Sunday May 26, 2019
RapReviews.com
Feature of the Week

[Ta13oo]

It's not TABOO.

Latest News Headlines
OHHLA & RapReviews.com Server Upgrade


In the last twelve hours we've completed another server upgrade for the machine running AngryMarks.com, OHHLA.com and RapReviews.com, adding another GB of RAM to the machine. You should notice a vast improvement when reading news articles such as this one, plus less lag when accessing any of the pages on these sites. Please feel free to send feedback to ohhla@pobox.com if you notice any performance issues or downtime after this point, and we'll work to quickly restore service. We hope you'll continue to enjoy all of the news, podcasts, articles and items offered on all three sites in the years to come. As always these services are provided totally free thanks to advertising support, so please be sure to check out the goods and services of our sponsors. Thanks as always for your patience and your support!
The Adam B Experience (ABX) Podcast #12!


The Adam B Experience

Adam B: "Description... It's freakin dope! This week we have everything fom songs about revolution to songs about keeping underage women away from you. What else could you possibly want? Actually, that's not a rhetorical question. Hit me up at AdamB@RapReviews.com and let me know!" If you've never checked out The Adam B Experience now is the time, and the show is 100% PODSAFE and TOTALLY FREE for listeners at RapReviews.com - no worries about downloading or sharing this show. Tell your friends to check it out at RapReviews.com!

Download Here (right click to save)

De La Soul's Dugout is LIVE!!!


There's a party goin' on, y'all! Oh, snap, if y'all haven't heard, De La Soul's Plug Three a/k/a Maseo has a LIVE streaming video of his radio show known as the "De La Soul's Dugout." It's where they play good hip-hop music along with others. If you stay for a while, you may see Maseo himself appearing on screen and you could chat with him, too. What can be doper than that, fam? Click the link below to go there NOW, who knows how long it will last?

* http://www.ustream.tv/channel/delasouls-dugout *
Ihiphop Targets My Mom


There are a lot of questions you expect to hear from your mom when she gives you a call. “Have you heard of someone named Nipsey Hussle?” is not one of them. Of course, because this is my life we’re talking about here, the other day my mom called me up with just that question.

Read the full story at: http://adambernard.blogspot.com/2009/02/ihiphop-targets-my-mom.html

Assessing Your Valentine by Their Playlist


As a public service to the world, in this week’s edition of the Fairfield County Weekly I have an article describing, in-depth, what you can discern about your Valentine’s Day date based on their choice of R&B singers. This article can be used in a number of ways. All the fellas out there can use it to figure out what kind of woman they’re dealing with, while all the women of the world can use it to figure out what kind of vibe they’re giving off.

Check out the feature at: http://www.fairfieldweekly.com/article.cfm?aid=11709

Snoop Dogg Says Goodbye to Geffen/Interscope


We've received word tonight via AllHipHop and Rolling Stone that Snoop Dogg is leaving Geffen/Interscope for greener pastures elsewhere. When asked for a comment Snoop had this to say: "We are pushing the envelope on getting everything finalized. But I will not be releasing anymore projects under Interscope/Geffen." Snoop had been with the label since 2004 when R&G (Rhythm & Gangsta) - The Masterpiece was released. We'll keep you updated on his future plans and which new label this hip-hop/mainstream superstar will call home.
Hip-Hop Shop #20 - Buckshot, Pimp C, Royce Da 5'9" & More


The Hip-Hop Shop is the precursor to Kayfabe 4 Dummies every Sunday night, a 30 minute show of hip-hop tracks and talk. On this week's episode we've got new songs from K'Naan & Buckshot, M-Dot featuring Pimp C, Termanology and a Royce Da 5'9" freestyle with Busta Rhymes plus so much more! Tune in every Sunday at 9:30 PM EST, 8:30 Central via blogtalkradio.com/angrymarks and if you miss the live show be sure to look for the replay here on RapReviews or via our sponsor thecancerandmrob.com. The shows are 100% podsafe so distribute to your friends and tell them to visit RapReviews.com. Enjoy!

Download Here (right click to save)

KERO ONE to Release Sophomore Album "Early Believers"


From Audible Treats:

Emcee and Producer KERO ONE To Release Sophomore Album Early Believers      02.09.2009
Self-Contained Bay Area-Based Artist’s Album Features A Mix of Recording Techniques and International Guest Artists


(February 9th, 2009 - Brooklyn, NY) Bay Area producer and emcee KERO ONE will release his sophomore album Early Believers, as a follow-up to his critically acclaimed debut album Windmills of the Soul through his own record company, Plug Music Label on April 7th, 2009.

An avid fan of soul, disco, electro, and Brazilian beats, KERO ONE creates music that embraces these diverse genres without abandoning his hip-hop foundation. The underground success of his 2006 self-released, produced, and written debut album, Windmills of the Soul, went to the top of iTunes charts and led to KERO ONE embarking on world tours and producing for Talib Kweli and Mark Farina. More recently, he has also received major label attention and support from the likes of Will.i.am, B.E.P. front man and producer of Estelle, Nas, and Usher, who, after listening to KERO ONE's album, replied with a personal video message and a note saying: "Wow!!!..this is dope, Kero. I love it, I love it, I love it!"

Now, nearly 3 years after Windmills, KERO ONE has returned with a mission to renew the sounds of modern hip hop by melding together bits of various genres of music. In the creation of Early Believers, KERO ONE has enlisted the talents of some of his favorite singers and vocalists such as Giles Peterson’s UK singer protégé Ben Westbeech, Finland's own modern day "Stevie Wonder," Tuomo, and Portland's Ohmega Watts, to name a few. Pairing vocals with the warm tones of analog compressed drums, vintage synths, and live instruments, KERO ONE has created a 12 track album exhibiting his live instrumentation abilities, and growth and maturity as a writer, arranger, and vocalist.

Independently released with much of the same do-it-yourself work ethic as Windmills, KERO ONE once again takes full control of the music, the manufacturing, promotion, and the art direction of his second album, allowing him to maintain his full creative vision without the influence of outside forces. It is KERO ONE's ultimate hope that Early Believers, with the support of loyal fans and discerning listeners alike, will penetrate the barriers set up by corporate major labels to reach his largest audience to date.

Streams:

KERO ONE- "Welcome to the Bay"
* http://media.audibletreats.com/KERO_ONE-Welcome_to_the_Bay.mp3 *

Bio, pictures, and streams available here:
* http://www.audibletreats.com/download/KeroOne/ *

MySpace:
* http://www.myspace.com/keroone *

Label Site:
* http://www.pluglabel.com *

J-Zone Teams Up With Lonely Island & E-40


What's good folks? It's been a minute since I rang in with any music news, but here's my Groundhog Day appearance...a week late. I produced a song for the Lonely Island dudes from Saturday Night Live  (Andy Samberg, Jorma Taccone & Akiva Schaffer) for their new album. The legendary E-40 (a personal fave of mine) is on the song as well (it's called "Santana DVX"), so it was a good look for me. I got a little mention in the New York Times yesterday, here's the link...

http://www.nytimes.com/2009/02/09/arts/music/09choi.html

These dudes are funny as sh*t, take it from the former court jester of rap. Their album, Incredibad, is in stores tomorrow (Feb. 10) on Universal Republic (meaning it's easy to find), so support 'em. If they go gold, I get a gold record and I want one. I damn sure ain't sell enough J-Zone or Chief Chinchilla albums for a gold record (maybe a wooden 8-track tape), so this is my only shot at putting something on my bare walls besides on old Muhammad Ali poster. The album also features Justin Timberlake, T-Pain, Norah Jones, Sly & Robbie, DJ Numark and more, so I'm in prestigious company. If you need convincing, here are two of their videos from the album (you tube links)

JIZZ IN MY PANTS

I'M ON A BOAT

I can relate to "Jizz In My Pants". That happened to me in Wal-Mart last week.

J-Zone
Muph & Plutonic Announce 2009 Australian Tour


For Immediate Release: February 9th, 2009
Muph & Plutonic announces the ‘Don’t Worry About Nothin’ Tour with Horrorshow


“Firmly cemented in Australia’s musical landscape” (The Independent) and touted as the country’s “best hip hop act” (JMAG), Muph & Plutonic are once again hitting the road to share their vibrant tunes with the masses. Fresh from their double placing on Triple J’s Hottest 100 Countdown (“Beautiful Ugly” #86, “Don’t Worry About Nothin’” #99) and a stellar run on this year’s festival circuit (Pyramid Rock, Solar Music, Soundscape), Melbourne’s finest hip-hop combination have announced their first major trek for 2009. The ‘Don’t Worry About Nothin’ Tour sees the group traverse the Australian landscape once again with an extended run through the Queensland sun along with stops in Melbourne, Tasmania, Adelaide, Perth, and Sydney.

Joining Muph & Plutonic will be Sydney duo Horrorshow. Rising from hip hop's tremendous undergrowth, Horrorshow hold the twin talents of style and effortless at their fingertips. Vocalist Solo is equipped with deft lyricism and melodic flow, holding court with heartfelt melancholy and redemptive optimism - cushioned with dry humour. Producer Adit has composed beautifully paced, confident beats - partnering the lyricism with flair in mood and colour.

The tour kicks off March 7th in Hobart and winds its way through Queensland before hitting both major markets and small towns, wrapping up the jaunt with a two-night stay out West. Don’t worry about a thing and come spend your summer with Muph & Plutonic.

Muph & Plutonic ‘Don’t Worry About Nothin’’ tour dates:
# feat. Horrorshow
07 Mar 2009 @ Republic Bar - Hobart, Tasmania #
11 Mar 2009 @ Bombay Rock - Townsville, Queensland
12 Mar 2009 @ Brothers, Cairns - Cairns, Queensland
13 Mar 2009 @ Alhambra, Fortitude Valley - Brisbane, Queensland #
14 Mar 2009 @ Sands Tavern - Sunshine Coast, Queensland #
15 Mar 2009 @ Fishermans Wharf - Gold Coast, Queensland
19 Mar 2009 @ Fanny’s - Newcastle, New South Wales #
20 Mar 2009 @ Oxford Arts Factory - Sydney, New South Wales #
21 Mar 2009 @ Transit Bar - Canberra, Australian Capital Territory #
27 Mar 2009 @ The Espy, Front Bar - Melbourne, Victoria #
28 Mar 2009 @ Adelaide Uni Bar - Adelaide, South Australia #
04 Apr 2009 @ Rivers Sessions 09 - Mackay, Queensland
17 Apr 2009 @ Players Bar - Mandurah, Western Australia
18 Apr 2009 @ Rosemount Hotel - Perth, Western Australia

Tickets: www.moshtix.com.au .
Muph & Plutonic: http://www.myspace.com/muphandplutonic .
Horrorshow: http://www.myspace.com/horrorshowcrew .

Pages: << Prev Next >>

Welcome to RapReviews.com for January 1st, 2019! Subcribe to this channel on YouTube to help support the website. This is the LAST update for the old format of this site - next week we are starting over again all brand new. To wrap things up in style our final update for this version of RR features TEN new items: Denzel Curry's "Ta13oo" (our featured review), The Diplomats' "Diplomatic Ties," Masta Ace's "The Falling Season," the "Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse" soundtrack, our Year 2018 in Review editorials from Zack Gase, Steve Juon, Sy Shackleford and Patrick Taylor plus two new "Retro Hunting Adventures" with Baby Pac-Man and a store where I'm HOPPING For Trades! You can also shop Amazon through RapReviews and like us on Facebook to support us!

Play the best online casino games at toponlinecasinos.ca. Discover the best New Zealand online casinos at nzonlinepokies.co.nz.

Be sure to check the RapReviews newsfeed for the latest news and updates. Subscribe to the newsfeed via your browser for the latest news and articles.

Get the best Parcel Delivery service here to transport your goods and professional review writing services est. 1998. College students can now devote more time to rapping while an academic writing service 123writings.com works on their college papers. Professional paper writing services! Term paper service provides excellent help writing papers. Do not hesitate to order. In addition this writing service can help you with academic review assignment.

RapReviews.com also recommends subscribing to Mistah MegaManFan on YouTube. We appreciate your support and welcome any feedback you have. Thanks for visiting RapReviews.com!!


© RapReviews.com, a Flash Web Design Exclusive