaissance," it's in stores NOW!!

***

Exclusive Interview With Saigon, Talks Joe Budden Beef

    * Saigon gives an update on his latest projects, offers opinion on hip-hop's new jacks
    * Addresses Joe Budden's "Letter To Siagon" & promises to return fire soon

Notorious BIG - "One More Chance" LIVE in 95


This clip courtesy of Stephen B. at Golddust Media.

* http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pw8taA-p3JE *

For up-to-date info and clips: http://www.biggiesmalls-rapphenomenon.com/ .

Notorious BIG- "One More Chance" Live
from: Biggie Smalls: Rap Phenomenon DVD out January 27th on Gold Dust
* http://www.biggiesmalls-rapphenomenon.com/ (streaming clips, info & more)

Exclusive footage of the best that ever did it performing "One More Chance" on tour in 1995.  Biggie Smalls: Rap Phenomenon featuring live footage shot on tour by D-Roc and interviews with Snoop Dogg, Jadakiss, DJ Enuff, D-Dot, Datwon Thomas & more will be out January 27th on Gold Dust.

Archie Eversole Prepares "Back Like I Never Left"


Press release courtesy Dove at Tygereye.net.

Archie Eversole Prepares "Back Like I Never Left"
Prelude Album with Needlz-produced Singles
"What Money Sounds Like" and "How You Like Me Now"

 
Atlanta, GA -- Time and time again, we see music artists skyrocket to fame with a monster hit and fall from the spotlight just as swiftly. Sadly, these artists become our "one hit wonders" due to bad contracts, poor relationships and flat out disregard for the future.
 
Fortunately for Crunk-era phenom Archie Eversole aka Mr. Evasocold, a case of bad business is far behind him as he re-enters the scene in 2009 with the Needlz-produced singles "What Money Sounds Like" and "How You Like Me Now;" a new mixtape Back Like I Never Left slated for release in February; and a full-length album in the works.
 
Born in Germany on a military base, Archie Eversole became a soldier in Atlanta's emerging Hip Hop scene at just 16-years-old. He garnered a deal with Phat Boy Records and MCA Records, and released the wildly popular 2002 anthem "We Ready" featuring Bubba Sparxxx. Unfortunately, as the excitement of his debut album Ride Wit Me Dirty South Style grew, things were dissolving behind the scenes.
 
The success of "We Ready" continued to flourish, as the NFL and NBA picked up the track for seasonal campaigns. Meanwhile, the situation with his recording contract fizzled. Although he was held unwillingly under contract for four years, Archie Eversole finally gained independence in early 2008.
 
With his sights set clearly forward, Archie immediately joined forces with Slummed Out and Dry Rain Entertainment. Multi-platinum producer Needlz began creating fresh hits for the now 24-year-old lyricist, setting the pace for 2009. Under the guidance of Zingari Management, Archie Eversole is officially back in the saddle with the Core DJ-supported single "How You Like Me Now" and the follow-up club energizer "What Money Sounds Like."

The upcoming project Back Like I Never Left, hosted by mixtape heavyweight DJ Scream, will serve as a formidable prelude to the full-length album, re-igniting the spark that fans have been missing since Archie Eversole left the scene. Original production on the mixtape includes tracks from Needlz, Grammy-winning St. Louis duo The Trak Starz and their affiliates Da Beat Freakz.

Thus far, he has enlisted some R&B features from Jaiden "The Cure," K. Michelle of Hitz Committee/Jive and Tydis of Trak Starz Entertainment. As he injects Back Like I Never Left with more creative intensity, Archie Eversole is very focused on a proper re-introduction.

"I want fans to know where I've been," he explains. "I just want them to appreciate the music and the time and effort that goes into it. But more than that is the story behind it, because it is my life and what I had to go through to even get to the point of giving them the music. I want everybody to know I'm back full force. The fans who stayed down with me, I really want them to know I appreciate it."
For more information on Archie Eversole, go to www.tygereye.net/archieeversole and www.myspace.com/archieeversole .
 
ABOUT ARCHIE EVERSOLE

Atlanta’s burgeoning music scene has produced movie-worthy life stories for many superstars, however it’s often the untold stories of artists who got a bad shake that are most intriguing to hear. When the fiery rhymes of Archie Eversole aka Mr. Evasocold hit the airwaves in 2002 with his anthem “We Ready” featuring Bubba Sparxxx, it seemed as though the young MC had it all made – but unfortunate business dealings by his former label stopped him short.

In 2009, Archie Eversole is re-emerging stronger than ever with the Needlz-produced singles “What Money Sounds Like” and “How U Like Me Now;” a new mixtape Back Like I Never Left coming in conjunction with Slummed Out and Dry Rain Entertainment; and a full-length album slated for a 2009 release.

Born on a military base in Germany in 1984, Archie Eversole aka Mr. Evasocold was raised in the College Park section of Atlanta, and later moved to Decatur in his teens. Now residing in Atlanta, he is a hardcore rapper who thrives on street imagery, specializing in lyrics that are descriptive of his impoverished and sometimes violent environment as a youth.

In 2002, when he was only 16-years-old, Archie came off of an eight-month stint in jail for simple assault and recorded his first album Ride Wit Me Dirty South Style under the now-defunct MCA Records. That album produced the Billboard-charting “We Ready” featuring Bubba Sparxxx, which is still a widely recognized anthem to this day. The song garnered respect from the streets to the mainstream, and found its way into multiple campaigns for the National Basketball Association and National Football League.

After a brief hiatus from the music industry, Archie Eversole has set his sights on once again becoming the topic of discussion when it comes to Southern artist dominating the music charts. After an introduction to multi-platinum producer Needlz by manager and music executive Delaney “Music Jones” Douglas, Archie’s new movement with Slummed Out and Dry Rain Entertainment officially kicked off in late 2008.

The powerful new street singles “What Money Sounds Like” and “How U Like Me Now” were both produced by Needlz, who has worked with the likes of 50 Cent, Ludacris, Fabolous, Lupe Fiasco, Young Buck and many other chart-toppers.

“Needlz and I have a real good chemistry, so on the new album I’m working with him on a majority of the project,” explains Archie. “What I’m trying to really get across with the new album is me - my character, my personality and myself. A person has a whole lot more to them than what you see on a day to day basis, so I want my record to represent more of me as a whole. I’m trying to give people a new sound out of Atlanta, from my perspective.”

“I’m gonna always represent Atlanta, because that’s where I’m from,” Archie continues. “Everything I do is Atlanta - from the way I rock my hat to the way I walk. I make a lot of street records because that’s my background, and what I’ve been doing for a long time. But at the same time, as you’re growing up, your maturity in music also does too.”

The upcoming mixtape Back Like I Never Left will serve as a formidable prelude to the full-length album, re-igniting the spark that fans have been missing since Archie Eversole left the scene. Original production on the mixtape includes tracks from Needlz, Grammy-winning St. Louis duo The Trak Starz and their affiliates Da Beat Freakz.

With all comeback stories there are lessons learned, and Archie Eversole can see his future clearly. “Business-wise, if you’ve got good people around you, good things will happen. You can only do your job as an artist, and you need reliable team around you to keep you on point. Musically, I’m fitting into the world with renewed energy, and giving all I can bring to Hip-Hop fans and the people that love music. I already helped create a sound which we call Crunk… I’ve been there and done that, and now I’m trying to take my new sound worldwide.”

Grandmaster Flash "The Bridge" in Stores March 3rd


Press release courtesy of Lynnette at redmusic.com.

Grandmaster FlashGRANDMASTER FLASH
“THE BRIDGE”
IN-STORES MARCH 3

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE
GRANDMASTER FLASH RELEASES FIRST STUDIO ALBUM IN OVER 20 YEARS


On March 3rd, 2009, legendary hip hop pioneer Grandmaster Flash releases ‘The Bridge’ on Adrenaline City Entertainment via Strut, his first high profile studio album since his final recordings for Elektra back in 1987. “As a DJ, I’ve been blessed to see many different people, places and styles. The album title represents all the bridges I’ve crossed worldwide,” explains Flash. “The bridges of time, cultures and colour, the bridges of hip hop, funk, pop, rock, jazz, punk, disco and R&B.”

Recorded at Flash’s own Adrenaline Lab studio in New York during 2007-2008, the over-riding theme of the album is the global language of hip hop. “Wherever I travel as a DJ, I see the incredible power of this artform,” Flash explains. “I am constantly amazed by it. That’s the line that runs through the album – we speak many languages and come from many cultures but, wherever I go in the world, there is one universal culture of hip hop.”

Based on this theme, Flash features the track ‘We Speak Hip Hop’ as a centrepiece, bringing together a multi-national tag team consisting of four MCs rapping in their own languages. KASE-O (from Spanish crew Violadores Del Verso), MACCHO (from Ozrosaurus, Japan), ABASS (Senegal) and AFASI (from Afasi & Filthy, Sweden) trade verses for the first track of its kind. “I used one of my main battle breaks from back in the day for this one and I chose MCs who had the right flow,” continues Flash. “It wasn’t about finding the biggest names – some of the guys are known widely in their own country, some are more underground. It was more about the right chemistry. KRS ONE glues this one together with the main hook and the final verse.”

Throughout the album, Flash mixes up the flow and features some heavyweight guests and intriguing collaborations. Familiar faces appearing on the album include BUSTA RHYMES on the X-rated special, ‘Bounce Back’, A Tribe Called Quest frontman Q-TIP, alongside Will Smith collaborator KEL SPENCER and JUMZ on the poetic ‘Shine All Day’ and SNOOP DOGG alongside mixtape hero RED CAFÉ and LYN CARTER on the bumpin’, mid-tempo swayer, ‘Swagger’.

 The original hip hop teacher KRS-ONE imagines a world without hip hop on the hilarious and insightful ‘What If?’ – “No Will Smith, no Queen Latifah / There’d only be tight jeans and black sneakers!” BIG DADDY KANE gets funky with hot new female Philadelphia MC HEDONIS DA AMAZON on the steamy mid-tempo jam ‘When I Get There’; on ‘Those Chix’, Flash sets up an all-female soundclash between MTV favourite BYATA, HEDONIS DA AMAZON and electro queen PRINCESS SUPERSTAR for a Miami bass-style party joint; he presents his son, J-FLO on his debut recording alongside Def Jam MC LORDIKIM ALLAH and ALMIGHTY THOR on the raucous ‘I Got Sumtin’ To Say’; and Lost Boyz’ MR. CHEEKS teams up with old skool heroes GRANDMASTER CAZ of Cold Crush Brothers and TITO of Fearless Four swapping bars on ‘Can I Take You Higher’.

For all fans of his turntable work, Flash features two DJ tracks: “I have one called ‘Here Comes My DJ’ featuring DJ KOOL who barks out commands,” explains Flash. “Kool goes way back – he was by far the first to do that full volume party MC style. I also have a track with SUPERNAT called ‘Tribute To The Breakdancer’ which is a party break. It’s one for the floor and I read out a roll call of the real pioneers of the artform right at the start of the track. Some of those guys never get mentioned in the history books.”

“As well as making an album for hip hop fans, I want this release to set the record straight,” says Flash. “There’s still confusion about who I am and what I do. A lot of people still think that I’m an MC - I am a DJ and a producer. This album contains a lot of the elements from the many countries and cultures I have experienced from pop to underground, from alternative to mainstream.”

Grandmaster Flash is one of the undisputed pioneers of hip hop. He is recognized worldwide as the first DJ to make the turntables an instrument, famously developing his ‘Quick Mix Theory’ mix techniques during the ‘70s which are now used by DJs the world over. Through his fabled block parties and, later, live shows and releases with The Furious Five, Flash was responsible for recording the first live DJ mix to be committed to wax and for masterminding groundbreaking live sets that lifted the bar for hip hop. Through his work, hip hop was first taken seriously as a sustainable artform that could both pack a lyrical punch and pull audiences on a par with traditional mainstream rock and pop acts.

Grandmaster Flash ‘The Bridge’ is released on March 3rd, 2009. In June 2008, the autobiography ‘The Adventures Of Grandmaster Flash: My Life, My Beats’ was published by Random House, written by Flash himself and top author David Ritz. The book provides a valuable insight into Flash’s early years growing up in the Bronx and his personal experience at the advent of hip hop culture.

Flash was inducted into the Rock ‘n’ Roll Hall Of Fame during 2007. He endorses and uses the Tractor Scratch digital vinyl system – “the analogue inventor has gone digital”.

Album:

GRANDMASTER FLASH – THE BRIDGE
Label: Adrenaline Entertainment / Strut
Release date: March 3rd, 2009
* www.strut-records.com *

Tracks:

1. INTRO
2. SHINE ALL DAY feat. Q-Tip, Kel Spencer & Jumz
3. WE SPEAK HIP HOP feat. KRS One, Afasi, Kase-O, Maccho & Abass
4. HERE COMES MY DJ feat. DJ Kool & DJ Demo
5. BOUNCE BACK feat. Busta Rhymes
6. SWAGGER feat. Red Café, Snoop Dogg & Lyn Carter
7. WHAT IF feat. KRS-One
8. INTERLUDE
9. TRIBUTE TO THE BREAKDANCER feat. Supernat
10. CAN I TAKE YOU HIGHER feat. Mr Cheeks, Grandmaster Caz & Tito
11. GROWN & SEXY feat. Lordikim Allah
12. WHEN I GET THERE feat. Big Daddy Kane & Hedonis Da Amazon
13. INTERLUDE
14. I GOT SUMTHIN’ TO SAY feat. Lord Ikim Allah, J-Flo & Almighty Thor
15. UNPREDICTABLE feat. Syndee & Big Daddy Kane
16. THOSE CHIX feat. Byata, Princess Superstar & Hedonis Da Amazon
17. BRONX BOMBERS feat. Lordikim Allah, Almighty Thor & Mann Child
18. OUTRO
19. OH MAN (Intro)
20. OH MAN feat. Syndee & Natacha Atlas

Run-D.M.C. to Be Inducted Into Rock and Roll Hall of Fame


We've got some hot news from udubnews.com! Legendary group Run-D.M.C. will be the next hip-hop act to be inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. The iconic Hollis, NY group follows in the footsteps of Grandmaster Flash and the Furious Five, the first of the genre inducted in 2007. The question is with the estranged relationship between Run and D.M.C. who will accept the prestigious award, and how will the late great Jam Master Jay be represented at the ceremony? Time will tell.
Trae Named Co-Grand Marshal of MLK Day Youth Parade


Press release courtesy of Nancy B.

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

TRAE THA TRUTH NAMED CO-GRAND MARSHAL OF HOUSTON'S
3RD ANNUAL MLK DAY YOUTH PARADE
HONOR GIVEN IN RECOGNITION OF HIS COMMITMENT TO THE COMMUNITY


Houston, TX - The city of Houston has acknowledged the legacy of Martin Luther King Jr. in such a way that over the past 15 years, its events have grown into the nation's largest celebration of the now-official holiday and for the past three years, those celebrations have broadened to include a Youth Parade in addition to the MLK Day Grande Parade. In recognition of his many contributions to the community and to the young people in his city, Houston rap artist Trae Tha Truth has been chosen as Co-Grand Marshal of this year's MLK Day Youth Parade, along with Praise 92.1 FM talk show host, Brother Larry Jones.

Trae's service to the city of Houston has included everything from an inspirational prison tour, to free concerts, donations of every kind and his tireless relief work alongside Mayor Bill White and Council Member Peter Brown; with whom Trae is riding in the MLK Day Grande Parade, during Houston's most recent major disaster, Hurricane Ike. The city itself has been so impressed with Trae's commitment to his city that he was honored this past July with his own day by Proclamation of the Mayor and Peter Brown; July 22nd, the first time this honor was given to a rap artist.

The MLK Parade Foundation–Houston will host its 3rd Annual MLK Day youth Parade – Houston on Saturday, January 17, 2009 in Downtown-Houston beginning @ 12:00PM. The Parade’s Theme “The Color of Unity” will emphasize cultural diversity, and will feature more than forty (40) award-winning marching bands from across the nation and twenty (20) parade floats.

The 2009 MLK Day Youth Parade will be lead by The Crenshaw High School Marching Band, Los Angeles, CA, The Wossman High School Marching Band, Monroe, LA, The Justin Kimball High School Marching Band, Dallas, TX, and The Booker T.Washington High School Marching Band, Shreveport, LA.

The Honorees for the 3rd Annual MLK Day Youth Parade-Houston will be recognized for their commitments to excellence in community service, and will include Debra Martin, Gospel Recording Artist/Founder Borae' Records, Fernell Hogan Youth Advocate/HCEC Founder and Richard Carmona, Promoter/Youth Advocate. The Co-Grand Marshals for the 3rd Annual MLK Day Youth Parade-Houston are recording artist Trae Tha Truth and talk show Host, Brother Larry Jones, Praise 92.1FM. The 2009 MLK Day Youth Parade will consist of more than 36,000 Parade participants, and will have a duration of three (3) hours along a 2.0 Mi parade route. The 3rd Annual MLK Day Youth Parade-Houston is expected to attract more than 250,000 spectators from all over the country.

For more information for all upcoming MLK Holiday Events, visit us online @ www.mlkgrandeparade.org .

Slim Thug New Album Cover Leaked


Album cover courtesy of Koch Records.

Slim Thug CoverSlim Thug

“Boss of all Bosses”

Official album cover

IN STORES: MARCH 24TH


* http://www.myspace.com/slimthug *

NEW SINGLE “I RUN” AVAILABLE NOW ON iTunes

Video coming soon…

iCON the Mic King To Comptete In Fundraising Half-Marathon


Press release courtesy Michelle at Audible Treats.

iCON the Mic King To Comptete In Fundraising Half-Marathon; Will Donate Entire 2009 Proceeds To Charity      01.13.2009
Race Will Benefit the Crohn's & Colitis Foundation of America

(Brooklyn, NY - Jan 13, 2009) Philadelphia-based rapper iCON the Mic King will run a half-marathon for charity on January 25th, 2009. The 13.1-mile race will take place in Miami, Florida and will benefit the Crohn's & Colitis Foundation of America.

Crohn's and Colitis are degenerative digestive diseases that afflict more than 1 million Americans and millions more worldwide. Though iCON himself does not suffer from either of these conditions, someone very close to him does and he has promised to help in anyway possible. He says, “I was in the train station in New York City this summer just lost in thought when I saw an ad on a trashcan for the CCFA Take Steps Walk and I wrote down the website and said ‘Hey, why not?' I just felt a need to do something positive, something that mattered outside of me." The rest of this story can be seen on iCON's myspace page.

To prepare for the 13-mile run, iCON began training three months ago. His workouts consisted of the usual regimen of weekly short runs punctuated by longer runs on the weekend but iCON also incorporated unorthodox training methods. These include a series of races against fellow rapper and former college track star PackFM as well as a run from Manhattan to Brooklyn recreating the infamous P. Diddy Junior's Cheesecake circuit. These exploits were captured on film and will be released in the days leading up to the half marathon.

In addition to raising funds for the race, iCON will also donate 100% of sales of the first 500 copies of his upcoming album Flavor Ade to the charity. The first 500 fans that donate a minimum of $10 to the CCFA will receive one of these limited edition autographed copies. And for the rest of 2009, iCON will match any donation made to the CCFA on his behalf with a product of equal value, including CD's and limited edition t-shirts. All donations will go directly to the CCFA and can be made through his myspace (www.MySpace.com/IconTheMicKing) or his official website. (www.IconTheMicKing.com)

iCON's next album, entitled Cool Aide, will be released in late spring. The official album will be preceded with a free album, Flavor Ade, to be released next month. Flavor Ade will also feature guest appearnces from artists such as Elzhi and others. A true visionary, iCON is one of few hip-hop artists to not only engage in a physically demanding fundraising activity but who will also match 100% of the donations made on his behalf for an entire year to a charitable cause.

Check out iCON & Chum's track made especialy for the run: http://media.audibletreats.com/iCON_the_Mic_King_and_Chum-Run_4_YL.mp3 .

List of important dates:
1/16/09 - Show in Ithaca, NY @ Castaways
1/24/09 - Show @ PLS14, Miami. 5-10 pm w/ U-N-I, C-Rayz Walz and more
1/25/09 - CCFA Race Date - Last Day To Donate
1/25/09 - Show @ PLS14, Miami. 10pm - until w/ U-N-I, C-Rayz Walz and more

The Background:

Hailing from Philadelphia, iCON the Mic King has had a long career and first gained notoriety on the battle circuit. Winner of several rap battle competitions around the globe, iCON proved his ability to create lyrics on the spot, and achieved success in this arena until 2001, when he officially retired from battling to pursue composition and recording as a solo artist. iCON had been making music before he gained fame as a battle rapper and decided to focus on his studio chops. In 2002, he released Music for Bootleggas, which he sold in person and via his website. In 2004, he released his first studio album Intricate Spectrum and has since released Mike and the Fatman, Rent Money Music II: C-Notes for the Car Note and will soon be releasing Flavor Ade, with Cool Aide to follow shortly thereafter.

Streams:

iCON the Mic King & Chum - "Run 4 YL" Don't Die"
* http://media.audibletreats.com/iCON_the_Mic_King_and_Chum-Run_4_YL.mp3 *

Running Video Blog
* http://vimeo.com/2634635 *

Bio, pictures, and streams available here:
* http://www.audibletreats.com/download/Icon *

Offical site:
* http://www.iconthemicking.com *

MySpace:
* http://www.myspace.com/iconthemicking *

Crohn's and Colitis Foundation of America Official Site:
* http://www.ccfa.org/ *

Skillz "The Rap Up EP" Now On iTunes


Press release courtesy of Koch Records.

Rap Up EPSkillz “The Rap Up” EP
LIVE on iTunes


* http://itunes.apple.com/WebObjects/MZStore.woa/wa/viewAlbum?id=301667606&s=143441 *

Track listing

1. ’08 Rap Up
2. ’07 Rap Up
3. ’04 Rap Up
4. ’03 Rap Up

Skillz “2008 Rap Up”

* http://kochent.edgeboss.net/download/kochent/radiohits/skillz_rap_up_2008.mp3  *
 
The Wire: 5 Season "Rap" Up (HBO)
* http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZExR3mpv6_k *

* www.kochrecords.com *

Potluck Debut New Material Online From "Pipe Dreams"


Press release courtesy of Kerosene Media.

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:

Potluck Debut New Material Online
New Album “Pipe Dreams” In Stores February 10th 2009


Humboldt County California’s Potluck have debuted the track “Stoner Bitch” online at http://www.MySpace.com/Potluck from the group’s upcoming new album “Pipe Dreams”, which will be released through Suburban Noize on February 10th, 2009. The group is currently offering a autographed limited edition poster for fans who pre-order the album at www.SubNoizeStore.com .

"Our last record took us to new levels. We sold more records and rocked bigger shows but we’re always trying to progress and keep things moving forward,” says 1 Ton, one half of the hip-hop duo known as Potluck. “This record is the next logical progression for us and takes us to the next level.”

Humboldt’s hip-hop heroes upcoming new album, “Pipe Dreams”, album is packed with head bopping grooves and a lyrical depth that lights the airwaves like only Potluck could. The group’s love for hip-hop as a genre shines through on some sticky musical chemistry with collaborations from Strange Music’s Krizz Kaliko, Cool Nutz, Tristate (One Session), counter-culture icons Kottonmouth Kings and Twiztid.

Label Potluck whatever you want; backpack rap, stoner-rap, or simply straight-up hip-hop. Any way you evaluate it , Potluck’s musical potpourri re-ignites an otherwise extinguished hip-hop game with lyrical depth, rapid fire flows and head nodding beats like the game was supposed to have all along.  Equipped with a grassroots campaign, unwavering perseverance, and the development of a solid fan base, Potluck is poised to make a pipe dream become reality.

CATCH POTLUCK ON TOUR WITH (HED)PE:

Jan 14 - Tempe, AZ @ Marquee Theatre
Jan 15 - Farmington, NM @ Hastings Entertainment INSTORE at 4:20pm
Jan 15 - Farmington, NM @ Gators
Jan 16 - Albuquerque, NM @ Hastings Entertainment INSTORE at 4:20pm
Jan 16 - Albuquerque, NM @ The Launchpad
Jan 17 - Denver, CO @ Marquis Theatre
Jan 20 - Salt Lake City, UT @ Aztec Highway INSTORE at 4:20pm
Jan 20 - Salt Lake City, UT @ Avalon Theater
Jan 21 - Boise, ID @ Knitting Factory
Jan 22 - Spokane, WA @ Knitting Factory
Jan 23 - Seattle, WA @ El Corazon
Jan 24 – Portland, OR @ Roseland Grill
Jan 26 – Chico, CA @ Lost On Main
Jan 27 – Livermore, CA @ The Burro
Jan 28 - Orangevale, CA @ The Boardwalk
Jan 29 – Victorville, CA @ karma
Jan 30 - Hollywood, CA @ Key Club
Jan 31 - San Diego, CA @ Canes Bar & Grill


Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for May 22nd, 2018!! Subcribe to this channel on YouTube to help support the website. Please excuse any decrease in amount of reviews as we are trying to overhaul the site behind the scenes and it's taking up a lot of our time. This week we have EIGHT new items total for you: Denmark Vessey's "Sun Go Nova Beat Tape," The Last Poets' "Understand What Black Is" (our featured review), The Mighty Rhino's "We Will No Longer Retreat Into Darkness," MMA Mania interviews with Phil Davis and Michael "Venom" Page, a two part Fresh Kils interview that was recorded at The Hideout and a Back to the Lab review of Tim Dog's "BX Warrior!" Incidentally you can also shop Amazon through RapReviews and like us on Facebook to support the site.

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for the latest news and articles. Professional review writing services est. 1998. College students can now devote more time to rapping while an academic writing service 123writings.com works on their college papers. Write my paper 123 provides excellent help writing papers. Do not hesitate to order. In addition this writing service can help you with academic review assignment.

RapReviews.com also recommends subscribing to Mistah MegaManFan on YouTube. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive