Tuesday October 16, 2018
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[ye]

What's GOOD 'ye?

Latest News Headlines
Guru Announces European Tour Dates From 8.0 Tour


From Yo! PR:

Guru Announces European Tour Dates From 8.0 Tour

On the heels of their critically acclaimed, internationally successful album "Guru 8.0 Lost & Found", the legendary Guru, founder of GangStarr and Jazzmatazz, hit producer Solar and the 7 Grand family are announcing the second leg of an eagerly awaited European tour.

The Guru 8.0 Tour 2009 concerts will be the must see shows for every Hip-Hop fan as Guru and Solar hit the stage to perform hits from their latest project "Guru 8.0 Lost & Found". Both will be touring Europe from November 10 till November 17 to bring Hip-Hop fans overseas the realest Live Hip-Hop on the planet!

"Hip-Hop fans in Europe appreciate REAL Hip-Hop and that's why touring overseas is a great joy for us! We are excited to return to Germany after our 2009 Summer tour," says legendary rapper Guru.

The European tour will see Guru and Solar perform in Germany, Switzerland, Austria, France, Spain and Slovenia. They will be supported by DJ heavyweight Doo Wop.

Tour Dates:

Nov. 3 La Bellevilloise - Paris, France
Nov. 4 L’affranchi - Marseilles, France
Nov. 6 Kafe Antzokia - Bilbao, Spain
Nov. 7 Charada - Madrid, Spain
Nov. 8 Bikini - Barcelona,  Spain           
Nov. 10  Mannheim, Germany - Enjoy Jazz Festival
Nov. 11  Innsbruck, Austria - Max Events
Nov. 12  Ljubljana, Slovenia - Kino Siska
Nov. 13  Zurich, Switzerland - Moods
Nov. 14  Dortmund, Germany - Domicil
Nov. 16  Hannover, Germany - Jazz Club
Nov. 17  Rostock, Germany - Zwischenbau

Guru and Solar's current release "Guru 8.0 Lost & Found" has been highly anticipated and gives a whole new definition for real Hip Hop in 2009. The album is Hip-Hop in its purest form and it received rave reviews worldwide. Spearheaded by the hit single "Lost and Found", the project is a "5 Star" album and a must have for the true Hip-Hop heads.

"Guru 8.0 Lost & Found" is available now on iTunes, Amazon and a retail store near you.

AUDIO: Guru - Lost and Found
Clean: www.zshare.net/audio/66447953030d5ef6 .
Dirty: www.zshare.net/audio/6644865740e35d5c .
Intrumental: www.zshare.net/audio/6644884364743540 .

VIDEO: Guru - Lost and Found
YouTube: www.youtube.com/watch?v=izGIG5FujNg .
WorldStarHipHop: www.worldstarhiphop.com/videos/video.php?v=wshh5DU7Y05gCIzTp6ia .

Neosonic Productions - Ink Is My Drink Deluxe Edition


More big news from K-Murdock:

Ink Is My Drink - Deluxe Edition 

Now available through all major digital music retailers is the repackaged DELUXE EDITION of our 2006 album, "Ink is My Drink".  This version features the original 12 songs and their respective instrumentals along with some cool new artwork!  I posted up the "IIMD" instros myself earlier this year for FREE, and i'm sure there are still circulating links to them out there on the internet, but for those who really wanna support indie artist like us, this is your best option as we are doing this without the help of Rawkus!  Stay tuned for the deluxe editions of both "The Scenic Route" and "A Mind on a Ship Through Time" as well.

K

PURCHASE LINKS:




--
Posted By K-Murdock to NEOSONIC PRODUCTIONS
Swollen Members Leak 'Cross Fire' Featuring Talib Kweli


From Kerosene Media:

For Immediate Release
 
Swollen Members Leak 'Cross Fire' Featuring Talib Kweli, Krondon, Phil Da Agony & Tre Nyce

***
 
Swollen Members have leaked the track “Cross Fire,” featuring Talib Kweli, Krondon, Phil Da Agony and Tre Nyce, online at http://www.zshare.net/download/6754234555b1c801/ . The track appears on Swollen Members’ new album, “Armed To The Teeth”, which features guest appearances by Tech N9ne, Everlast and Slaine from La Coka Nostra, Glasses Malone, and Talib Kweli.
 
"When we found out there was a chance we could get Talib Kweli on a track we jumped at the opportunity," commented Prevail. "We linked up with Talib, as well as Krondon and Phil The Agony, when we recorded the track. We have the highest respect for all three of those artists and I think the track is a classic example of the lost art of the posse cut."
 
SWOLLEN MEMBERS TOUR DATES:
Oct 27 - Flagstaff, AZ @ Orpheum Theatre
Oct 30 - Colorado Springs, CO @ Black Sheep
Oct 31 - Denver, CO @ Marquis Theatre
Nov 02 - Ft. Collins, CO @ Aggie Theatre
Nov 03 - Boulder, CO @ Fox Theatre
Nov 04 - Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge
Nov 05 - Boise, ID @ Knitting Factory
Nov 06 - Bend, OR @ Domino Room
Nov 07 - Portland, OR @ Hawthorne Theater
Nov 08 - Seattle, WA @ Neumo's
Nov 09 – Nanaimo, BC@ Queens
Nov 10 – Victoria, BC @ Elements
Nov 11 – Whistler, BC@ Moe Joe’s
Nov 12 – Vancouver, BC@ The Red Room on Richards
Nov 13 – Kamloops, BC@ Chrome City Night Club
Nov 14 – Lethbridge, ALTA@ Blarney Stone
Nov 17 – Calgary, ALTA@ Back Alley
Nov 18 – Edmonton, ALTA@ U of Alberta
Nov 19 - Sylvan Lake, ALTA @ Chef Francisco
Nov 21 – Winnipeg, MB@ Pyramid
Nov 23 – Fort Frances, ONT@ Townshend Theatre
Nov 24 – Thunder Bay, ONT@ The Roxy
Nov 25 – Sault Ste Marie, ONT@ Canadian Nightclub
Nov 26 – Cobalt, ONT@ Cobalt Classic Theatre
Nov 28 – Ottawa, ONT @ Ritual Nightclub
Dec 02 – Toronto. ONT @ Lee’s Palace
Dec 03 – Waterloo, ONT @ Starlight
Dec 04 – St Catherines, ONT@ Mikado
 
###

* www.MySpace.com/SwollenMembers *

The Adam B Experience (ABX) Podcast #27!


The Adam B Experience

Adam B: "Do you know how many times I've referred to one of my podcasts as a classic? Zero, that's how many times. OK, so I didn't really count, but I'm assuming it's either zero, or a really really low number. It's not that I don't think each and every one of my podcasts are great, it's just that after five years of radio and now a year of doing podcasts I know the word classic should be reserved solely for the nights when absolutely every aspect of the show is "on." That being said, from the music to the mic breaks, this episode of The Adam B Experience is truly a classic. Enjoy! Hit me up with feedback at AdamB@RapReviews.com." The Adam B Experience is 100% PODSAFE and TOTALLY FREE for listeners at RapReviews.com - no worries about downloading or sharing this show. Tell your friends to check out ABX right here at RapReviews.com!

Download Here (right click to save)

Hip-Hop Shop #53 - Brand New For You!


You won't hear a lot of talking from me on Hip-Hop Shop 53 this week, but that's because I'm letting the new songs and artists we debut do it for me! You'll hear from TYPE 4, Diamond District, Top Cat and Postal among others, plus we close the show with Saigon paying tribute to his mom (R.I.P.) If you would like to sponsor Hip-Hop Shop please send an e-mail to dj.flash@rapreviews.com for more information. Hip-Hop Shop features podsafe music, so distribute the show and tell your friends to check us out every week at RapReviews.com!

Download Here (right click to save)

Tracks featured this week:

* TYPE 4 - Written in Red
* Diamond District - Hologram
* Top Cat f/ 4ize, Senor Kaos - You Can Find Me on Twitter (Remix)
* Brown Bag AllStars - What It's All About
* Armageddon (formerly of Terror Squad) - It's Over
* Postal - Royal Rumble
* Saigon - My Mommy

'How the Grouch Stole Christmas' Tour w/ Mister F.A.B.


From Kim Trick:

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

This winter, The Grouch returns with his highly anticipated annual, “How the Grouch Stole Christmas Tour”.  After the overwhelming success of last year’s outing, The Grouch raises the bar by going outside his usual cast of characters, and enlisting a handful of the West Coast’s most promising talents.

This year, the buzz worthy and undeniably dope duo of Fashawn & Exile will kick in the door with the opening duties. Fans will then be treated to a verbal assault delivered by none other than the Bay Area’s own charismatic ambassador, Mistah F.A.B. The Grouch, assisted by DJ Fresh, will close the evening, making sure that every heart, mind, and ear in the building has been stolen! Stacked with goodies and en route to the next city, the tour vehicle may “lose” a few gifts, only to be found by following The Grouch on Twitter (@therealgrouch).

"HTGSC", in its third year, began humbly in the city of Oakland, CA as a one off show.  Word and demand spread and 2008 saw the first “How The Grouch Stole Christmas Tour”. Accompanied by fellow Living Legend, Eligh, along with Paul Dateh and The Bayliens, last year’s tour proved to be a success, leading to its annual occurrence.

The string of robberies is slated to begin on December 2, 2009 in Salt Lake City, UT and finally come to an end in snowy South Lake Tahoe on December 19, 2009.

Tour Dates

Dec. 2, 2009 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge
Dec. 3, 2009 – Denver, CO @ Bluebird
Dec. 4, 2009 – Boulder, CO @ Fox Theater
Dec. 5, 2009 – Santa Fe, NM @ Fusion Nightclub
Dec. 6, 2009 – Scottsdale, AZ @ Chasers
Dec. 7, 2009 – San Diego, CA @ Belly Up
Dec. 8, 2009 – Santa Barbara, CA @ Velvet Jones
Dec. 9, 2009 – San Luis Opispo, CA @ Downtown Brew
Dec. 10, 2009 – San Francisco, CA @ Slim’s
Dec. 11, 2009 – San Jose, CA @ Avalon
Dec. 12, 2009 – Sacramento, CA @ Empire Events Center
Dec. 13, 2009 – Arcata, CA @ Humbrew
Dec. 14, 2009 – Eugene, OR @ WOW Hall
Dec. 15, 2009 – Portland, OR @ Backspace
Dec. 16, 2009 – Seattle, WA @ Nectar Lounge
Dec. 18, 2009 – Reno, NV @ The Underground
Dec. 19, 2009 – South Lake Tahoe @ Bar 24

* http://therealgrouch.com *
* http://legendarymusic.net *
* http://myspace.com/thegrouch *
* http://twittercom/therealgrouch *

Bekay - Hunger Pains Available November 10th, 2009


Press release from Coalmine Records:

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE
October 26th, 2009

    BEKAY – HUNGER PAINS AVAILABLE NOV. 10TH, 2009


Coalmine Records is pleased to announce the November 10th release of Hunger Pains, the most recent full-length album from Coalmine’s flagship artist, Bekay. This project skillfully fuses Bekay’s artistic talent, over a dynamic soundscape assembled by many of the most revered producers in today’s urban marketplace. Hunger Pains is a project that took quite some time to create and Bekay & Coalmine Records is excited for its long awaited release.

Over the past few years, Bekay has created a loyal, cult-like following in the underground hip-hop community by relentlessly recording, performing and grinding. Known for his complex imagery, shock value and clever wordplay, Bekay has established himself as a controversial figure in the hip-hop game. His music has received acclaim from across the globe from both media and fans alike. DJ’s worldwide strongly support his music that has resulted in four college chart-topping singles, including the acclaimed “Where Brooklyn At?” feat. the late Old Dirty Bastard.

Bekay, the former 106 & Park contestant and Rawkus 50 alumni joined forces with the burgeoning Brooklyn-based Coalmine Records to craft a body of work that will clearly be defined as Bekay’s benchmark release to date. Hunger Pains features the production talents from industry heavyweights such as hit-maker J.R. Rotem, The Alchemist, Illmind, DJ Babu, Shuko, Marco Polo, BeanOne & Street Orchestra, among others. To boot, Hunger Pains boasts an all-star supporting cast that includes guest appearances from the legendary Masta Ace, Dilated Peoples, Saigon, Heltah Skeltah, Insepectah Deck, R.A. The Rugged Man, Wordsworth & DJ Revolution.

Matt Diamond, C.E.O. of Coalmine Records makes the following statement regarding the release of Hunger Pains. “This album represents everything that Coalmine Records stands for; artist development, conceptually diverse music, top notch production and the appropriate features/cosigns. I have been actively involved in the development of this project and it has been a genuine labor of love. To finally see this release come to fruition is a milestone for Coalmine. Personally, I’m excited to see how people react to this album and how it will propel Bekay into the next phase of his career.”

As part of the marketing campaign for this release, Coalmine will be launching a full-scale radio campaign for the album’s three singles “Brooklyn Bridge” feat. Masta Ace (prod. by DJ Babu), “I Am” featuring DJ Revolution (prod. by The Alchemist) and “Bloodsport” (prod. by Shuko). The entire album will also be promoted to DJs & tastemakers worldwide and will be charted through CMJ. Hunger Pains presents two videos associated with the album’s release; one for “Brooklyn Bridge” that includes an intro snippet of the album’s lead single “I Am” and another video for “Bloodsport” which was filmed at the legendary Gleason’s Gym. Additionally, Coalmine & Bekay will be will be lending promotional support through the organizing of a listening session/press day, release party and tour throughout Bekay’s key market cities. Last, a full-scale online/print ad & p.r. campaign will run concurrently with the album’s release.

From start to finish, Hunger Pains is a major achievement that will solidify Bekay’s standing in the game as an artist dedicated to both the progression and preservation of this culture.

Neosonic Productions - U-Streaming


From K-Murdock:

Many of you all may or may not know about this dope site called UStream that allows ANYONE to broadcast from ANYWHERE live!  I got hipped to it this past summer and after months of having an account and i am gonna start streaming myself, beginning TOMORROW NIGHT (10/27)  from 9 - 10pm EST during the final hour of my radio show, Subsoniq.  Naturally i'm callin' my broadcast "Neo-sonix" as it'll be a platform for me to talk about/play some of my new music! It also provides a cool way for fans to ask any questions about the upcoming Panacea album as well as my solo projects too.  Whether you listen to me or not, i highly recommend checking Ustream out... and if you do wanna chat with me, here's the URL to tune in:  www.ustream.tv/channel/neo-sonix

K

--
Posted By K-Murdock to NEOSONIC PRODUCTIONS

Seņor Kaos "Walk Softly & Carry A Big Brick"


From Dunn Deal PR:

Señor Kaos "Walk Softly & Carry A Big Brick"

Atlanta, GA US – Atlanta’s own, independent emcee Señor Kaos releases a new project titled, “Walk Softly & Carry A Big Brick.”
 
For Kaos, the project title means to stay focused, strong in one’s convictions and to do so without being seen as a threat. When it comes to music, Kaos is soft spoken about his emcee abilities, but his lyrics hit listeners square in the face and serve as a wake up call for all other emcees. Kaos uses the title as an announcement to any formidable opponents on the microphone to be prepared.
 
The project features guest appearances by Bun B, Wale, 4-Ize, Punchline, Jaspects, Stacy Epps, 4th Pyramid, John Robinson, Stahhr, Homeboy Sandman and many more. The project also includes production from Large Professor, DJ Spinna, 9th Wonder, Von Pea, Jake One, 2 Hungry Bros. and others.

The tracklist is as follows:

1. Walk Softly Intro
2. Wake Up Time TSS Remix
3. Wandering Soul (Produced By 2 Hungry Bros.)
4. Classic Example Feat. 4 Ize & Punchline
5. Mr. Hollywood Remix Feat. P.So (Formerly P.Casso)
6. Trap Door Remix Feat. KeiPH & S.O.U.L. Purpose (Produced By Jake One)
7. Fallin Remix w/ Jaspects
8. Best In Show Remix Feat. Binkis Recs (Produced By Deep of 2 Hungry Bros.)
9. Ignorant Shit (Produced By Von Pea)
10. Move And Shake Feat. 4th Pyramid (Produced By Squashy Nice)
11. Searching For An Outlet Feat. Young Chris, Wale, & Bun B
12. Summer Madness Remix Feat. Daniel Joseph (Produced By Dj Spinna)
13. Word Play Remix Feat. Wale & Curren$y (Produced By 9th Wonder)
14. Floatin' Remix w/ Stacy Epps (Produced By Apex)
15. The Anthem Feat. Mel Ink, Sl One, Cuts By Dj Razor Ramon
16. Foolish Remix Feat. Ozy Reigns & Mojo Swagger (Produced By Dj Shakim)
17. Slick Money Feat. P.So (Produced By Large Professor)
18. Flavor In Ya Ear 2009 Feat. 4 Ize, Punchline, & PH (Pumpkinhead)
19. 20 Years High & Rising (Homage To De La Soul) Feat. Von Pea & Homeboy Sandman (Produced By Dave West)
20. Carry A Big Brick Outro
21. BONUS: Million MC March Feat. J.Mill, Pgnut, Jax (R.I.P.), John Robinson, Trip, E Class, Flux, Wysztsk, Bambu, Melo, A.D., 4 Ize, Stahhr, Jawz Of Life, Rubix, Tone, &  Manchild aka (ATL Underground)

 

The project is available for free download beginning on September 30, 2009 from The Smoking Section (TSS) www.smokingsection.net

"Walk Softly & Carry A Big Brick" is the follow up project to "Swagger Is Nothing, Talent Is Everything" which Kaos released at the end of 2008. The first project features guests appearances and production by Kanye West, DJ Rasta Root, Johnny Euphonic, Illastrate, Collective Efforts and the late Jax of Binkis Recs and is available for free download from The Kaos Effect, www.thekaoseffect.com.

###

 
About Señor Kaos: Content, delivery and showmanship are the three core values for Atlanta emcee Señor Kaos, whose unique approach to Hip Hop has sent him around the globe. As an emcee, marketer and blogger, his persona and work ethic makes it hard to disagree with his self-proclaimed title as “Cultural Influencer.” Kaos got his start in the music business at just 15 years old. At the age of 20, he was able to finance, secure distribution and release his own record independently. In 2003, he founded Vintage Imperial, a lifestyle marketing company specializing in viral marketing, product seeding/placement, focus groups, web development and event coordination. He also runs a popular blog called The Kaos Effect.

 

More info: www.thekaoseffect.com or www.senorkaos.com

 

Neosonic Productions - Blog Interview on "SFCB"


Neosonic Productions - Blog Interview on "SFCB"

"SFCB" or SearchingForChetBaker(.com) is a blog run by a fan/friend i recently made named Gary Anderson.  GA was cool enough to wanna feature me in an interview after getting familiar with some of the past work i did for The Crossrhodes.  Naturally i obliged, and the result is definitely one of the most honest exchanges i have had in LONG time regarding the things i like most in life- music &videogames... CHECK IT OUT!

K

--
Posted By K-Murdock to NEOSONIC PRODUCTIONS

Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for October 9th, 2018!! Subcribe to this channel on YouTube to help support the website. Please excuse the bi-weekly updates as we continue to try and overhaul the site behind the scenes -- it's taking up a lot of our time. This week we have EIGHT new items total for you: Pusha T's "Daytona" by new contributor Matthew St. Cyr, four new videos including Double O performing live, LRG's Ace of Seafood, a Mega Man 11 unboxing and new retro video game products, Tragedy Khadafi & BP's "Immortal Titans," Von Pea & The Other Guys' "I'm Good Luv, Enjoy" and Kanye West's "ye" (our featured review). You can also shop Amazon through RapReviews and like us on Facebook to support us!

Play the best online casino games at toponlinecasinos.ca. Discover the best New Zealand online casinos at nzonlinepokies.co.nz.

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for the latest news and articles.

Get the best Parcel Delivery service here to transport your goods and professional review writing services est. 1998. College students can now devote more time to rapping while an academic writing service 123writings.com works on their college papers. Write my paper 123 provides excellent help writing papers. Do not hesitate to order. In addition this writing service can help you with academic review assignment.

RapReviews.com also recommends subscribing to Mistah MegaManFan on YouTube. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive