Sunday June 24, 2018

The Bullitts Collaborate with Jay-Z on The GREAT GATSBY Soundtrack

Courtesy Amanda C.

In an attempt to update the sound of Fitzgerald’s story, Jay-Z and The Bullitts have assembled a cast of some of music’s biggest names in an attempt to create the modern day equivalent of the Jazz Age.

Director Baz Luhrman says about Samuel, "Jeymes is the king of popular cultural references and has a true musical spirit that uplifted the project."

The full track listing is as follows:

1. 100$ Bill – JAY Z
2. Back To Black – Beyoncé x André 3000
3. Bang Bang –
4. A Little Party Never Killed Nobody (All We Got) – Fergie + Q Tip + GoonRock
5. Young And Beautiful – Lana Del Rey
6. Love Is The Drug – Bryan Ferry with The Bryan Ferry Orchestra
7. Over The Love – Florence + The Machine
8. Where The Wind Blows – Coco O. of Quadron
9. Crazy in Love – Emeli Sandé and The Bryan Ferry Orchestra
10. Together – The xx
11. Hearts A Mess – Gotye
12. Love Is Blindness – Jack White
13. Into the Past – Nero
14. Kill and Run – Sia

The Bullitts most recently introduced the world to new track “They Die By Dawn” featuring Yasiin Bey (Mos Def) & Jay Electronica exclusively through ROLLING STONE. This is the title track from The Bullitts debut album They Die By Dawn & Other Short Stories, coming this summer 2013.

Read 828 times:: Subscribe to News by Email

©, a Flash Web Design Exclusive